Chevron Left
返回到 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,015 个评分
310 条评论

课程概述

Learners discover how apply to research methods to their study of Positive Psychology. In this course, we study with Dr. Angela Duckworth and Dr. Claire Robertson-Kraft. Through an exploration their work "True Grit" and interviews with researchers and practitioners, you develop a research hypothesis and learn how to understand the difference between internal and external validity. You also begin to understand and apply the strengths and weaknesses associated with different types of measurements and evaluation designs. You then interpret the results in an empirical study. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science and Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions....

热门审阅

RW

Dec 27, 2019

Though i have nightmares of research design from my undergraduate career, this puts a neat spin on it and reminds the sheer importance of it. Thanks for the reminder of what is important UPENN!

MW

Oct 23, 2020

It was a wonderful class! While I was expecting something different than learning about research and how to read research papers, that is my fault for putting my expectations on the class.

筛选依据:

101 - Positive Psychology: Character, Grit and Research Methods 的 125 个评论(共 306 个)

创建者 Gregorius W

Jun 1, 2018

I think this course is very creative, not only it talk about grit but also to educate people on knowledge about proper scientific research.

创建者 Dana Z

Oct 26, 2020

Excellent! Really enjoyed the planning and intent with which the professors taught and incorporated "guest speakers" along with lectures.

创建者 Louis P

Dec 22, 2017

Not a stats person, but they made this part of the course easier to follow than I anticipated. Looking for more on line stats courses.

创建者 Karen P S

Oct 15, 2017

Outstanding course lectures/videos, supporting literature and content. I learned a tremendous amount of new material! Thank you!

创建者 Janka J

Aug 7, 2017

I studied statistics at achelor and MBA level. I am sure finally I understood the essence, the meaning of it :-) Thank you!

创建者 Wenling W

Jun 18, 2018

very good course which could help you know how to design your research and basic knowledge about reattach, worth to learn.

创建者 Ka L L

Apr 8, 2020

Thanks for teaching about research methods in such a fun way that helped me in navigating in more research-based courses.

创建者 Mihály K

Jul 7, 2020

I used to think I'm not interested in research methods, but this course opened my eyes and showed me the beauties of it.

创建者 Robin L J

Dec 31, 2017

This course is great for learning about how to discern statistics. Of course, it also includes the research on grit....

创建者 Ma l C C

Jul 7, 2018

I learned a lot from this course. It inspired me to conduct a research on well being parents and their parenting style

创建者 Yasmin A

Mar 11, 2018

Enjoyed Angela Duckworth's lectures and I learned a lot about research methods. I'm fascinated with the study of grit.

创建者 Rodrigo F

Jul 3, 2017

Awesome mix of instructors. Made me understand how research is done. One more step on the positive psychology ladder.

创建者 Jens H

Jul 21, 2017

Perhaps a tad too many videos and peer-graded assignments but overall highly informative. Thank you for this course!

创建者 Elaine T

Sep 1, 2017

I really learned a lot in the class, more detailed than I imagined. Thank you both for the invaluable instruction!

创建者 Zanora L B E

Aug 5, 2021

Enjoyed this class and getting a better understanding of research methods, research analysis and application!

创建者 Monica A

Sep 17, 2017

I enjoy very much the material and the videos of Dr. Angela . I read the book and liked it very much as well.

创建者 Anurag S

Feb 8, 2020

Good for students who wish to start their Masters/PhD in positive psychology to understand research methods.

创建者 Inza S

Dec 28, 2019

This is helping me understand the dynamics of the teachers' environment and why they need the extra "zest"

创建者 Rebecca D

Apr 3, 2018

I learned more about interpreting journal articles from this course than my graduate level research class.

创建者 William B C

Sep 15, 2017

This course was gritty and deep. I felt appropriately challenged. Highly recommended and worth while.

创建者 HSC

Feb 4, 2018

This course was great. You learn all the fundamentals of research and get a deep dive into grit.

创建者 Libbla K

Dec 18, 2017

Very in depth and thought provoking - putting this into practice will be fascinating. Thank you.

创建者 Donna M E

Mar 19, 2018

This course explained research methods in the most "easily" understood I have ever experienced.

创建者 Stephanie S

Mar 20, 2021

Great summary of research methods and interesting insights into Dr. Duckworth's grit research.

创建者 Chompoonuch K

Jan 25, 2021

II’d like to express my deep gratitude for your online course.

This course made me grittier.

:)