Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的评价和反馈

4.6
1,861 个评分
427 条评论

课程概述

Neuroimaging methods are used with increasing frequency in clinical practice and basic research. Designed for students and professionals, this course will introduce the basic principles of neuroimaging methods as applied to human subjects research and introduce the neuroscience concepts and terminology necessary for a basic understanding of neuroimaging applications. Topics include the history of neuroimaging, an introduction to neuroimaging physics and image formation, as well as an overview of different neuroimaging applications, including functional MRI, diffusion tensor imaging, magnetic resonance spectroscopy, perfusion imaging, and positron emission tomography imaging. Each will be reviewed in the context of their specific methods, source of signal, goals, and limitations. The course will also introduce basic neuroscience concepts necessary to understand the implementation of neuroimaging methods, including structural and functional human neuroanatomy, cognitive domains, and experimental design....

热门审阅

JJ

Aug 3, 2020

I plan to take Radiology Tech in college and I believe this online course is a great way to learn the basics and I also think that it is a good refresher for those who already took Neuroscience.

CB

Jun 17, 2020

I found this course really useful for mi master thesis. I'm a Meng student and I'll work with MRI. This course provides to me with the basics to understand how the brain and neuroimaging work.

筛选依据:

351 - Fundamental Neuroscience for Neuroimaging 的 375 个评论(共 425 个)

创建者 Dr U B

Feb 5, 2020

It was a high quality course that cleared a lot of my concepts in the basics of neuroimaging.I felt at certain times the speed was too fast and adequate glossing over important concepts was not done.

创建者 Gabriela L S M

Oct 28, 2020

Me hubiera gustado que continuará todo el curso con las preguntas dentro de los videos a manera de repaso. Ésto hubiera sido muy útil en los últimos temas dada su complejidad.

创建者 Emiliyan

Dec 20, 2018

The course was good. I had a great time during the lessons. Some of the topics were really tough but they were explained in a way that can a non specialist to understand it.

创建者 Emilio S C

Oct 7, 2019

Great course! Though maybe I'd recommend to vary a little bit more the speed and tone to keep focus, sometimes I needed to distract myself for a bit before returning.

创建者 Ankush C

May 22, 2019

Some supplements could have been included in the course. Except that, the course material was well organised and very informative. I really enjoyed doing the course.

创建者 Namitha E J

Mar 18, 2018

I enjoyed this course as it was informative and provoked thought. It can be made better if the videos were split into smaller blocks instead of combining two topics.

创建者 Paul J S

Nov 6, 2020

The topics were great but my expected learning outcomes were more of reading and interpreting rather than the physics behind science. Over all, fulfilling course.

创建者 ALMUDENA F F

Jul 25, 2019

I learned a lot of information and the course was very interesting.

Maybe, the next edition of this course, the information can be in Spanish.

Congratulations

创建者 MD A H

Nov 17, 2019

It was an aesthetic experience for me as a naive neurobiology learner. The great structure of this course hopefully helps me in my later career.

创建者 Jaime R

Apr 19, 2018

Good course on imaging techniques with a short introduction, however, much less comprehensive than other neurobiology courses on Coursera

创建者 Carolina A

Jul 2, 2021

I think more images or videos would enhance the comprehension of the course. The rest was perfect! Thank you so much for everything :)

创建者 Yasith G

Dec 31, 2020

Explanations of some topics were not good enough. But overall, very good course with satisfactory explanations in the relevant topics

创建者 Sakshi S

Jul 29, 2020

The course is amazing good for people who have an interest in neuroscience and understanding various neuroimaging techniques.

创建者 RICARDO C A

May 13, 2020

It's basic, making it a great way to approach neuroscience. It would be much better if it was subtitled in more languages.

创建者 Ambika S

Sep 5, 2020

Covers the basics of neuroimaging techniques. I am also interested in statistics and analysis of the time series data.

创建者 Ruoxi W

Jan 10, 2022

in some videos the materials are difficult and the explanation is too brief and quick. Overall a well-designed course

创建者 Venkateshwaran S

Jul 8, 2018

Brilliant , Easy to understand , using it in conjunction with other neuroscience courses. Help build knowledge base .

创建者 Marathe S

May 5, 2020

the course content is satisfactory although more in sites in MRI data analysis would have been beneficial!

创建者 Naisarg G

Apr 7, 2020

This course aptly provides the necessary information required to understand the basics of neuroimaging.

创建者 Sania H

Sep 5, 2020

amazing course , but it have to be little more explainable that student can easily get the concept.

创建者 Rahul M

Mar 3, 2018

You get everything as per the title. Slightly short course. Can go in greater depth and be harder

创建者 Paraskevi B

Oct 12, 2020

Great course! One note: please consider removing the MRI noise from the begging of each video!

创建者 Sergio U

Feb 13, 2018

Good introduction to the theme. Gives a big picture to the recent developments in the area.

创建者 Jyotsna R

Jun 15, 2020

This was loads of fun. It's a bit difficult for somebody who is new to the subject though.

创建者 Barbara B

Apr 23, 2020

It was a very good course for me, in order to get deeper in Neuroscience understanding