Chevron Left
返回到 Open Source tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Open Source tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
12,916 个评分
1,642 条评论

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

NS

Jun 30, 2019

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

筛选依据:

26 - Open Source tools for Data Science 的 50 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 Diana T

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the Watson Studio videos are confusing because they are recorded on the previous version and they don't match anymore.

创建者 Declan C

Sep 12, 2019

Videos and instructions do not sync with new IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Hellman O

Sep 12, 2019

These materials should be updated to the current Watson work environment

创建者 Andre B

Oct 26, 2019

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

创建者 Jason R S

Nov 24, 2019

I'm giving this the 5 Star review that it deserves, even though I ran into multiple issues when setting up IBM Watson Studio. The application from the video differed greatly from whatever version of Watson Studio that I had logged into - as if the video content was outdated. This made the navigation of the setup very cumbersome and time-consuming and it also hindered and delayed my ability to complete the assignments. However, everything else was either on point or better than the training materials (specific to the DS tools) that I had previously used. It appears that other students had completed their final graded assignments w/o any issues, judging by their submission date after I was tasked to grade their projects...

创建者 Jianxu S

Aug 22, 2019

This is the first course I have completed on Coursera. Overall it definitely meets its objectives. It is written for beginners and it indicates so in the course description. Yes some of the materials are a bit out of date but I do not find anything impeding. At times, for examples, during the setup phase for the tools, I felt stuck and the fact there was no one around to answer questions made it more challenging. However, part of the learning is to deal with uncertain situations and prepare us for the future. I did feel more satisfied when I finally overcame the challenge.

创建者 Ashok K

Dec 20, 2018

It is a good course. Lot to learn about Data Science. There is a small problem at times. Like the IBM Watson Studio instruction do not match with the actual website. BUT this minor small problem is easily over come. As I am discovering. The IBM's website is being upgraded for GOOD REASONS. SO even if there is some mismatch in their video instructions, no problem !!! One can find newer relevant answers on Google search or on FORUMS. Which is very good in learning to overcome minor difficulties. So Overall VERY GOOD as I am also learning.

创建者 Carlos J B A

Nov 07, 2018

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

创建者 Pushkar B

Jul 07, 2018

Adequate time and information (particularly step by step with screenshots for setup of notebook etc.) was provided in the video and related printed material. This is unlike other courses that I've take so far. So definitely appreciate the instructors and others who helped in creating the material. Although some of the DSX and Dev Cognitive Lab screenshots and steps were outdated due to the new version available, but the helpdesk of IBM was quick to respond.

创建者 MOUAFO D

Jan 21, 2020

An amazing review of available tools for data science an data analysis. Many tools are reviewed, including tools for programing with different languages, cloud for online storage etc with some handy works to get familiar to them. The practices include the procedure of creating personal accounts, free profile in the IBM cloud. One ends up having a nice overview of many available tools for data science.

创建者 Jason J D

Jul 21, 2019

Good Course! Goes through the basic tools for Data Science. The course assignments are fairly easy, especially if you have worked on any of these tools before. The IBM resources on the cloud that are used for this course are fantastic, although they are slow to load at times or confusing to navigate. But with some practice, it is easy to master them and take advantage of these open source tools!

创建者 Vagia X

Feb 20, 2019

I did not know about Cognitive Class Labs. I was trying to install all these different packages in order to be able to work with them and make progress but I have always had difficulties. I am super excited that I finally realised that there is a much easier way to work with all these amazing tools on line without any problem :-) Thanks a lot Coursera and IBM for this amazing course :-)

创建者 Juan D P

Apr 12, 2019

It was a very good introductory course to the Open Source tools available for the practice of Data Science. The pace is normal and the contents are enough to understand and fulfill the requirements in the final project assignment. The IBM Watson Studio presented some issues but they were solved in less than 24 hours by the IBM Engineers. Kudos to the support team!

创建者 Kefang A Y

Apr 18, 2019

It is very useful to know the IBM cloud platform and practical. The cloud platform is very complicate and may do many things. It looks like a forest for me.

Some videos is old interface. If there are step by step instructions, it will save me some time to quickly start. Assignment is easy, but take time to get used to the environment and to know where am I.

创建者 Mamtha V S

Feb 20, 2019

Loved it! The most useful aspect was the cognitive class cloud web environment, which truly allows you the flexibility and mobility to practice from anywhere. There is no need to download install software, so you can access the course, literally from any machine, in a seamless manner. That's a very neat feature for someone who is working.

创建者 Joseph G

Nov 29, 2019

I learned so much in this course. I had no idea these tools were available in one place online. In preparation for doing the IBM Professional Certificate, I spent about a week installing programs and languages and stressing out about GUIs and IDEs. This course showed me multiple ways to get around all this and use IBM online tools.

创建者 Jess M

Jan 29, 2019

A lot of this is outdated since the IBM Watson stuff has been completely revamped, and the Zeppelin Notebooks tutorials were difficult to follow, since they seemed to have already been run when I went in, and therefore I couldn't tell what was function and what was output. But it's great to have all these free tools available.

创建者 Isis S C

Jan 19, 2020

Loved the course! It presents integrated environments where we can perform data analysis (+all previous and post steps) using multiple languages in open-source tools. IBM Skills Network Labs is perfect for learning, IBM Watson Studios enables collaboration and scalability, for enterprises. Super convenient tools!

创建者 Frances B

Mar 20, 2019

the course is great for people getting into the field of data science and have no clue where to start with resources for the filed. It helps build confidence and security knowing there are resources at our finger tips, for free, and with guidance from the the tutorial videos provided in this course. great stuff.

创建者 Atal S S M

Mar 05, 2019

Very informative on the open source tools available. It does get tricky sometimes to understand the instructions of the notebooks as the videos display an older version and the current website would have the updated version. IBM Cloud is a huge advantage to work on Python,R and Scala with spark kernels for free.

创建者 Mike M

Dec 14, 2019

Very beneficial, albeit somewhat painful , in getting the assignment done since the videos (at the time of this review) are not exactly correlated with current software (Watson v. Data Experience).

But hey, we are to be problem solvers, so that was just one minor hurdle to overcome and learn from in the process!

创建者 CHIN-HUNG, Y

May 24, 2019

Nice in introducing approaches to data science; however, some parts appears unnecessary to be mentioned right in the beginning. For example: Appache Zeeplin and Zeppling for Scala are more of courses in either intermediate or advanced level. Perhaps postponing it till database would be a better option.

创建者 Isha C

Sep 23, 2019

Good introduction to free and paid programs available for practicing and understanding data science! It shows detailed UI walkthroughs and tutorials, and gets you started setting up accounts that you will most likely use many years while learning data science and programming (R, Scala, Python, etc).

创建者 Courtney B

Sep 24, 2018

Love it! It's such a gentle introduction to the tools of the trade as well as the languages we need to learn in order to use them. The labwork is my favorite part. The only way you can learn anything interactive like this is by diving in and trying things out, and now all I want to do is learn MORE.

创建者 Philipp R

Apr 21, 2019

Great introduction to various tools offered by IBM. The course does not go into depths but rather shows what is out there. To really get the most out of this course, one needs to be motivated to explore the tools on one's own time. But that is a given in this field, I'd say. Therefore, five stars