Chevron Left
返回到 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,497 个评分
386 条评论

课程概述

How can we create nano-structures that are 10,000 times smaller than the diameter of a human hair? How can we “see” at the nano-scale? Through instruction and lab demonstrations, in this course you will obtain a rich understanding of the capabilities of nanotechnology tools, and how to use this equipment for nano-scale fabrication and characterization. The nanoscale is the next frontier of the Maker culture, where designs become reality. To become a Nanotechnology Maker pioneer, we will introduce you to the practical knowledge, skills, and tools that can turn your nanotechnology ideas into physical form and that enable you to image objects at the nano-scale. This course has been developed by faculty and staff experts in nano-fabrication, electron beam microscopy, and nano-characterization through the Research Triangle Nanotechnology Network (RTNN). The RTNN offers training and use of the tools demonstrated in this course to schools and industry through the United States National Nanotechnology Coordinated Infrastructure program. The tools demonstrated in this course are available to the public through the RTNN....

热门审阅

RM

May 22, 2020

Highly informative..Nan Jokerst , you are the best teacher .Amazing team work with proper theory as well as practical knowledge. I gained my interest in Nanotech. Thankyou for the wonderful sessions.

M

May 28, 2020

In my undergrad I have learned about fabrication in the VLSI course, now I have got the gest of cooking. thank you for such a course, hope I will get some further help from rtnn.org & RTNN team.

筛选依据:

126 - Nanotechnology: A Maker’s Course 的 150 个评论(共 387 个)

创建者 Muhammad S

Jul 03, 2020

It was really good course, it helped me alot in understanding many new fabrication techniques which I had not studied before, Thanks alot.

创建者 Dr. G S C

Nov 27, 2019

Excellent topics with hands on demonstrations by the faculty and students. learnt a lot of new techniques and processes during this course

创建者 Anam m

Aug 20, 2019

I learned a lot from this course. It is a great platform where you can easily approach new technology. i really appreciate your efforts.

创建者 Shabeeb K

Jul 21, 2020

very informative course. totally worth of having taken..... Syllabus not too hard for a beginner and not too easy for a time passer....

创建者 Yasir S

Mar 23, 2019

It was a sensational exposure of what I am pratically doing in lab.Every material scientist must attend this course.Highly recommended.

创建者 Ahmed S A Z

Jul 29, 2020

this course was eye opening and i learnt a lot. Thank you and your team for this amazing content, educating methods and the knowledge.

创建者 carlota

Apr 30, 2020

it's an incredible course in which I've learnt a lot and I could expand my knowledge about nanotechnology. I'm thankful to all of you!

创建者 Farai M

Feb 20, 2018

A complex subject well simplified. Demonstrations are a killer as they help entrench critical points and ideas. Excellent work indeed.

创建者 Srinidhi R

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent way of learning nanofabrications and characterization. Awesome course. Thanks for the certificate. Thanks to the professors

创建者 Reshetov I V

Apr 15, 2018

Great course with comprehensible material visualiation. Big advantage is demonstration of all discussed processes in real equipment

创建者 Dr R N

Jul 06, 2020

Wonderfully designed course. Demonstration immediately after the theory made to experience the virtually performing the experiment

创建者 IKRAMUL H S

Jan 11, 2020

This course is really helpful to learn the fabrication procedures. Especially, the demonstrations are great. Heavily recommended.

创建者 Mohammad A

Oct 25, 2019

I am delighted that I have got an excellent opotunity to learn about nanotechnology a Maker Course. It is very useful. Thank you.

创建者 Matheus H L d L

Jul 17, 2020

excellent explanation of the topics, and very well presented examples. The course is perfect to start studies on nanotechnology.

创建者 hicas e t

Jul 10, 2020

I love this course instructors are well explained i will recommend this course to all my beloved students and staff members.

创建者 Danielle B

Dec 11, 2019

Clear and interesting introduction to basic nanofabrication techniques. This emboldens me to continue learning in this field!

创建者 Md M R

May 18, 2020

This course helps me a lot to learn about various nano technological tools and equipment and various important process too.

创建者 Jeongrae K

May 23, 2019

I have already ask my friends to take this course.

Fast, Simple, Well-Organized, Great explanation

Thank you for the course.

创建者 Sree P C

Jun 22, 2020

This course is very helfull . we can learn about different types of scientific microscopes and the working process of it.

创建者 HARSH B

Jun 22, 2020

Amazing experience to learn about nanotechnology. It is a well-designed course and I'm delighted to complete this course.

创建者 Hamza I

Jan 22, 2019

a very helpful course, i have just a note can you please do some real experiences with result analysis. thanks in advance

创建者 Karla E P O

Jul 19, 2020

I really enjoyed the course. I'd like to thank all the teachers and students for making this such a pleasant experience.

创建者 Mohammed Z

Sep 10, 2019

Very helpful. The instructors and demonstrators were very straight to the point which made the course very interesting.

创建者 Abhishek P

May 31, 2020

I explore various knowledge regarding RTNN institutes and learned new things from the nanotechnology the makers course

创建者 Simón M B

Jun 07, 2020

It was an amazing course. I learned very helpful and important aspects of many nanotechnology fabrication techniques.