Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的评价和反馈

4.3
980 个评分
300 条评论

课程概述

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

热门审阅

LA
Nov 5, 2021

This is the best course of the entire Foundations of Positive Psychology Program. I've learned how to read the scientific articles in a very critical way, including those about positive psychology.

RW
Dec 27, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

筛选依据:

101 - Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的 125 个评论(共 296 个)

创建者 Elaine T

Sep 1, 2017

I really learned a lot in the class, more detailed than I imagined. Thank you both for the invaluable instruction!

创建者 Zanora L B E

Aug 5, 2021

Enjoyed this class and getting a better understanding of research methods, research analysis and application!

创建者 Monica A

Sep 17, 2017

I enjoy very much the material and the videos of Dr. Angela . I read the book and liked it very much as well.

创建者 Anurag S

Feb 8, 2020

Good for students who wish to start their Masters/PhD in positive psychology to understand research methods.

创建者 Inza S

Dec 28, 2019

This is helping me understand the dynamics of the teachers' environment and why they need the extra "zest"

创建者 Rebecca D

Apr 3, 2018

I learned more about interpreting journal articles from this course than my graduate level research class.

创建者 William B C

Sep 15, 2017

This course was gritty and deep. I felt appropriately challenged. Highly recommended and worth while.

创建者 HSC

Feb 4, 2018

This course was great. You learn all the fundamentals of research and get a deep dive into grit.

创建者 Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Very in depth and thought provoking - putting this into practice will be fascinating. Thank you.

创建者 Donna M

Mar 19, 2018

This course explained research methods in the most "easily" understood I have ever experienced.

创建者 Stephanie S

Mar 20, 2021

Great summary of research methods and interesting insights into Dr. Duckworth's grit research.

创建者 Chompoonuch K

Jan 25, 2021

II’d like to express my deep gratitude for your online course.

This course made me grittier.

:)

创建者 RC R

Jan 16, 2021

Very clear concise and informative teaching from both teachers ! Thank you for being you : )

创建者 Bridget B

Dec 26, 2017

Very helpful in learning the differences between types of studies and how to interpret them.

创建者 Samantha

Aug 5, 2020

Great course. Learned really well the basics of research methods in a very friendly manner.

创建者 Barbara R

Sep 12, 2017

The instructors make what could be a dry subject into something interesting and applicable.

创建者 Andreas D

Jun 7, 2021

Very well strucuted and very exciting videos - thank you for this very insightful course

创建者 DaVette B

Jun 12, 2019

Very helpful course. Lots of technical information with fascinating information on GRIT.

创建者 Tosin J

Jun 8, 2019

am gaining more knowledge and am improving in statistics. thanks to all my facilitators.

创建者 Karen M

Jun 29, 2020

This was hard work, but my goodness I learnt a lot of really valuable stuff, thank you!

创建者 Uzma S

Mar 18, 2018

Great course, I love learning so much. Thanks for providing this opportunity on line.

创建者 Jennifer F

Jun 13, 2021

This course was very well put together and I learned a lot of valuable information.

创建者 Italo M

Jan 4, 2020

I think the course was amazing because I got new methods and explore my character!!

创建者 Hernan A

Apr 26, 2018

It was an amazing course. I really learned a lot. Thank you Penn University team!!!

创建者 Huangruisi

Sep 21, 2020

It's a great course for people who are interested in Positive Psychology Research.