Chevron Left
返回到 Tools for Data Science

学生对 IBM 技能网络 提供的 Tools for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.5
24,406 个评分

课程概述

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, JupyterLab, RStudio IDE, Git, GitHub, and Watson Studio. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Skills Network Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Watson Studio and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers....

热门审阅

GC

Apr 12, 2020

It serves perfecty its aim that is giving a first glance of the open course tools for data science. Of course each tool is briefly touched and it hands over the student the duty to deepen each tool.

AJ

Sep 15, 2020

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

筛选依据:

51 - Tools for Data Science 的 75 个评论(共 3,918 个)

创建者 Carlos J B A

Nov 6, 2018

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

创建者 Mansoor A K

Jan 10, 2019

Its a good courser : but the instructor is boring

创建者 Gowtham

Jun 1, 2019

Excellent course

创建者 Kiran P

Sep 27, 2019

To be able to do an IBM certified course is am amazing opportunity.

The course is not difficult however the biggest problem I am having encountered is that the instructions are not very clear and the IBM Watson screens and information you see is not matching instructions.

Someone in IBM needs to go through this course and check how it matches with IBM Watson menus and screenshots.

The difference in menus and screens may be because IBM updated the software but no one checked and updated the course. The course say it is for anyone with no experience, I do not think that is true, when things do not work per the instructions or video it is going to be hard for a new person to figure out how to correct there steps, it took me 3 days to figure out how to do the quiz.

I wish there was human being a phone call away to speak too

创建者 Clarence E Y

Jan 3, 2019

This course provided a concise overview of data science tools and sufficient exposure to scenarios that show how to use them. The Watson Studio needs to be updated to reflect the current sign up process, however. I took of one star for this reason.

创建者 Jie F

Jun 18, 2020

Overall the course content is very informative. I've learnt a lot. But in some sessions it is a little bit difficult for learners without any coding experience to follow, especially the Github sessions in Week 2.

创建者 Jessie Y L

Apr 14, 2020

The tools mentioned in the video all changed the interface, hence it's hard for you to corelate the actual tools to the ones in the course.

创建者 Ignacio M R

Apr 15, 2020

Some times it can be a bit difficult to folllow all the stuff related with IBM watson studyo or the anline lab

创建者 Nicole W

Apr 14, 2020

The section on Watson Studio had outdated content and was hard to follow

创建者 Vinit K S

Aug 7, 2019

Please update the videos, with new IBM Watson Studio interface examples.

创建者 Akhil K

May 15, 2019

Good course!!!

创建者 Alex S

Apr 15, 2020

The teachers were smart and funny, and I enjoyed trying out the tools (some new to me, others not). These people clearly knew their stuff and I got the impression they wanted everyone taking the course to know and use it as well.

The tests and labs were really lacking though. The tests simply required looking for verbatim quotes in the material and the labs were, somehow, both confusing and hand-holding. Baffling to me.

创建者 Paul M

Apr 14, 2020

Needs some updates to match new formats for IBM Watson Studio. Also, this course skipped over basic code theory and functions, and tried to overcome that by just describing buttonology needed to make the programs operate. Not even close to good enough.

创建者 Abdelkareem H

Jun 15, 2020

The course was overall OK. Several lessons were either too advanced and required previous knowledge about the subject or the audio was terrible. Nonetheless, one learns a few things in this course. But definitely not one of the best.

创建者 Rona S

Apr 14, 2020

Useful overview of tools. Following the tutorials was frustrating as the demonstrations did not match what is now available. Got there with a fair amount of frustration and swearing! The assignment was fun though.

创建者 Dmytro P

Apr 3, 2020

courseware is outdated, I was having issues understanding how to create project in IBM Watson, while video explains how to do it in IBM data science experience.

创建者 samantha d

Feb 9, 2021

Too much information thrown at you with little context. The final project didn't seem to have a lot to do with the information that we learned in the course.

创建者 Daniela P

Jan 10, 2019

The course in watson studios contains videos the were too outdated and didn't really help understand how to use the platform as it is nowadays.

创建者 Diana T

Jan 14, 2019

Some of the Watson Studio videos are confusing because they are recorded on the previous version and they don't match anymore.

创建者 Keyun R

Apr 14, 2020

The material seems out of dated and it takes a lot of effort to try to find a region that finally accepts registration.

创建者 Declan C

Sep 12, 2019

Videos and instructions do not sync with new IBM Watson Studio.

创建者 Eshita G

Jun 17, 2020

Very technical, difficult to follow properly

创建者 Takamasa H

Jan 6, 2022

Overall I wasn't satisfied with this course, and I hope this review catches the eyes of those who are thinking of enrolling in this course.

I have 3 main issues with how this course was handled.

1. Contents are outdated: As many people commented in the discussion forums and reviews, some of the contents regarding Watson studio is outdated, as the website went through updates. Instructions are not to be trusted in such cases, and it was difficult to navigate the course. 2. Full of Watson studio propaganda(ish): When going into this course, I was not expecting nearly half of the content to be focused around IBM's own platform. Seems a bit biased towards its own product, and I felt a bit annoyed with this.

3. Content is incredibly easy/ shallow: Completing this course proves almost nothing about your abilities for knowing tools for data science. It merely scratches the surface of the tools involved-- for example I really don't need this course to teach me how to create a markdown cell in Jupyter. If you are a college student or a working professional, this is something you can teach yourself through Google. It could be good as an introductory course for high schoolers interested in Data Science. (I felt like, personally, it was more about how to use IBM's Watson studio, and what IBM offers, more than learning about Data Science)

创建者 Marie D

Feb 20, 2020

A frustrating course that uses a lot of programming terms without explaining them. I got through it by just assuming we'd learn more in later courses and thanks to a little bit of computer knowledge, but it would have been helpful to have a secton on what the languages are, what's Spark, what kernels are, etc, for beginners. Also annoying that the tools have changed since the videos were made, so, for instance, Watson Studio looks quite different than the old tool in the video, so it's hard to figure out where to start a project.

创建者 Edo v d Z

Apr 13, 2020

Very meager overview of tools. No explanation of what you are doing, videos are outdated, no explanation of the differences between the tools (when do you choose which tools), system was down for a long time, links are not working correctly. It looks as if this module was made years ago and then systems developed but the course was never updated. Course leaders is not working anymore for IBM already for more than a year. IBM you can do better!