Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,862 个评分
427 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

筛选依据:

76 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 100 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Zubkova M

Jun 25, 2019

Well-structured, all the necessary information, easy to understand for non-native English speakers, tasks and quizzes help to improve the understanding of the course.

创建者 Samira H

Jul 4, 2021

Dr Arnold has explained basics of neuroimaging in a very lively and easy way which helped me to grasp the ideas behind the physics and use of MRI, fMRI, MRS, DTI etc

创建者 Sharnya G

Dec 7, 2020

This is a great course for beginners like me, and the assignments were a good mix of easy and challenging ones. I am looking forward to taking the next few courses!

创建者 Vidisha M

Apr 24, 2020

It was a great course but please provide notes and slides of the videos. It was very difficult to note down and capture slides. Overall, very informative. Than you.

创建者 Dany P

Dec 28, 2018

This is a short course,

It helped me professionally and its strengthens my skills.

If you are dedicated you will be able to finish this course before the time limit

创建者 Sonu K V

Apr 27, 2020

This course helped to learn all the basics and main principles of neuroimaging techniques. This course helps to make a better foundation in neuroimaging stream.

创建者 Lillian P L

Jul 29, 2019

Maravilloso, a pesar de ser una limitación el idioma, sentí que el material, las slides, el profesor muy claros para explicar.

Muchas gracia por esta oportunidad

创建者 Andres P

Sep 29, 2020

Muchas gracias este curso me ha ayudado a entender las bases del estudio de neuroimagenes. Esta muy bien explicado. Seguiré aprendiendo y estudiando este tema

创建者 Ryan M

Apr 12, 2022

An excellent intro to neuroimaging. I took this class to augment a college neuro course - definitely recommend. I love that you can download the videos too :D

创建者 Khoa M

Jul 31, 2021

I would say the course is definitely tough, especially the physics of these imaging techniques. But overall, it's still a great introduction to Neuroimaging.

创建者 Ana C W

Jul 13, 2021

​The course is very thotorugh and establishes a good foundation of general neuroscience knowledge before delving deeper into the specifics of neuroimaging.

创建者 Kodagoda T N H

Sep 10, 2020

This is a great chance that I got to learn this field. thank you so much for the instructors who gave valuable knowledge and thank you so much for Coursera

创建者 Kamila B

Nov 7, 2020

Excelente curso base, la única recomendación que tengo es que podrían aumentar los ejemplos prácticos; fuera de eso el contenido es amplio y organizado.

创建者 Gurjit k

Feb 27, 2018

I am really thankful to coursera for helping me in learning the fundamental of neuroscience for neuroimaging. This is going to help me a lot in future.

创建者 Debaditya B

May 5, 2020

This was a very good course, specifically for introducing the basics of many topics along with their present uses in subtle ways! Thank you very much!

创建者 Samuel B

Jun 15, 2020

Great course. It exceeded my expectations because of the quality of information and topics. Highly recommended as a high-quality introductory course.

创建者 Faye R

Dec 17, 2019

The course has allowed me to have a better grasp of Neuroimaging in the theoretical and clinical sense. I highly recommend the course. Thank you!

创建者 Vitoria G V

Jul 19, 2020

Adorei participar do curso, obrigada pela incrível oportunidade. Com certeza o que aprendi será de grande utilidade na minha área profissional.

创建者 Jordan A

Jan 13, 2019

El Dr Bakker explica de manera muy clara cada concepto, y como tiene a refrescar los temas vistos previamente es muy difícil perder el hilo

创建者 Siripong C

Nov 18, 2019

This course provides me with much interesting knowledge on many topics. It helps me a lot to have a better understanding of neuroscience.

创建者 Dengrong J

Jan 7, 2018

This is a good introductory course for neuroimaging, it covers a wide range of neuroimaging methodologies as well as experimental design.

创建者 SHARON G

Apr 10, 2020

I got to lear alot from thos course ..... it made me more curious to know more about the different techniques and etc .. thank u so much

创建者 Garima S

May 23, 2020

I had a great learning experience and the quiz given at the end of each week structure helped me brainstorm the content taught. Thanks.

创建者 Helena S

Mar 20, 2022

I enjoyed how the course spoke in an easy to understand language while casually throwing in high level formulas and particle theory.

创建者 Alliah A D C

Nov 20, 2020

I learned a lot from the topics that's been discussed! I am looking forward to more knowledge and courses. It is a great experience.