Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,759 个评分
625 条评论

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

JM

Jan 8, 2021

very informative and i’ve learned a lot from this course. its not boring because our instructor, Mr William Kuskin explained every module clearly and I want to take this oppotunity to thank him.

筛选依据:

26 - Successful Presentation 的 50 个评论(共 641 个)

创建者 Karan G

Nov 28, 2020

To first throw light on ourselves to the audience is a must because people will believe our words only if they can be clear about who is the presenter and where he or she stands and what he or she has been able to do in life to date.

创建者 Iván V E F

Dec 29, 2021

This course encouraged me on never-seen perspectives about being the personal brand at the moment to speak in public, I learnt that is a process until you take the best from that experiences and transform into your authentic self.

创建者 Nugroho E L

Sep 19, 2020

I have difficulties in the beginning to follow this course as English (i.e. my listening) is the problem of mine. I took several time to translate the dialogues to understand contents. This is the first time I join Coursera.

创建者 Divyanshu B

Nov 6, 2020

The course is great, it definitely gives the the proper learning of giving the presentations successfully. The course involves some good discussion where all the three tutors talk and makes the content more interesting.

创建者 Rehman A

Sep 30, 2020

Thanks for Professor William Kuskin, He gave us tools to improve "Successful Presentation". From what he presented you can get how he speaks, how he moves body gesture. He taught us a lot. Recommended coure on Coursera.

创建者 Armer K

Jun 3, 2020

Thanks for Professor William Kuskin, He gave us tools to improve "Successful Presentation". From what he presented you can get how he speaks, how he moves body gesture. He taught us a lot. Recommended coure on Coursera.

创建者 Amr Y M

Nov 23, 2017

It's a wonderful course that taught me many things. The first time to perform an English presentation. The first time to record a video of mine. I recommend it to anyone who want to start his public speaking baby steps.

创建者 Ewa W

Jul 22, 2021

V​ery useful information, which give the base to any presentation you are supposed to do! Knowing the formula makes you feel better prepared, self-confident and ready for any challenges! Thank you Professor Kuskin!

创建者 Joko S

Sep 27, 2020

It's a great course that gives me valuable advice and guidelines on how to prepare a successful presentation and speak in front of an audience. I think this course is very useful specially for story teller.

创建者 Hlib B

Aug 2, 2020

It was amazing! Professor Kuskin has so much passion and is so good at delivering his message, that I couldn't stop listening to him. (and he also speaks very slow, so x 1.75 seems like a good speed.)

创建者 EY

Dec 12, 2021

I am glad to have found Professor Kuskin's course. His lectures are simple but full of useful tips and humour. I highly recommend to everyone who wants to get their messages across more effectively.

创建者 Gyaneshwar B

May 6, 2021

The all the three professors have created this course in extreme level , fantastic and I thanks to these professors to teach the course using presentation.

Thanks

Gyaneshwar Bhardwaj

创建者 David I

Nov 18, 2020

I very like the way professor delivers the course material. After having passed the whole course, i have a feeling as if I have watched some high quality and very attractive film!

创建者 Michael K

Apr 24, 2017

Outstanding! Professor William Kuskin's Successful Presentation course provides learners with The Formula, a valuable asset to anyone needing to engage audiences, large or small.

创建者 Mishra J R

May 16, 2021

Excellent course from Professor William Kuskin ! Everything is perfectly laid out in steps and all the teachings and suggestions he has given are definitely worth listening.

创建者 Priyangaa A

Aug 4, 2020

An excellent course to improve presentation skills. The content taught are very simple yet effective. I feel more confident in my presentation skills now. Thank you so much!

创建者 Analee M

Jun 11, 2021

I love everything that was shared in this course. I believed it will surely help me with my presentation skills. It has given me the motivation that I can do it. Thank you.

创建者 Donna C

Jan 22, 2021

Great course. The instructor has real passion for this course and it is catching. I have learnt a lot and feel more confident now about public speaking, Thank you Professor

创建者 Vishal A

Apr 11, 2020

It is a very useful course. I completely caters all the required knowledge to deliver effective presentation. Thankyou william kuskin for your passionate teaching style.

创建者 Gihan I

Sep 28, 2017

Professor William Kuskin is such a passionate teacher that it becomes infectious and a great learning process. I found the structured process very useful and applicable.

创建者 Huynh L D

Nov 19, 2016

Awesome! Story about storytelling! This is really useful to me as a data scientist who needs to explain technical details to business audience in an engaging manner.

创建者 Lori M

Jun 22, 2019

Really learned a lot about how to prepare for a presentation so that the talk flows easily just like any conversation that I would have with a friend or associate.

创建者 Naveen R P

Jul 3, 2020

First of all, thanks to William. I'm happy with confidence. Successful Presentation is about for rule-governed scenario in our life day to day. Thank you So much.

创建者 Vishal p b

Jan 7, 2020

I think this course is very useful for students and specialy for story teller.

How make Successful presentation this thing is very clearly explaine in this course.

创建者 Sanjiv M

Sep 18, 2021

W​ho knew giving a presentation had so many levels of details to it. A wonderful course to gain knowledge on various aspects of giving a successful presentation.