Chevron Left
返回到 穆斯林世界的基本冲突

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的评价和反馈

4.8
599 个评分
175 条评论

课程概述

Learn what motivates the restive Muslim youth from Tunis to Tehran, what political positions Islamists from Mali to Chechnya are fighting for, where the seeming obsession with Islamic law comes from, where the secularists have vanished to, and whether it makes sense to speak of an Islamic state. Since 2009 there has been a renewed wave of popular unrest sweeping throughout much of the Muslim world. Secular, but generally repressive and inefficient autocracies have come under pressure or been swept aside entirely. At the same, the various Islamic Republics have not fared much better, but been convulsed by internal unrest, economic and social decline. Throughout the Muslim lands, existing constitutional arrangements are being challenged, often very violently. This course is a survey of the constitutional ideas and institutions that have developed since the mid 19th century throughout predominantly Muslim countries, but its focus will lie on the actors that have dominated this discourse and shaped its outcomes. We will look at the large body of classical writings on the Islamic state only in so far as it is necessary to understand the contemporary debate, but concentrate on the legal and political developments of the 20th and 21st centuries. Three common themes will characterise the course:  We privilege the study of the legal and social reality and seek to highlight where it is at odds with dogmatic stipulations, be they religious or constitutional.  We seek to illustrate the practical tensions posed by limited administrative capabilities and political legitimacy that resulted from the incomplete reception of modern bureaucratic statehood.  We seek to examine how popular dissatisfaction with the practical performance of Muslim governments has fuelled demands for greater accountability under the guise of cultural authenticity.  Ultimately, the course aims to equip participants to better understand Muslim contemporary discourse about the res publica, better contextualise the demands for religious law in public life, and to better ascertain the theoretical and practical feasibility of postulated religious alternatives to the still-dominant secular model of governance....

热门审阅

LP

Nov 22, 2015

This course is really interesting and informative. It gave me a much better understanding for the history and politics behind some of the issues we are all facing today, and really broadened my mind.

NP

Dec 28, 2015

The course was good. But the real situation has been changing drastically. A supplement or extension of course is required to cover the up to date situation about IS activities, syria Iraq etc.

筛选依据:

76 - 穆斯林世界的基本冲突 的 100 个评论(共 172 个)

创建者 C.Winkel

Aug 26, 2017

Very comprehensive overview about the topic. The instructor is clearly enthusiastic about the course and gives a wide overview. Intellectually very stimulating.

创建者 Olaf D

Dec 03, 2015

This is most interesting course where I truly learn a lot and get new insights. Prof. Afsah is a wonderful teacher, I do enjoy every minute of this course!

创建者 soren s

Apr 22, 2020

A very comprehensive course indeed, which ideally, should be mandatory reading for anyone engaing with this potentially floroushing part of the world.

创建者 Carolina B

Jul 28, 2016

It's a great chance so we get to know important topics that we know very little about! Proffesor Ebrahim is a professional at the topic. Thanks a lot!

创建者 Grace E

Aug 15, 2017

Great class, the instructor gave a nuances and constructive overview of the different patterns of governance in different Muslim majority countries.

创建者 David L N

Jun 08, 2016

It has been, by far, the best Coursera course that I have taken (I'm in the middle currently). I'm learning a lot more than I expected. Thanks!

创建者 Tristan G

Mar 31, 2016

Dr. Ebrahim Afsah is a extraordinary Jurist and well informed about the middle east and the muslim world! I learned a lot it is so worthy! :)

创建者 Dhananjay S

Jul 05, 2020

A great introductory course for understanding the Muslim world. And many of the current geopolitical / socio-economic problems of the world.

创建者 sweyshenchen

Nov 26, 2015

well reasoned and thoughtful, and good reading materials handed out for studies. The whole structure and organization is compreshensive

创建者 GLENDA Y T M

Feb 23, 2016

Excelente presentación e información, especialmente para los que vivimos en CA y casi no tenemos acceso a estos temas cotidianamente

创建者 Hala S

Dec 11, 2015

Simply superb. Excellent instructor and fascinating topic. Many thanks for the professor and his staff for all the time and effort.

创建者 SYED A H

May 27, 2020

A complex yet intresting course which made me end up having more questions and opened my knowledge to the issues in the arab world

创建者 Zakareya M S

Dec 22, 2015

It is a fascinating and interesting course, and it helped me a lot understand different circumstances of various Muslim countries.

创建者 shishir

Aug 23, 2016

excellent introduction to the political and social issues that the Muslim and indeed the world at large is still resolving

创建者 Luis C T S

Aug 13, 2017

I am studying International Relations and this course is an excellent option for me to learn more about the muslim world.

创建者 Ilanka

Jan 31, 2018

Awesome course! Highly informative, analytical and covering a huge span of contrioversial issues in atactful manner.

创建者 Muhammad Z B A M

Jun 13, 2016

I loved this course. Informative but the only complain i have is the duration of lectures which can get long-winded.

创建者 Daithi M W

Apr 13, 2016

A fantastic course: immensely interesting, well-presented, relevant to the modern world, and very thought-provoking.

创建者 Juan L P

Aug 21, 2016

Excelente, el mejor de los seis que he hecho en coursera

Excellent, the best of the six that I have done in Coursera

创建者 Regina Z

Aug 11, 2016

Excellent Course. It can help you to better understand a region with a complicated past and a troubled presence.

创建者 Mirza I B

Nov 17, 2015

Impressive analysis. This will truly push the intelligentsia to understand the core problems and ask questions.

创建者 Kristin M

Jan 03, 2017

This course is very comprehensive and eye opening. Concrete historical information but also very theoretical.

创建者 potsang

Oct 10, 2016

Lectures are long but provide very useful information for all that want to know more about the Muslim world.

创建者 Shana

Nov 04, 2015

So far, an educational and enlightening course about the Muslim world and how it came to be as it is today.

创建者 Armando B M

Jun 21, 2019

Excelent!!! Promotes knowledge about a very ignored region of the world. Very satisfying and rewarding!!!