Chevron Left
返回到 Seeing Through Photographs

学生对 现代艺术博物馆 提供的 Seeing Through Photographs 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,383 个评分
924 条评论

课程概述

Although taking, sharing, and viewing photographs has become second nature for many of us, our regular engagement with images does not necessarily make us visually literate. This course aims to address the gap between seeing and truly understanding photographs by introducing a diversity of ideas, approaches, and technologies that inform their making. In this course you will look closely at photographs from the collection of The Museum of Modern Art and hear a variety of perspectives on what a photograph is and the ways that photography has been used throughout its nearly 180 year history: as a means of artistic expression, as a tool for science and exploration; as an instrument of documentation; to tell stories and record histories; and as a mode of communication and critique in our ever increasingly visual culture. Learning Objectives • Develop skills to better examine and understand the differences between photographs and photographic images. • Discover how context influences the production, circulation, and reception of photographic images. • Learn about different modes of artistic and technological experimentation and innovation in photography. • Investigate photography’s role in our increasingly visual culture....

热门审阅

AQ

Mar 09, 2016

Seeing Through Photographs has given me a whole new way of looking at my own and other peoples' work. So many aspects, details and points of view, the world of photography now seems even more amazing.

TK

May 29, 2020

Coursera gives me a platform to explore new skills. I was able to experience education from world-renowned universities without losing out on career opportunities.\n\n- Thaneshwary kirupanantharasa -

筛选依据:

351 - Seeing Through Photographs 的 375 个评论(共 911 个)

创建者 Katherine E

Jul 14, 2016

Just phenomenal. It's beyond words. A real experiental learning opportunity that riches across history and time.

创建者 Aniket S C

Jun 30, 2020

The course is exceptionally well laid out and has helped me to not just look at photographs but see through them!

创建者 Peter L

Jun 14, 2020

Very helpful as an introduction to the world of photography and how we could use it to view the world we live in.

创建者 PARDUZZI A

Nov 22, 2017

I love this course is very emotional, emphathy and open my mind into fantastic world of photography

Thanks so much

创建者 JANETT J J R

Oct 21, 2017

La metodología es la mejor, fácil de aprender e interpretar los textos. Me ayudo mucho a entender las fotografías

创建者 Víctor M M

Mar 07, 2017

Glad to have participated in this course. Classy and fun, a very accesible journey through this art. Recommended!

创建者 Cristina L

Jun 07, 2016

The best course I ever made. I never met people who talked about photography like you, people. Thank you so much.

创建者 Monica P

Feb 09, 2017

This course is perfect. I learned a lot and I value all the information obtained. Congratulations on the course.

创建者 Paula V A L

May 31, 2020

Me ha ayudado mucho a tener una visión más tecnica a la hora de ver fotografias y el trabajo de los fotografos.

创建者 Noeli F

Jan 15, 2020

Todas estas semanas me enseñaron muchas cosas diferentes, y aprendí a ver la fotografía de una forma diferente.

创建者 Omar S

May 10, 2016

Es un gran curso, toda la información que se da en el mismo es imprescindible para los fotógrafos en formación.

创建者 Yvon C

May 01, 2020

Thank you for this course, it was a great pleasure to connect to your site in order to progress in this field.

创建者 林國瑛

Jun 25, 2017

Great lessons, I have learnt a lot from it! Please keep going and bring us more good classes like these, best.

创建者 Erika T

Jul 31, 2016

It's a very good course. I love photography and learn about this incredible artists was an amazing experience.

创建者 Inga B

May 11, 2020

This course was more enlightening, interesting and difficult than I had expected. But I loved the challenge.

创建者 Willy M

May 26, 2020

Highly educational and inspiring. I would certainly recommend it to my friends who are learning photography.

创建者 Pouya M

May 28, 2017

A really good course that helped me better my vision in photography and grow as both an artist and a person.

创建者 Barbara P

Mar 29, 2016

This course led me through different aspects of photography and provided me with new eyes to look at images.

创建者 Ivahn a

Oct 17, 2016

The readings are truly intresting and very avant garde. great materials analyzed in a very interesting way!

创建者 Janneth M

Jul 28, 2020

It´s an excellent course I have learnt a lot and enjoyed as well with the knowledge acquire, thanks a lot.

创建者 Anita s

Jun 17, 2020

So far amazing at making you think critically about what goes on around you. Everyone should have to take.

创建者 Ciro B

May 18, 2020

Interesting course who open my mind to understand more the diversity of photographs approct to the reality

创建者 Pierluigi M

May 11, 2020

Well structured course full of useful material. A valid tool for personal and professional growth. Thanks!

创建者 Ben L

Jan 06, 2018

This course offers not only well curated course materials, but wonderfully produced videos and interviews.

创建者 Francesco P

Nov 14, 2017

I have gained in analytical skills and have enriched myself with new perspectives, what more can one want?