Chevron Left
返回到 神经网络与深度学习

学生对 deeplearning.ai 提供的 神经网络与深度学习 的评价和反馈

4.9
104,646 个评分
20,908 条评论

课程概述

In the first course of the Deep Learning Specialization, you will study the foundational concept of neural networks and deep learning. By the end, you will be familiar with the significant technological trends driving the rise of deep learning; build, train, and apply fully connected deep neural networks; implement efficient (vectorized) neural networks; identify key parameters in a neural network’s architecture; and apply deep learning to your own applications. The Deep Learning Specialization is our foundational program that will help you understand the capabilities, challenges, and consequences of deep learning and prepare you to participate in the development of leading-edge AI technology. It provides a pathway for you to gain the knowledge and skills to apply machine learning to your work, level up your technical career, and take the definitive step in the world of AI....

热门审阅

AA
Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course !!!\n\nThe flow is perfect and is very easy to understand and follow the course\n\nI loved the simplicity with which Andrew explained the concepts. Great contribution to the community

OO
Oct 20, 2017

Andrew Ng's presenting style is excellent. Makes the course easy to follow as it gradually moves from the basics to more advanced topics, building gradually. Very good starter course on deep learning.

筛选依据:

251 - 神经网络与深度学习 的 275 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 Pradeep K P

Nov 20, 2017

Excellent course by Andrew and team. I am a big fan of andrew teaching style (since I took his ML course), no fancy screens just basic slides with great contents and explanation. My personal fav part in this course is programming assignment, this part is made very thoughtfully I think there are always some clue in the instructions and comments which one can pick to develop code to solve assignments.

For anyone planning to take this course I would suggest to refresh maths mainly topics like calculus, Linear algrbra, though Andrew explains required maths with a great ease. but still good to have maths background.

I am excited and looking forward to explore upcoming courses in deep learning series.

All the best!

创建者 Paolo A

Mar 12, 2020

As Business Executive I was rather skeptic and a little worried starting this adventure "in deep" as I have not programmed for many years, but still have some notions of linear algebra for luck. My personal objective is to understand AI deep networks to propagate it inside my Firm and especially to improve quality of living, freedom, sustainability in society. I think I got the right direction!

I have been very impressed by Andrew's approach and style that make you comfortable learning these not simple matters. I wish I could have time to continue the Deep learning Specialization.

Thank you very much to Andrew , to the whole Faculty Team and to the brilliant colleagues attending this wonderful course.

Cheers:)

创建者 Syed M I

Aug 23, 2019

Mr Andrew will make you climb the mountain while holding your hand.

There were sections in which I found the subject getting a better of me, but at the end of those videos he would come up and say "Don't worry if you didn't get full sense of what's going on" or "This is one of the hardest mathematical portion in machine learning" or "Even after all these years i am sometimes not confident of my approach but the model works magically".

In the confusing sections, he almost writes down the code for you to copy-paste. He had pre-written most of the codes for us, but make us feel that we are the ones writing it, because the ultimate aim is to learn things and be confident enough to replicate the learned skills later.

创建者 Mukesh K

Jan 22, 2019

First of all, thanks for offering the course on the platform. Before starting the course I had a good knowledge of machine learning and have been thinking about exploring the field of Neural Networks and Deep Learning. I could not do it in my college but the course provided me the opportunity.

The course material is very concise. Professor Andrew Ng presented very complex concepts in very easy language. The Programming Assignments are very helpful. They test and enhance both your Python Programming Skills and python code Implementation skills. While doing the Programming Assignments I was not only learning the concepts but also enjoying them. The entire course as well as the assignments are very much engaging.

创建者 Jia D

Jun 19, 2020

After taking this course, I have no doubt that Andrew is one of the best instructors in deep learning! He made you feel everyone could learn deep learning and do well. The quizzes examine your understanding of the concepts with many details, and the programming assignments are very well designed - one is built on the other with an increased level of difficulties. However, they never overwhelm you if you have the patience and believe you can master them eventually. The interviews with masters in machine learning also make this course even more exciting. Highly recommended to everyone who wants to start your journey in deep learning! Excited to start the next course in this specialization! Thank you, Coursera!

创建者 NITIN B

Jan 20, 2021

This Course is very helpful, especially when you want to start from scratch, it gives the basic intuitions about what actually happens and how the Deep learning works. Personally, I had a bit of experience in deep learning which I kinda learnt on my own(a few basics of keras tensorflow) before starting this course but after going through the lectures and programming exercises included in this course now I have a clear picture about what really goes in and out in a neural network. Though in this course tensorflow isn't taught but hey it's totally worth it, after taking up this course now I know how parameters are really updated in a layer and how the data in a neural network actually flows through the layers.

创建者 Prithvi B

Jul 26, 2020

Andrew, Take these comments as a token of my gratitude to you. From the perspective of clearing concepts, this is the best course on machine learning. I wish I would have done this course 10 year back. I have explained the concepts understood from this course to my 13 year old son and he now has an intuition of what machine learning is all about. Recently, lot of professionals have understood the concepts from your course and they all owe to you. Keep up the good work. I hope machine learning or technology proves to be helpful to human kind and governments of developing and underdeveloped countries also use them for better governance instead of being used by billionaires to get more rich. Thanks once again.

创建者 Kevin

Oct 6, 2017

Andrew you did it again! This is the best intro theory and implementation course on Neural Networks out there. It combines enough theory (optional Calculus/Linear Algebra) and full implementation. The discussion groups are great for hints when you get stuck. Thank you to all the assistants and TA's who put in so much time to this course!

Now, for anyone who is debating taking this, having a calculus and linear algebra background will definitely help you in this course for the theory, but it's not a necessity at all. Some prior Python experience is needed as you will need to understand how functions are being called, but that wouldn't take a lot of time to get caught up on, but would require additional effort.

创建者 Justin T

Oct 11, 2018

Fantastic course! As someone who has done several online tutorials that use frameworks like TensorFlow or Keras, even having implemented things like deep reinforcement learning agents and image classifiers with these frameworks, I've never really gone through any formal training on much of the lower-level concepts/mathematics of deep networks. But this course cemented a lot of the fundamentals about deep learning into my brain that I was missing before, organizing topics in a clear and concise sequence of videos/lessons that really helped me keep things organized in my own head. Doing the exercises in a "manual", framework-less way using just standard Numpy was an awesome and enlightening experience too!

创建者 Balachandran S

Oct 16, 2017

One of the best Deep Learning courses (probably 'THE' best) around. Been a fan of Andrew Ng's sessions after I took his Machine Learning course in Coursera.

The course is perfectly designed such that its complexity increases gradually every week. The instructor makes sure that the participants follow completely.

Some points about the course -

1) Assignments are made too easy (too much hand-holding). But maybe the others who are new to programming might appreciate it better.

2) Andrew laboriously reiterated the points that required understanding.

Sometimes, I felt the course topic to be highly repeatative but later after completing the assignments, I felt it was required to be so and it was totally worth it!

创建者 Vishnupriya V

May 17, 2019

As a beginner who is interested in Deep Learning, this course was very useful an informative. The explanations given by Prof. Andrew were to the point and precise. However, detailed explanations behind the mathematics(calculus) could've been given as optional videos. The quizzes and the programming exercises were also very challenging at a beginner level. They quizzed us not only on the equations but also on the concepts. The only drawback in this course that I faced was trying to submit my programming assignment through Jupyter notebooks. They can very annoying at times. Also, the discussion forms were very active with the mentors and fellow student who would quickly help by replying to your questions.

创建者 Steve S

Dec 3, 2017

This course is a very thorough introductory review of neural networks that doesn't require expert level knowledge in some of the underlying math like calculus, but nevertheless manages not to talk down to you. In fact, the straightforward way the material is presented inspired me to learn calculus on my own to back up the material. Regardless, it gives you (almost) everything you need to start coding neural networks on your own. Where I did have some trouble it was owing more to lack of experience with Python and the Jupyter environment. I also would have liked a little more visibility into the data we were inputting, although I think that may be covered more in classes further on in the specialization.

创建者 Mohit A

Aug 22, 2020

Hi to all team who had put their Mount Everest's height like efforts for making this a fab course and self explained assignments.And special thanks and love for my dear Andrew sir for teaching too smoothly and always relaxing their students by saying "If you don't get it,don't worry, we will see it after sometime".One more Special credit and mention for team who built these amazing self explained and too easy to understand python notebooks so that even a kindergarten student can get this and one only needs to pay attention on making skills and not on other things like how to fetch data,and how many and which libraries to be added etc.

Thanks and kudos to all team and loads of respect to DEAR ANDREW SIR.

创建者 Arnaud S

Oct 29, 2017

I found this course absolutely excellent. The structure and approach are absolutely great, and I am very happy that you force students to understand the mathematical underpinnings of backpropagation instead of letting a DL framework do the heavy lifting for you. Engineers need to understand what they do deep down.

My only improvement suggestion would be to provide a more detailed explanation of why we do the matrix multiplication & transpose in the computation of dW and of dA[l-1]. It turns out that in the case of dA[l-1] the explanation goes to the heart of reverse-mode differentiation and how to avoid combinatorial explosion. Cfr's Colah's blog excellent paper on backpropagation for details.

创建者 Simranjit S P

Jan 19, 2020

I liked this course very much. I have done coding and trained models in Pytorch and didn't have strong grasp in the math's part i.e Gradient and derivates that is the why i have taken this course at the first place. Though the course doesn't contain everything but it has given me enough knowlegde to start with deep-learning.The quiz and programmning excersice are really good. I have to think enough at some part and have done mistakes many times but got my concepts cleared. And thanks to coursera team for approving my financical aid.And though review may be good or bad depending on the person but i have learnt what i want to learn and it is good enough rahter than youtube or online material.

创建者 Mukund C

Sep 13, 2019

Absolutely Fantastic. I thought the programming assignments were a little too easy, but that's probably because I am familiar with python programming. I must say that the structure of the code really helped me focus on the core algorithms and vectorization (using numpy methods), so, in retrospect, it is probably a good way to make the student focus on the core concepts. I wish, however, there were some (more) optional lectures on the math and some more detailed derivations and some "optional" practice problems on doing partial derivatives etc., just to cement some important concepts such as back propagation. Highly recommend this to students wanting to learn the basics of neural networks.

创建者 Greg A

Sep 5, 2017

Awesome course. I have fairly little previous math experience though I have been working on some calculus and LA immediately before/while taking this, and all the topics were easy enough to understand how they are supposed to work. Much recommend.

One small thing I think could have helped a bit is the practical examples do a little bit too much hand holding. It makes it a little hard to know if you are actually grasping the knowledge or just able to tell what to do based on what information has already been made available from the templates and such. Had to step outside of this and try to do some of it on my own to see which pieces weren't fully making sense. But still, awesome course!

创建者 Yaseen L

Sep 7, 2017

Great, just like the first Intro to Machine Learning course Professor Ng distributed. Same style with improvements made in course design. For example, notation is much more consistent this time around probably because it is a more focused course unlike the first one. I would say taking Intro to ML first would help as it is a perfect primer for this course. Also, I'm glad they've decided to use Python which is just much more general purpose than MatLab. I would also say a solid grasp of the language is needed as a lot of boiler-plate code is provided and understanding it could be difficult if not otherwise comfortable with Python. Looking forward to continuing the full specialization.

创建者 Borut H

Mar 16, 2019

Amazing course! The creators are very good teachers. Materials have the right mixture of motivation, real world examples, theory and practice. I also like Andrews presentation style - one can really feel that he truly cares about the students being given good information and getting encouraged to learn. The assignments were also very well made - everything works, the code is good and there is so much help in the context/comments (eg. someone could even finish the labs without understanding the subject) - but this basically allows each student to choose how much effort he/she wants to put into the subject (also meaning how much knowledge she/he wants to absorb during this course...)

创建者 debraj t

Apr 29, 2018

I found this course very helpful in furthering my understanding and clearing a few doubts that I had from the Machine Learning course. I seem to understand back propagation much better now.

This course also helped me give a structure to the steps involved in actually building a Neural Network... gives me more confidence.

My only issue was with the programming exercises. I felt they were very tightly structured, maybe because of the automated grading system. It was almost impossible to go wrong. More flexible and open exercises, I think, will help in learning the real intricacies of building a NN from scratch. Don't really know enough to comment on how this change can be incorporated

创建者 Chitra V

Jan 9, 2019

The course is well structured and the programming exercises are so detailed, I am going to refer to them in future while implementing neural networks. The best part about the course is, Andrew Ng actually taught the math behind the network. Rather than taking his students through a library function for neural networks in python, he taught his students how to code from scratch while also covering nuances such as suitable activation functions for different cases and ideal values for weights. The documentation for programming exercises is very detailed and must have taken plenty of time for those who worked on it. Recommend it for anyone wanting to start. Kudos to the instructors!

创建者 Ritesh A

Jan 12, 2018

The programming assignments (things which the student had to fill in) seemed repetitive and very limited (e.g. mostly needed only mathematical formulas to be filled in using numpy). However, to keep the grading similar and also cater for less advanced users simultaneously, the assignments could be tiered by beginner-intermediate-advanced (by concealing more and more stuff) but still grade based on the current beginner level only. So, one could start with advanced and then reveal more to get to intermediate in case he is not able to solve etc .. May be optional bonus grades for solving it at advanced level etc.

Otherwise a good course overall to get intuition into deep learning.

创建者 Patrick B

Jan 16, 2021

I took the Machine Learning course last year, and my only complaint was that the neural networks part was a bit confusing. (Once the bias unit had to be in the weights matrix, once it had to be removed in order to perform some calculations.) The formulas also didn't work all the time, and you needed to figure out the proper shapes (using transpose operations) on your own.

In this course, the notation and explanation is much clearer. Keeping the bias unit out of the weights matrix in the first place makes everything easier. (Of course, the video quality is also better.)

Thanks Andrew; you really listened to your audience and figured out how to explain those concepts more clearly!

创建者 Maximilian v H

Feb 13, 2021

After the "Machine Learning" course from Professor Ng I saw this specialization and gave it a try. He manages to keep a great quality of content through out the entire course and explains everything in a great understandable way. The interviews he added to this course were especially great to listen to and hear how some of the pioneers of artificial intelligence see their own field and hearing about their stories/origins motivates one to really dive into the deeper topics and also develop interest in a specific field of AI. I really recommend this specialization to everyone who wants to dive deeper into AI and even gain new motivation on how to approach such a complex topic.

创建者 Mateo P R

Feb 25, 2021

This is a really useful course to learn the basics of Neural Networks and the intuation behind it!

I have been working with Neural Networks for some years now. Recently I started preparing for job interviews in the field of Machine Learning, so I wanted to refresh my knowledge about the "theory" behind deep learning. Surprisingly, this course made me even learn some concepts and ideas that I had never considered before!

Everything is explained in a very intuitive way. Normally, in this field, we tend to work systematically without even considering what we are doing or why we do it this way, This course helped me easily understand Neural Networks in a way I will not forget.