Chevron Left
返回到 如何有效地解决问题和决策

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,893 个评分
805 条评论

课程概述

Critical thinking – the application of scientific methods and logical reasoning to problems and decisions – is the foundation of effective problem solving and decision making. Critical thinking enables us to avoid common obstacles, test our beliefs and assumptions, and correct distortions in our thought processes. Gain confidence in assessing problems accurately, evaluating alternative solutions, and anticipating likely risks. Learn how to use analysis, synthesis, and positive inquiry to address individual and organizational problems and develop the critical thinking skills needed in today’s turbulent times. Using case studies and situations encountered by class members, explore successful models and proven methods that are readily transferable on-the-job. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Choose and apply appropriate problem solving and decision making processes and methods 2. Identify common obstacles to effective problem solving and decision making 3. Recognize the human variable in problem solving and decision making 4. Assess major conceptual blocks and significant situational challenges 5. Apply concepts to enhancing personal development and organizational performance 6. Explain the key elements of problem solving and decision making and the barriers associated with them...

热门审阅

KG
Sep 5, 2020

A very informative and easy course. I loved studying it, the professor was very well versed and delivered the lectures in a way so that students find it easy to understand the text and context.

S
Feb 5, 2021

A concise and informative course. The course consolidates my fundamental knowledge about the different components and concepts of problem-solving and decision-making. I really learned a lot.

筛选依据:

751 - 如何有效地解决问题和决策 的 775 个评论(共 813 个)

创建者 Davide M

Feb 23, 2016

Interesting overview on the topic.

创建者 Supreet T

May 1, 2020

nice ppt to understanding easy

创建者 Srinivas K

Jun 9, 2017

Good content - dry presenter

创建者 Ms. F K

Jul 30, 2020

It was of very basic level

创建者 Khaled J A

Dec 28, 2017

good course for beginners

创建者 Ahsan R

Aug 23, 2020

A good course overall.

创建者 Hala H

Oct 15, 2021

Basic information

创建者 Marei S H A a

Sep 5, 2021

Thanks

创建者 Sultan H S A

Aug 24, 2021

thanks

创建者 Doris W

Feb 28, 2017

Very b

创建者 Hamouda

Aug 24, 2021

Tanks

创建者 Rayhanul H R

Jul 2, 2020

Great

创建者 Francis X

Jul 19, 2017

G

创建者 Dominik B

Jul 27, 2018

This course is only an overview into the topic. I was looking forward to boosting my decision-making skills but learning about some basic techniques and types of graphs is not enough for me. This course is scratching only the surface of the topic.

What I appreciate are the real-life situation examples and their solutions. These were the most positive aspects of the course.

Professor isn't as boring as the most reviewers state, but occasionally I had an impression that he hadn't had the speech prepared and made examples or statements by his own. Or he was just reading the slides sometimes, which seems like a waste of time to me.

The assignments were too easy, only theoretical stuff. It would be really great if any real life situations were stated in the assignment and the task of the student would be to select the best action to take.

As someone already mentioned, this course probably didn't affect my skills much, but it will look fine in any resumé.

创建者 Alan

Aug 24, 2015

Doesn't go much further then common sense. Introduces terms for concepts you probably know, just didn't know it's a concept. The lecturer is terrible. His stories, or i guess metaphors that are supposed to help you understand and remember things are aweful. He takes way too long to get the point across.

Some helpful things are mentioned. Gives you the ability to distiguish problem solving methods, so you may use them as required.

Nonetheless, mostly wasted my time watching this.

创建者 Paulo J M d S

Aug 28, 2015

In my point of view the course overall is a bit superficial (even though the decision-making part was very interesting indeed). More importantly, the course lacks one of the richest tools in MOOCS: peer interactions - people voicing their opinions and sharing experiences.

Besides that: some of the questions in the quiz looked very ambiguous and there are some editing mistakes in the videos.

创建者 Stephen R

Oct 14, 2015

The course really isn't that useful for day to day management decision making. It might be more useful for those who look solely at long term data and make choices "at a distance" so to speak. Very heavy focus on charts and graphs....so there's a lot to it but very little you can sink your teeth into unless you have a very specific type of management in mind.

创建者 Donata G

Nov 10, 2015

The course material was quite boring. I have gained some theoretical knowledge about problem solving and decision making techniques, but we weren't given enough practical examples on how we should apply these techniques at work. I wish the lecturer had t suggested additional material on the topic.

创建者 Dannie L T Y

Jun 5, 2020

The course was very basic and theoretical. Rob Stone's lecture is monotonous and not animated, making the whole course very boring. Examples are not relatable. I am thinking twice now if I should take the rest of his courses in the specialization. Sorry, Rob this is what I feel.

创建者 Ramya S

Dec 22, 2020

Very basic course, useful as a primer to decision making. However the teaching style was too dry and not visually engaging. Would be great if it could be pepped up with better graphics and interesting case studies. Quizzes could be more thought-provoking.

创建者 Karan T

Feb 24, 2021

The instructor was not very much audible for Week 1 wherein extra effort had to be made to understand the videos.

Few of the videos are lengthy which could have been divided into say Part 1 and Part 2.

Quizzes are not modeled well.

创建者 gulwish

Apr 30, 2020

By taking this course i realized how easy it can be to manage and solve such huge

problems by using such tools

but i would say that u must be good at statistics because then it will become more beneficial to you

创建者 Simone

Apr 13, 2020

I found the course too much linked to theory. As an engineer I found concepts too elementary. I would suggest to implement also some use case on how to apply these methods in order to help people realize concepts.

创建者 Katrin

Feb 17, 2021

I did not like the lecturer. the examples were lengthy and unnecessary. Reading the slides and the doing the quiz was fun though (slides could have some more info, not just buzz words but most info is out there).

创建者 John B

Aug 22, 2020

There is no option to discuss something. For example, I don't know how to use histograms. Can you please elaborate on that a bit more? Please provide some vivid examples of how to use it in real life.