Chevron Left
返回到 Write Professional Emails in English

学生对 乔治亚理工学院 提供的 Write Professional Emails in English 的评价和反馈

4.8
11,747 个评分
3,735 条评论

课程概述

This is a course to help you write effective business emails in English. This course is unique because each module will provide tips on writing more professional emails as well as lessons to improve your overall English writing skills. Therefore, you will improve your grammar and vocabulary skills for email writing and also improve your cross cultural knowledge to make you more powerful and successful in your business communication. You will look at different email formats to analyze tone, formality levels, and various organizational styles. You will be able to improve your emails of introduction, announcements, requests and emails that apologize or revise a request. In this course you will write and revise 4–5 emails, complete several comprehension quizzes and review the emails of other participants. By the end of this course, you will be able to • Improve your overall written English skills • See differences and similarities among the different email formats • Write more effective subject lines and email text • Apply various key language to different types of emails • Correct common errors such as punctuation and capitalization • Study tone and level of formality in emails • Understand how culture affects what is appropriate in a business emails • Write powerful business emails for professional needs...

热门审阅

MT
Jul 26, 2020

I am glad to participate in this course. I really appreciate it and thankful for the coursera team. I also thanks to the professor Mr. Landers who provides wonderful speech and explanation. Thank you.

HA
Apr 22, 2020

I enjoyed every bit of this course. I would recommend all my friends and family members to take this course and learn from this very nicely explained modules on Writing Professional Emails in English.

筛选依据:

876 - Write Professional Emails in English 的 900 个评论(共 3,709 个)

创建者 Nazira A

Nov 3, 2020

I have got great expierence in writing professianal emails in English. I improved my overall English.

创建者 younsi z

Jul 27, 2020

That is a great course, I learned many things here.

Thanks,

Coursera & Georgia Institute of Technology

创建者 Basheer T

Jun 12, 2020

This course helped me a lot to improve my knowledge of communication thanks for giving me opportunity

创建者 Abhay S G

May 30, 2020

The course is very helpful to me, Easy to understand. Thanks For Giving Me the opportunity to learn!

创建者 Shaahin R

Oct 14, 2019

It is so useful and important course for every person who wants to have communicated on the internet.

创建者 Sverhun T

Sep 29, 2019

Fast and efficient course. I really enjoyed it and have found a lot of useful recommendations for me.

创建者 Maneshsankar

Sep 29, 2019

Excellent course for beginners who enter into professional field where email communications are must.

创建者 Muneera A A

Aug 29, 2019

Thank you very much for offered me this course. The course was really helpful and ease to understand.

创建者 Kharen R C

Aug 23, 2018

Course is easy to understand especially to those who are non native speakers of the Engllish language

创建者 Muhammad F

Oct 18, 2017

This was a very informative and educational course and I will use what I learnt from here in my life.

创建者 Li-Shan C (

Aug 7, 2017

I really love this course which gives a lot of useful information about writing a professional email.

创建者 Diana C J G

Oct 26, 2020

Thank you professor for your time and advices. I learned a lot of things that I will use in my work.

创建者 Liam S F

Oct 24, 2020

It's a great course for everyone, i can improve my english, cause is a tool important for my career.

创建者 ARYAN P

Oct 17, 2020

This course literally helped a lot to me in writing an Email for an internship.

Thanks Gerry Landers

创建者 Shubhang K

Jul 31, 2020

I really enjoyed being a part of this course. It filled the voids, I had in my communication skills.

创建者 Palash K P

Jul 30, 2020

Very helpful course. It will definitely help people to write email more comfortably and effectively.

创建者 Lorraine T

Jul 21, 2020

Easy to follow with clear instructions! Like the course very much! Thank you lecturer Gerry Landers!

创建者 Ankit K m

Jun 22, 2020

This is a amazing course I have learned till, now I am able to write any type of proffesional email.

创建者 Jira H

Apr 27, 2020

This course is so valuable, which allows the learners to escalate their knowledge to the next level.

创建者 Jamil Y

Dec 22, 2019

Great effort Sir, I learnt many new things. Especially how to communicate professionally.

Thank You !

创建者 Omar B M

Oct 5, 2018

Great information for email writers. I will definitely recommend it to all my coworkers and friends.

创建者 Leen M A

Jan 20, 2021

It was very organized and professional course, I recommend it to anyone want to improve his skills.

创建者 Farah Y A

Dec 5, 2020

excellent course. I will recommended you to choose this course. Write Professional emial in English

创建者 Violet V

Sep 17, 2020

It was good learning to write an email in a more professional manner.

The teaching methods was good.

创建者 joaquin s

Jul 22, 2020

Excellent tips. Teacher was very knowledgeable and easy to understand. I really love this course.