Chevron Left
返回到 Successful Presentation

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Successful Presentation 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,769 个评分
625 条评论

课程概述

Few kinds of communication can have the effect of a powerful presentation. Even a short speech can motivate people to change long-held beliefs or to take action, and a wonderfully delivered speech can transform a normal person into a leader. In this course, Prof. William Kuskin provides a series of pragmatic videos and exercises for successful public speaking and presentations. The course develops through four themes—mastering fear, developing a creative formula, using verbal and body language, and anticipating the room—so that you can discover your personal power as a speaker and give excellent presentations. Successful presentations do not rely on perfect teeth, a deep voice, or an army of scriptwriters. They depend largely on the same skills as successful Business Writing and Graphic Design: clarity, structure, and revision. The goal of the course, therefore, is to enable you to discover your own internal power as a speaker and express it to the world. After this course, with some practice, you will be able to go into any situation and command the room for as long as you like. This course can be taken for academic credit as part of CU Boulder’s Master of Science in Data Science (MS-DS) degree offered on the Coursera platform. The MS-DS is an interdisciplinary degree that brings together faculty from CU Boulder’s departments of Applied Mathematics, Computer Science, Information Science, and others. With performance-based admissions and no application process, the MS-DS is ideal for individuals with a broad range of undergraduate education and/or professional experience in computer science, information science, mathematics, and statistics. Learn more about the MS-DS program at https://www.coursera.org/degrees/master-of-science-data-science-boulder....

热门审阅

EE

Dec 11, 2021

I am glad to have found Professor Kuskin's course. His lectures are simple but full of useful tips and humour. I highly recommend to everyone who wants to get their messages across more effectively.

RP

Jun 25, 2020

Really this course is one of my favorite courses ever the way of professor Cuskin's presentation really mindblowing. It's a highly recommended course for all students or anyone with any background.

筛选依据:

76 - Successful Presentation 的 100 个评论(共 643 个)

创建者 Akhilesh E

Mar 14, 2021

It has covered most of the point to give a successful presentation. I gained a lot of confidence during the course

创建者 Kasuntha M

Nov 11, 2020

Great course to get the overall idea about making good presentations and pitching them. Thank you for the support.

创建者 Sudhanshu A

Nov 24, 2020

Had a great learning experience , course is great. I got know well about factors behind successful presentation.

创建者 pekham

Sep 23, 2020

The syllabus is well designed and each part of the course is quite relevant! I would give 10 stars if possible!

创建者 Hemanth V M

Jun 4, 2021

It was good to have this course. Learnt more things regarding presentation and how actually we need to do it.

创建者 Shaikh M I A K

Apr 15, 2022

It was a great course. Absolutely enjoyed learning the presentation skills from Kuskin. He's a great teacher.

创建者 Anjali D P

Sep 28, 2020

This course was really very helpful for me and I am really gonna apply all these things into my presentation

创建者 HILARY H

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course indeed. Thank you to prof William Kuskin for conducting an amazing course to us. Thank you.

创建者 Mechineni S

Aug 5, 2021

You're really have the natural ability to hand out presentation material in a very organised way! Good job!

创建者 Praveen V N

Mar 28, 2021

Very well structured course. Gives a complete idea about how to go about giving successful presentations.

创建者 Jean-Bernard T

Aug 12, 2020

Great course! Pragmatic resources as well as inspiring observations in order to become a great presenter.

创建者 Tetrin M

Nov 11, 2019

The course is very insightful. I will use all the method share in this course for a better me. Thank you!

创建者 Drona A

Mar 29, 2021

The course was very informative and enlightening. Thank You University of Colorado Boulder and Coursera.

创建者 Janvi M

Sep 25, 2020

This was too fantastic to understand and to learn something very important for ourselves future success.

创建者 HASKAR B U

Jul 11, 2020

The structure,stages and ingredients of the successful presentation discussed in detail. Thanks to all

创建者 Tasneem G

Aug 5, 2019

It was spectacular and attractive course truly!

I think now I am going to make successful presentation!

创建者 María d C O R

May 30, 2019

¡¡¡Excelente!!! Un gran curso y un estupendo presentador.

¡¡¡Muchas gracias profesor William Kuskin!!!

创建者 melissa

May 12, 2022

i love the cursus it is clear what u need to do, the video are nice. really liked doing the cursus

创建者 Rina N

Jul 27, 2020

The e-training has given me so many insight and knowledge to help me preparing better presentation.

创建者 JEEVITH G

Sep 8, 2020

Very good and effective for career building.....Loved all the way from beginning till end !!!!! :)

创建者 Ika N H

Dec 3, 2019

super insightful and helpful, easy to understand and to apply, assignment and peer review provided

创建者 Fukudome K

Nov 11, 2019

I learned a lot of valuable things from this course to presentate myself in front of the audience.

创建者 Kuelli H

Nov 25, 2020

It was very positive, useful and motivated course. The lecturer presented the course excellently.

创建者 UNIVERSITY O M S A A

Sep 17, 2020

This course improved my public speaking skill. I'm glad I took this course, it was really helpful

创建者 Pranav K

Apr 4, 2020

Amazing course.Thank u so much william kuskin sir for helping me in becoming a better of my self.