Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,131 个评分
3,841 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

3626 - Tools for Data Science 的 3650 个评论(共 3,849 个)

创建者 Mikolaj O

Sep 26, 2020

Video tutorials are outdated, based on the old interface of IBM tools. Teachers are not giving instructions how to get some of the tools like Jupyter notebook of RStudio, they don't say which libraries needs to be installed before doing exercise and finally they don't show the full code which they're running. Overall it's a presentation of IBM products and those two open source products mentioned above, with a bit of GitHub.

创建者 Ibtihel B A

Sep 22, 2020

This course was a big disappointment. this professional certificate is supposed to be for beginners with no prior knowledge. You keep explaining very advanced features and services like ssps modeler which I think something related to neural networks and for me as a Bonner I don't know anything about it. unfortunately this course makes a learner who is excited to learn frustrated and lost

创建者 Sabir Ə

Jan 29, 2020

This course was awful, just a bunch of useless speeches, limited or no information about the workbenches, explaining only how to save a file or how to upload a file - maybe 5-6 times I have heard instruction about saving your work. Who does not recognise save icon nowadays? Who needs these instructions? Only coding so far lear, 1 + 1 equal to 2.... Course 2 was just a waste of time.

创建者 Salman M

Apr 20, 2022

It seems it is second course in sequence. It was strange why all products were introduced at this stage which did not make sense. Without having understaning of ML,AI directly pipeline, drifting etc were discussed when dicussing IBM products. If it had to be then in course sequence as second course it was not right. Rather after 70% of total 10 courses specialization..

创建者 Ege O

Sep 12, 2018

One big course full of clickbait and needless and useless cloud services requiring you to give out information. There is not a single thing to learn about data science in this course. I've spent the last 2 hours jumping through the hoops of the companies endorsed in the course and so far I'm getting errors left and right, preventing me from completing this course.

创建者 Afia I

Jun 10, 2020

This course is really disappointing. This was supposed to be a beginner level but it is not actually. Someone has to have a clear knowledge about Python, RStudio, machine learning, AI etc beforehead to actually understand this course. I continued for 2 weeks the gave up because it is not worth it!

Really did not expect this from platform like coursera and IBM.

创建者 sunney f

Mar 1, 2022

It is a poor course as not all of us are going to have the luxury of working on IBM Watson or even SPSS in academia or even in some medium sized companies. The course lacks any kind of mathematical or even programming rigour. All IBM related stuff should be optional. I liked the github part though. More time could have been spend on that..

创建者 rezq d

Mar 10, 2021

Jupyter notebook, Rstudio and Watson studio are probably a great software. however, the amount of technical jargon and bad presentation made me not like to work with them. please consider changing the way this course presented. it is very superficial and have no benefits.

Such a waste of time. the assignment cannot be created on Watson.

创建者 David C

Jan 1, 2021

The first course is a brief overview of the field. The second course (this one) does not dig into the field, but immediately jumps into countless tools of the field, in which the student doesn't even yet know for what we are using those tools. If this course were among the last of the series it would make sense, but this is useless.

创建者 Deleted A

Dec 20, 2019

The course should be improved, as all resources that it references to were significantly changed. At the moment I do not see any benefits of continuing the whole IBM Data Science set of courses, as I anticipate that the next 7 courses are at the same "not up to date" level. It's sad as I have to search for better knowledge sources.

创建者 Matt D

Jun 23, 2020

This is not a beginner course. At all. The instructions skip over multiple steps to the point where you have look up half of everything yourself. Which is not why I paid for this course.

To be clear, this has been an issue in both of the IBM's Data Science Professional courses I've begun. DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY IF YOU'RE A BEGINNER

创建者 Nader M

Nov 11, 2021

a lot of errors, mostly marketing IBM products and so on. test subjects were on some unimportant items, well of course when the course itself has a lot of unimportant subjects discussed, the items showed up in test will reflect that.

some of labs didn't work. it kept saying the site was under maintenance for two days and I gave up.

创建者 Ignacio D B

Apr 27, 2021

Watson Studio is objectively bad, full of bugs and at times, it doesn't even work. To finish the final assignment a student had to create a tutorial because the resources on the ourse are not updated. Paying 40usd to access de course and being shoved such blatent publicity is enfuriating, even more when you're required to use it.

创建者 Svyatoslav A

Mar 4, 2021

Too basic info, and a whole host of shameless self-promotion. This course's usefulness is in 30 minutes of videos about Python, R, and SQL that give erroneous information and then followed by three weeks of discussing IBM tools. And you have to pay a subscription fee for the privilege of having a product sold to you. Disgusting.

创建者 Tahshin M

Nov 24, 2019

Absolute waste of money and time. The videos are outdated and can not be followed. The quizzes are totally irrelevant. The videos will make you sign up with lots of IBM services and won't teach you anything about it. Totally frustrating experience and it was the worst "course" I've ever experienced in my life. Wouldnt recommend.

创建者 Yashvardhan R

May 14, 2019

The course felt poorly structured. Quizes ask questions that have not been covered yet. Have had to use a lot of secondary resources, googling, to understand terms. The videos would reference tabs that didn't actually exist in the jupyter workbooks. All in all a rather unsatisfactory experience compared to the first course.

创建者 Ellie B

Apr 19, 2020

I'm sorry but I felt like there was not much guidance in using the tools you introduced us to. I was able to get 100% on all my tests while not being able to press single button on apache zeppelin - still completely don't know how to use this program. Your links don't work, videos are outdated and forum doesn't help either.

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 4, 2020

During the final portion of this course, it got confusing and their was no one to help. I stumbled throw this course. Even when I tried to email or text or go to the discussion page, no one to help me. I am not sure I want to go any further using your course. I guess it's like the old saying "You get what you pay for".

创建者 Guntitat S

Aug 3, 2021

It is like you watching IBM's ads. You get to know (only) the NAMES of the tools that you might encounter in your future path of data science, which is why I give one star. Other than that there are only IBM products. Half of the question in the quizzes and exams are asking about their products, so listen carefully. :)

创建者 Roxanne F

Mar 25, 2022

A​wful runs counterintuitive to coursera's whole motto of completing at your own pace. if you take more than a month to complete the course, which you're paying coursera for, your IBM cloud subscription shutters itself and you can't even contact IBM to redeem codes without paying for IBM cloud software. What a scam.

创建者 Binha

Jan 20, 2021

O curso é focado para as ferramentas de dados da IBM, so apresenta elas, não ensina a mexer. Muito menos ensina a programar em qualquer linguagem importante na ciência de dados. E o trabalho final é um absurdo, mandam fazer formataçao de texto e outros recursos no Jupyter Notebook ao invés de programar.

创建者 Chris F

May 19, 2021

Keeps talking about high level tools and terms that have never been introduced before, and not much guided hands on to get used to them, glosses over most of them in 5 minute videos and then be done with it. Feels very much like an advertisement for IBM products rather than anything helpful to learn.

创建者 Luis F D D

Aug 29, 2019

No puedo calificarlo bien, por mas que quice hacerlo . Si hablas español es mejor no cintinuar el curso, puesto que el Programa Watson studio está muy desfasado en actualizaciones de una región a otra He batallado mucho en enviar tareas etc . al final me decidí por otro curso en ésta plataforma

创建者 Akhil R

Jul 16, 2020

A very bad course!!!

Extremely disappointed by this course. It was meant to be for beginners, but the explanation was not understandable for beginners. Even the videos were very short and didn't explain some of the very basic parts. Worst experience I every had with any of the coursera courses.

创建者 David K

Oct 19, 2019

I spent more time searching for options, which changed or did not exist than about the tools themself. How can you still have this course online? This course is a waste of time and slows people down, that are interested in learning about Data Science. This should be removed from the curriculum.