Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,376 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

RR

Apr 24, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

筛选依据:

3776 - Tools for Data Science 的 3800 个评论(共 3,913 个)

创建者 David T

Oct 26, 2019

Did I pay for an IBM advertisement? Seems like so. Furthermore, the videos in the lessons are obsolete and refer to a version of IBM Watson that is no longer available.

创建者 Haiwen Z

May 11, 2019

I can't open IBM cloud in China. It took like half an hour to just login the website. It's really annoying bc the final assignment was required to use the IBM platform.

创建者 Luisa A

Sep 15, 2020

Everything in this course feels like it stars in the middle, no explanation of anything. The course doesn't have any flow just random videos shown one after the other.

创建者 Adam B

Jul 21, 2022

This course is a loss of time and I hate it that I am forced to create accounts on different sites. I only endured this course because it is part of another course.

创建者 sudarsan s

May 28, 2019

ibm watson studio tutorial needs an update.. I found tutorial bit difficult because the ibm watson studio was in its updated version but tutorial wasn't updated..

创建者 Cesar N

Apr 6, 2021

I'm not sure why this is publicized as a set of courses leading one to certification. It's a set of useless videos leading one to frustration and disappointment.

创建者 Silke K

Oct 15, 2018

The videos are outdated, and the final assignment cannot be done due to technical issues. The instructor is not responsive to questions in the comment section.

创建者 Danilo P

Oct 28, 2021

Just a long list of software and other applications with no real effective explanation about their use. It looks more like an advertisement for ibm products.

创建者 Inhoon J

Nov 27, 2019

outdated. UI of the program has completed changed, and the instruction is still in the old way. I wasted so much time on finding out how to use the program.

创建者 Oladele T O

Nov 29, 2018

Very useless course. The material would be best learned along with one of the languages. Instead, this is a glorified advertisement for IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Joe S

Dec 28, 2020

IBM Watson is the worst. Account issues are endless and will not allow me to do anything that the curriculum states. Stop using that platform.

创建者 Daniel U

Feb 5, 2020

Outdated, mostly ads for the used services.

You could learn all the information provided in this course in under half an hour just by reading.

创建者 María B

Feb 1, 2020

The course is not really well organized. Furthermore, the videos are deprecated wrt the open sources they refer to. I wouldn't recommend it!

创建者 Jan D

Oct 5, 2018

Don't take it. No Course Instructors, no help. Not worth the money...

Even the Working Platform is always timing out or has a gateway error.

创建者 Jahyun K

Jan 1, 2020

The course is good but Video files should have been upgraded for a new product. It make students that have poor IT background be confused.

创建者 Bruno O d A

Apr 13, 2022

Need solution of problem of acess. I could't acess plataform hands on. I try to solution with suport they could't to solution my problem.

创建者 Pree R

Jul 10, 2020

module 2 and 3 are far too complicated and monotonous for absolute beginners of data science. cancelling my subscription for the same.

创建者 Veronika K

Mar 25, 2022

W​atson trial ended before I could finish course and it became impossible to complete without paying 200+ to get watson studio again.

创建者 bruno c c

Jun 14, 2019

Material not updated

Project does not seem to workout as explained, HTML content does not show up on browser when you share the link

创建者 Magnus E

Jul 18, 2019

terrible. Can't believe I need to pay for this because this was simply only a matter of ads for IBM and it gave me nothing to do.

创建者 Benjamin S

Mar 24, 2020

The platforms are not ready. Instructions are outdated. Just familiarized with possible platforms, didn't learn anything useful.

创建者 Mariette G

Sep 3, 2020

Very difficult to follow without any previous programming experience. Would put this course after in-depth programming courses.

创建者 Abdullah S K

Apr 4, 2020

i was unable to access IBM Watson facility to perform practicals and with this i also unable to attend my PEER GRADE assignment

创建者 Artyom

Jan 14, 2022

The course is awful! The information has gotten old and has not been updated.

The information about Watson studio is useless.

创建者 Abhishek R

Aug 28, 2020

What does this course aim to achieve, this course will definitely scare any beginner off from data science. Serves no purpose