Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,757 个评分
3,738 条评论

课程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

热门审阅

SF
Aug 18, 2020

Thanks to Coursera and Georgia Institute of Technology for offering this course. Grateful to Gerry lander for articulating everything so nicely. I am so delighted to complete this course successfully.

SM
May 24, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

筛选依据:

801 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 825 个评论(共 3,711 个)

创建者 Huzaifa H

Jun 6, 2020

This is an exceptional course and Mr. Gerry is a great Teacher. Thank you for giving me a wonderful knowledge.

创建者 Vasanthi V

Apr 21, 2020

Thank you so much, Sir!

It’s indeed a wonderful Experience.

The LMS resources are very effective and beneficial.

创建者 Mario M F

Mar 27, 2020

GOOD job but....

Could not find signature for instructor Suzi Lee. Please notify the Instructor to upload one.

创建者 Piyakal S

Jan 1, 2020

The course is well structured. The content covers the most important points. The texts are easy to understand.

创建者 Dat L

Dec 16, 2019

This is a good course for writing professional emails. Thank you for all teachers teached me during that time.

创建者 Pawan P

Dec 23, 2017

This course helps to write professional emails and also assessment in the end of every module.

Thanks coursera.

创建者 Koh H J

May 13, 2017

It is very good and useful course . I can improve how to write the letter professionally . Thank you very much

创建者 Sylvie B

Jun 17, 2016

Very good course, clear and pleasant. I now feel way more comfortable to write emails in English. Many thanks.

创建者 adrie e

Nov 27, 2020

Great Course! A really helpful one. Gave me more confidence to communicate in a corporate context. Thank you!

创建者 Pankaj P

Aug 14, 2020

That cource is awesome, I get a professional personality from there.

I highly recommended that course to you.

创建者 Soumic A

Jul 29, 2020

It was a helpful course. I hope this course would help me to get a better job. The course teacher is awesome.

创建者 Dr A

Jul 26, 2020

I love the course.It was well planned and organised. Important points were included. Helpfull for beginners.

创建者 Vallabhaneni S

Jul 6, 2020

This course is very fine about professional emails writing in English and gives knowledge about mail culture

创建者 Mouyasser H

Jun 18, 2020

This was a very interesting course with rich content, serious assignments and high level collective learning.

创建者 reham s

Jun 7, 2020

This course was extremely helpful and I would like to thank Mr.Gerry Landers for this wonderful experience :)

创建者 Taj M

May 11, 2020

It's a great course to develop your email writing skills. I am very glad that I have enrolled in this course.

创建者 Siddhartha K

Apr 23, 2018

Very nice, interesting and helpful course. I would like to recommend this course to zealous English learners.

创建者 Ahmed I A M A

Jan 30, 2017

The course was very usefull and the instructor was Excellent, I hope to take more courses with you Mr.Landers

创建者 Hoda H

Nov 27, 2020

I have enjoyed this course tremendously! i learned so much things about emails writing! Thank you Coursera!!

创建者 Shie D L

Oct 27, 2020

New learnings in this course and good instructor as well. Good job Coursera! Thanks for additional ideas :-)

创建者 Sunita S

Sep 7, 2020

I learnt everything that I need to know while writing a professional email.very helpful course. Thank you .

创建者 SHREYA M

Aug 18, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Thanks a lot. I will apply everything, I have learned here to my next email.

创建者 Maria R P

Jun 26, 2020

Excellent course, very useful. I enjoyed it. The teacher explained very well. Thank you for this opportunity

创建者 Khandoker M R

May 2, 2020

Indeed a very good course.Instructor is capable of teaching efficientl. Thanks coursera for this opportunit.

创建者 ZHAKHOVSKAYA M

Dec 23, 2020

I am using e-mail techniques which I learned from this course in my daily job. Thank you for useful course.