Chevron Left
返回到 项目管理:成功的基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 项目管理:成功的基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
6,981 个评分
1,393 条评论

课程概述

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

热门审阅

AM

May 20, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

CW

Nov 20, 2016

Super overview of project management from start to finish and how to deliver successful project on time, on budget, and with desired quality along with ways to deal with technical and member issues a

筛选依据:

976 - 项目管理:成功的基础 的 1000 个评论(共 1,377 个)

创建者 Kristen D G

Nov 20, 2019

Clear and comprehensive overview of project management. This course gave me a foundation in project management vocabulary and techniques which I now feel I can build on with my own research and reading. However, there were no practice assignments. I would have liked some assignments on applying the information from the lectures, such as making my own WBS or stakeholder analysis.

创建者 Michelle L P

Oct 31, 2015

Great beginner course for someone that knows nothing about business. I took the course because it has been years since I've been in college and I'm was looking for something to help me remember how to study for going back for my MBA. Great outline, easy to follow, wonderful professor! Highly recommend but would look somewhere else if you are looking for a challenge.

创建者 Andrey L

Sep 11, 2015

Hi. Thanks for the course - it's well structured and explained by professor Rob Stone, but there is one issue I faced - I've created a ticket for this -https://learner.coursera.help/hc/en-us/community/posts/205772865-How-can-I-open-the-Discussions-section-

Please have a look and take action if possible to make the course fantastic :)

创建者 Vassiliki K

Oct 06, 2016

A good overall module with interesting Information that can be applied to every-day work routine. Also the PDFs that accompany each week's module are very good and you can prin out and keep them for future reference. If I have to make a negative comment is that I have found the tests too easy to pass, however, the important is that w

创建者 Sk. M I I

Apr 30, 2020

This is a great experience to learn from Rob Stone, the course teacher. I like the way in which he gives practical examples related to the topic. After completing this project I'm much more confident than the past in case of project handling. In a nutshell, there was much information to enrich your personal skill awesomely.

创建者 Sneha A

Oct 26, 2015

Course was great for helping me understand the various elements of the project I'm currently involved in. I do think the course could benefit from providing handouts that elaborate on what the instructor says and for the instructor to elaborate a bit more (he mostly seems to read or skim through slides...).

创建者 Juanita G

Sep 24, 2018

I have a better appreciation of what Project management duties entailed. Before it was rubric and to me irrelevant to be constantly making documentation of our progress as the SME. With more knowledge there is clarity that explains the need to manage, control and plan the project for success.

创建者 Yassin

Mar 25, 2019

Great course for those who don't have enough knowledge of project management. Great material and instructor. Simple, Fun ,And not boring at all. Highly recommended but you have to keep digging for additional material to enrich your knowledge and widen your understanding of project management.

创建者 Rachelle S

Sep 06, 2015

Good material and strong overview of project management. The only improvement I'd suggest is the instructor needed to slow down the delivery of his presentations. His quickly moved through the slides at numerous points (especially with the clicker). Other than that, it was a good course.

创建者 Tiffany F

Sep 18, 2015

Awesome, I've learn so much and understand more from this course. But the only problem; is that I cannot get verify certificates. Because my webcam not working and this course must have your photo taking to get the course certificates and no other option. that was disappointing .

创建者 Muhammad A I

Apr 29, 2020

At the beginning the prof. wasn't really into it, but in the end, he started to be more active. One more thing is that the last lecture (Week 4.11)is repeated, it's the same recommended video from Youtube (Week 4.5) However, it's a great course, I really enjoyed learning from.

创建者 Ankur B

Feb 19, 2018

This was an enjoyable experience going through the online course content which included lecture videos. The content was easy to understand and I could relate to situations with my work. This course will help structure my thought process which will help in making robust plans.

创建者 Alan C

Feb 02, 2016

It has very good content, specially if you are looking for basic concepts, you can find those here, although it doesn't go deeply on them, gives you what you need to get started, it's a fast pace so you have to keep up, and use of side materials/web to complement the course.

创建者 Eva K

Apr 07, 2020

I think the basics were touched upon. The division of the work was done well, and the professor was pretty engaging. I wish that there had been a bit more depth and a more clear overview of how the topics were divided at the very beginning of the course.

创建者 SHIVAM K

May 16, 2020

A very good and simple program to understand the project management basics, tools and many other things which are always confusing and difficult to understand. I will recommend too all my friends and colleagues to enrol and get knowledge from it, thanks

创建者 Constance B

Jan 17, 2016

Good overview of project management. Well presented and good examples. Would suggest it as must intro for people who will study project management more in depth and people who work in the non profit sector who may be called upon to organize projects.

创建者 Karthik R

Jun 28, 2020

This course gives an essence of what a project manger should keep in mind. I felt the course was inclined towards the theory side but I guess that's best that could possibly be done as project management can be best learnt only through experience.

创建者 Donnita S

Aug 12, 2017

This course was a great overview of being a project manager, and the tools needed. I like the incorporation of human dynamics along with task management. The professor seemed very knowledgeable. I liked his use of real life examples.

创建者 Emily F

Feb 27, 2018

Very basic overview, but enough to get you started and some really helpful ideas for dealing with difficult people! It would be a better course if the quizzes were redone to test the learning objectives instead of detailed definitions.

创建者 Bhavya C

Oct 21, 2015

This is an interesting course containing all the necessary basics for someone interested in Project Management. The instructor supports all the concepts with good use of interesting examples. I enjoyed this course thoroughly.

创建者 Jason M C

Sep 27, 2015

Informative course, very well organized, and very useful tools & strategies presented in the course. The presentations are a bit deadpan, and the assignments aren't overly helpful (only quizzes), but the content is good.

创建者 jose c l j

Oct 26, 2015

I thought the course was really well mastered and I enjoyed it very much for the posture of the professor.

I felt it was well prepaired and things were put in ways to bring the comprehension towards it in a good format.

创建者 elson d s

Jun 02, 2016

Excelente curso para aqueles que querem colocar em pratica suas ideias e projetos, o curso de gerenciamento de projeto com certeza traga todas as diretrizes necessárias para alcançar estes objetivos.

t":44�G����S

创建者 KOTHAPALLI T B

Jun 04, 2020

This course is a great way to learn managing skills to handle real-time projects. I personally feel this course needs to be updated with more videos interviewing successful Project Manager in different Industries.

创建者 Sebastian S

Jan 12, 2016

Great course in general. Material is not evenly spread in all 4 weeks. 4th week material takes 4 times longer to cover than any of the previous weeks.

Last quiz has an error. The right answer is taken as incorrect.