Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
663 个评分
144 个审阅

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

MS

Dec 02, 2019

This course was very helpful to understand the basic fabrication techniques for making micro and nanodevices. I can confidently use equipment in my laboratory after doing this course. Thank you

HH

Mar 17, 2019

I would like to express my thankfulness to you, for your wonderful lessons. I learned a lot of things from you. Your expertise and the way of teaching are quite fantastic. Many thanks again.

筛选依据:

126 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 143 个评论(共 143 个)

创建者 P S B

Sep 19, 2018

The course is well structured and organised. The questions can be a bit more technical and thought provoking.

创建者 Jay G

Mar 08, 2018

This Course is really useful if you want to work on characterization of material. This course give brief information of every characterization technique as well as basic information of lithography also.

创建者 Syed M B F

Mar 23, 2018

I am still confused about RTNN thing, I mean, if I am abroad how can I get access (hands on - in fact) to equipment? Otherwise the course is good with less lecture hours. Great to learn more in less time.

创建者 CHAN W F P

Apr 04, 2018

good presentation

创建者 Stephen G

Jun 18, 2018

The basic knowledge presented is a great starting point but often not much detail is provided. I would have enjoyed a more rigorous course regarding many of the topics. Once again, it was a good introduction though.

创建者 Kamal R

Apr 20, 2018

The course briefly describes the different processes involved in the Fabrication of Devices.

More detailed lectures would have been appreciated.

创建者 Zhikai H

Mar 11, 2018

I like the speaker very much, I hope I can be a scientist like her.

创建者 MAKS S

Aug 17, 2018

Looks like a general review, not so useful

创建者 Rajaguru

Mar 28, 2019

The seminar taught by the staffs are goods but the subject is very complicated.Changing in syllabus is more better.

创建者 Udit N B

Jul 02, 2019

Good course for information about Nano Tech

创建者 Gonzalo Z

Aug 01, 2019

Very general overview of nanotechnology fabrication concepts

创建者 LAKSHMIPRASAD M

Nov 18, 2019

Good self - paced course. Starting with the very basics, the course takes us in - depth. Some completely alien topics may take 3 - 4 time repetition of videos for better understanding. Other than that, course is interesting with good practical demos simultaneously. Feels great to see the state of art facilities involved in fabrication of devices at such small scale. Thank you.

创建者 Anil K

Oct 28, 2019

I was really searching for such course to understand the fabrication process. I am glad to complete this course withing 3 days with utmost interest .

创建者 Abdesselam S

Oct 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course, it was an immersive dive into the world of nanotechnology and nano-characterization.

创建者 Subhajit D

Jun 20, 2018

Very easy course

创建者 Javeed S

Nov 02, 2019

some mistake questions in quizes rest is good

创建者 DEEPAK Y

Sep 15, 2018

nice