Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,873 个评分
429 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

筛选依据:

326 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 350 个评论(共 427 个)

创建者 Shakil A S

Aug 20, 2020

amazing!

创建者 Yogesh K

Apr 23, 2020

amazing

创建者 Doug R

May 16, 2018

amazing

创建者 Mohamed A A E I

Jan 28, 2019

THANKS

创建者 Duván A G B

Jan 7, 2021

Great

创建者 Paola B M

Jun 25, 2020

Great

创建者 valeria g

Feb 4, 2021

CIAO

创建者 Daniel C N

Jul 1, 2020

Good

创建者 Ashima K 1

Jun 22, 2020

good

创建者 Libin T

Jan 9, 2019

Nice

创建者 Rodrigo A A S

Aug 23, 2020

.

创建者 Julia R G A

Mar 4, 2020

The lecturer reads to much of slides/ or papers, instead of deeply explaining meanings. Great content of skills and learning overall. The videos could be a little shorter, considering the repetition of explanations. Perhaps, they could be split and made as learning and a review afterwards, if that makes sense and, in case this could be helpful for other students/ learners. Enjoyed the introduction at the first week, even though it seemed to have a bigger content then the others 3 weeks, it provided helpful information of Neuroscience in a global perspective.

创建者 Aditya R

Apr 6, 2020

This course provides sufficient introductory information regarding different neuroimaging techniques but the modules regarding various techniques were dealt a bit vaguely which required further referring to some books and youtube videos. I suggest that the second half of the course can be improved. Otherwise, this course is a good start to learn about neuroimaging and encourages to progress deeply into the subject by providing valuable further readings at the end of the course.

创建者 Prachi N

Apr 16, 2020

Professor Bakker taught at an ideal speed. The content difficulty progressed at a good speed. I've studied Psychology and had rudimentary knowledge of neuroimaging and it fascinated me. This course interested me because of that. I liked the questions asked after every video, it helped me to think over what i've just studied. The quizzes were great too.

I faced problem with the physics part of the course since I studied that in school. Otherwise it was great!

创建者 Anna A

Jun 30, 2020

There was a lot of great information regarding neuroimaging. Starting this course, I was hoping that it would be based on how to "read" images successfully, basics of neuro lesions, defining a lesion, its position and moving further for a diagnosis. However, I would like to thank prof Bakker, who has explained everything throughly over this course.

Dr AA

创建者 Reethika D

Aug 10, 2019

This is an excellent course for those looking to learn more about the tools used in imaging and understanding the brain. I would note, however, the third and fourth weeks start to bring in some physics concepts that I had not learned previously, so it was a bit challenging to understand all the material. It was a fascinating course!

创建者 caterina w

Apr 7, 2020

Good course for general overview of a very complicated subject - MRI and the human brain. The lack of pressure to perform coursework allows one to absorb the material and discuss at individual pace. This was not time wasted. Particularly useful for computer scientists who have minimal concept of neuroscience. Thank you.

创建者 Devin N

Mar 21, 2019

This course packed an enormous amount of information!! The one complaint I have is that the section on the mechanics of the fMRI machine was quite confusing, especially as I have a very limited understanding of physics to begin with. That said, I was able to find a video on youtube to supplement my understanding.

创建者 Gonzalo C

Apr 7, 2020

Very well done. Great structure. However, I think the course could make a better use of time and delve less into the physical basis of the imaging methods and more in the practical uses. Sometimes it's a bit difficult to keep up with the physics basis when not from a physics background. Great experience overall

创建者 yoobin

Jun 17, 2020

Great intro course! I was expecting it to go more in depth but the amount presented was a good amount for me to have a general understanding of neuroimaging. I have a neuroscience background so the first two weeks of material were very easy but the latter half was interesting. Thank you

创建者 Emiel d J

Jul 6, 2018

This course is very interesting. It does require some background in physics on magnetism but that does not deminish the greatness of the course. The only thing that is somewhat annoying is the lecturers tendency to look to his left and our right to read from a screen the lecture notes.

创建者 Torres P A

Apr 29, 2021

I loved the content of the course. The first modules were easier and very informative. The last two modules were challenging as all the information was practically new for me, but it was so well explained I can confidently say I have finished this course with new knowledge.

创建者 Roshini

Jun 10, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. It is a good introduction into the world of neuroimaging. The videos are short and informative and the course is well organized. Therefore it is the first course I actually completed and didn't abandon half way. :)

创建者 MA S

Aug 13, 2019

It's good for beginners but it's better to know basic chemistry when you go into it. The later stages include jargon that won't be known by someone who hasn't studied chemistry even a bit, although it is mnageable nonetheless.

创建者 Jimmy C

Oct 20, 2020

It would be better if the principles of MRI and the process of MRI are explained in clearer terms and in a step-by-step manner. But the overall experience is great as the course comprehensively discussed different concepts.