Chevron Left
返回到 面向对象 Java 程序设计

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,436 个评分

课程概述

Welcome to our course on Object Oriented Programming in Java using data visualization. People come to this course with many different goals -- and we are really excited to work with all of you! Some of you want to be professional software developers, others want to improve your programming skills to implement that cool personal project that you’ve been thinking about, while others of you might not yet know why you’re here and are trying to figure out what this course is all about. This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science. Our goal is that by the end of this course each and every one of you feels empowered to create a Java program that’s more advanced than any you have created in the past and that is personally interesting to you. In achieving this goal you will also learn the fundamentals of Object Oriented Programming, how to leverage the power of existing libraries, how to build graphical user interfaces, and how to use some core algorithms for searching and sorting data. And this course is project-based, so we’ll dive right into the project immediately! We are excited to be offering a unique course structure, designed to support learners of different backgrounds in succeeding at their own pace. The first module explains how this will work and if this course is right for you. We also recommend taking a few minutes to explore the course site. A good place to start is the navigation bar on the left. Click Course Content to see what material we’ll cover each week, as well preview the assignments you’ll need to complete to pass the course. Click Discussions to see forums where you can discuss the course material with fellow students taking the class. Be sure to introduce yourself to everyone in the Meet and Greet forum. This course should take about 6 weeks to complete. You can check out the recommended course schedule below to see a quick overview of the lessons and assignments you’ll complete each week. We’re excited you’re here learning with us. Let’s get started!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 12, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

LR

Oct 13, 2015

I loved this course! The course videos and the projects sharpened my idea about some of the toughest concepts of Java and OOP. I recommend this course to anyone interested in learning OOP in Java. ☺

筛选依据:

176 - 面向对象 Java 程序设计 的 200 个评论(共 1,380 个)

创建者 Manel Z

Feb 13, 2016

Great course to understand the basics of OO programming. Hierarchy, Interface, Abstract Class notions very well pointed out.

Note: Wouldn't recommend if you are an absolute beginner.

创建者 Josh B

Feb 1, 2016

Great course and provides some complex and awesome context. This is my first programming course in java, although it has taken me a bit to get my syntax right, it has gone smoothly.

创建者 Ruopeng Z

Mar 29, 2016

This class is superb! While doing the project, I am learning concepts gradually and the functionality of my project is also growing during the process. Perfect learning experience.

创建者 HONEY T

Sep 12, 2020

Instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

创建者 Steven Y

Jun 19, 2017

if you want to learn OOP for more detail and significant, this course is right for you. They provide unique practice that really help me to understand how the code works in java.

创建者 Amit V

Jan 14, 2016

Excellent approach to teaching Java; i loved the hands on, concept challenges and modules at the end of each course. I wish my professors in university were 1/2 as good as them.

创建者 Danilo M

Jan 22, 2016

This course is an opportunity to learn how to use objects and clearly understand the purpose of its use.

Provides the necessary tools for programming with the best practices.

创建者 Vignesh B

Dec 1, 2021

It was a wonderful course.

The content progression for challenging but doable.

The only thing that could be improved is that the discussion forum could have been more active.

创建者 Bindu S

Oct 17, 2021

I loved the explanation provided by the instructors in this course and the fact that there's related assignment each week which let me practice what I learned through video.

创建者 C S

Oct 27, 2015

A great course before beggining working in Java. Well structured with a great demo project. The course clearly illustrates the use and practice of OOP concepts in a fun way.

创建者 Manuel I C C

Jul 28, 2020

Great programming assignments, really goes in depth explaining all you need to know for OOP and Java ay an intermediate level. Also teaches you the importance of libraries.

创建者 Sri A S

Jun 23, 2020

It was really helpful course for beginners to grasp the knowledge of Object Oriented Programming trough Java and as well as for experts to brush up their knowledge in OOPs.

创建者 Schitiz S

Sep 27, 2018

This course was one of the best course I have ever taken. The content of this course is very rudimentary example of OOPs. The project does fair to Object Oriented Thinking.

创建者 Ossama I

Dec 26, 2019

It was informative course with many challenges, I learned a lot of things about Oriented Object Programming in Java .Thanks UC San Diego and Coursera for this opportunity

创建者 Nikhil P

Jun 4, 2018

Great course and lives up to the title, cleared all my object oriented programming doubts and learnt to write clean and better code and the course has a great project too!

创建者 José M G

Aug 3, 2018

You can practice the theory with very interesting examples. The course is self-contained. It is very worthwhile to develop your own Java routines from the first sessions.

创建者 youssof r

Mar 18, 2016

Comprehensive, enough amount of quizes and suitable assignment to ensure your understanding and give you enough practice. Nicely planned. I have really benefited from it.

创建者 Sławek B

Mar 3, 2016

One of the best online courses I've seen. At first, total beginners can be a bit overwhelmed, but you gain confidence every week. Big thanks to UC San Diego and Coursera!

创建者 Dave C

Jan 6, 2016

This course helped me understand key concepts of Object Oriented Programming. By doing the weekly assignments, I had a chance to practice what I have learnt straight way.

创建者 Pathum K

Jun 1, 2022

Good course for every one to learn the core of java and learn basics of algorithms helped me to understand how java use to build the projects. Well teached by professors

创建者 andrearaponi

Oct 21, 2021

in 2021, although the course is based on somewhat outdated technologies, it turns out to be the best java course ever done. Outstanding professors! I really recommend it

创建者 Gregory B

Jan 22, 2016

This class was extremely well structured. The assignments provided excellent opportunities to thoroughly learn the course material. I would highly recommend this class.

创建者 Yaseen M

May 31, 2018

The course content and the way of teaching is superb. The most important is the exercise portion where you get an overview of programming language usage in real life .

创建者 Patrick S C

Jan 3, 2018

Amazing course with very well explained theory with practical exercises, quizzes, examples and a project that is evolved throughout the lessons. Strongly recommended!

创建者 Mohamed K

Jan 9, 2016

Very interesting course, not for complete beginners. The project is quite interesting. You will defintely learn a lot here. I recommended for any Java leaner student.