Chevron Left
返回到 项目管理:成功的基础

学生对 加州大学尔湾分校 提供的 项目管理:成功的基础 的评价和反馈

4.6
8,936 个评分
1,782 条评论

课程概述

This course combines the essential elements of Project Management and Team Leadership into one course. Through class engagement and reflection, you will acquire further understanding of the responsibilities of leadership and become better prepared to apply this knowledge to the project environment. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Learn about the role of high performance teams and leadership in project management 2. Learn about the tools and techniques for developing and strengthening high performance teams and team members 3. Learn about the stages in project cycle 4. Apply best practices to develop competencies and skills in planning and controlling projects to ensure successful outcomes 5. Learn how to monitor project activities and assess progress 6. Learn to communicate proficiently to report project status and performance to stakeholders and contribute to organizational knowledge base...

热门审阅

A
May 19, 2020

Thank you to Coursera for such a great platform to improve our skills and literacy.The learning environment offered here is completely a learn at your own pace environment,making it flexible to learn.

JG
Mar 27, 2018

Very informative and interesting. Lots of useful tools. What I liked in this course was that there were lots of examples given on how to act when something does not go as planned or if issues arrise.

筛选依据:

1626 - 项目管理:成功的基础 的 1650 个评论(共 1,758 个)

创建者 AMAN T

Apr 17, 2020

good

创建者 A K N

May 7, 2018

good

创建者 Trangntm6

Sep 28, 2016

Good

创建者 chenshaojia

Feb 21, 2016

Good

创建者 Andreas C

Sep 19, 2015

good

创建者 Adrián F B P

Sep 2, 2020

N/A

创建者 Emilly K S d S

Jan 20, 2020

bom

创建者 Andrew K

Sep 28, 2015

Go

创建者 Miguel A T

Mar 23, 2016

c

创建者 Basil S

Sep 29, 2015

The course had many information provided and thanks for that. But there are some things I disliked and I guess by fixing them the course would become much much better.

1. The information refers to the PMBOK very often. That is good, as the PMBOK worth (must?) reading for any PM, but it is a bit difficult to understand anything while a teacher just retranslates something, from any book — especially not written by the one — with poor examples. The much better way for lecturer is to explain it by oneself, not by just staying there and repeating what I can read from my display.

2. I dislike fixating to any software. Maybe Microsoft Project is a good example, but I am sure not the only one at first, and as I am a Mac person who has personal Macbook and Mac Pro at work I am not going to use Windows only for one application. There are plenty of them these days, the same or just similar. The key is not a software itself but the methodology using in the one. The methodology is worth understanding, for sure.

3. Grammar mistakes and misprints. It looks a little strange that no one reviewed the materials: neither on Coursera (I am sure it is not so easy to review every course) nor the creators. I am highly puzzled about how it could be possible: if it is a free course for someone there are also many of those who are paying for the courses, and the courses also represent the University. How the University cannot find someone to check the mistakes before publications? (To be precise there are tiny mistakes related to headers and graphics which make the materials looks untidy).

4. Materials production is very poor in details, even for the key ones: typography, colours, thickness of the fonts and lines. There are no contrasts, no highlighting — that looks as a draft, not as a final course worth spending the time, effort and money. If there are no people available to help with producing the materials of a good quality you can ask people from trueowl inc. (the website is trueowl.com and the working email is trueowl@trueowl.com) to help with it. They — we, as I am member of the team — are highly concerned about educational materials and motivated to enhance the quality of the materials, even for free of charge.

Anyway I am glad I finished this course, as it gave me understanding which way should I continue with diving deeper into the theme.

Thank you!

创建者 Bingshuai N

Aug 22, 2015

the course is relatively short for providing sufficient technology and knowledge to master a new project. It does give an overall concept of project management procedures and skills. Anyway, it is not as valuable as I expected from the beginning. The professor himself is of deep knowledge and proficient experience. I have experienced several projects and find this course not that well match my expectation.

创建者 Clarence A

Nov 17, 2020

An okay course as a starting point but isn't very good at making the concepts stick. However, if you're interested in going into Project Management, you can jump off of the concepts that are present here so you can do more research on your own. Course content is distributed like a regular college class so if you're into that, this may be your best bet.

创建者 Maeva T

Aug 31, 2015

Needs to be a bit more complex and detailed in order to help people get a good understanding of the complexities and issues involved in project management. Please use real world PM uses, not going to work..Show examples of project management that went horribly wrong..lots of those examples as well.

创建者 Naia M

Nov 2, 2019

The professor just reads the slides and provides definitions from the PMI. The order of the items is sometimes confusing as it goes back and forth between different topics and definitions. I would add an agenda or clear guide of the topics beforehand, not just as you progress during the weeks.

创建者 Mohammed A

Jul 29, 2020

Despite of the course being insightful, it is not prepared well. The material is not equally divided per week. Also, lecture slides do not cover everything the lecturer mentions. This makes it a bit difficult to study for the quizzes and to be able to answer quiz questions.

创建者 David T B R

Nov 27, 2018

All in all it's not abad overview of project management. I happen to have already been certified by PMI as PMP so some of the sections were very light. In particular Schedule & Estimating, which are so critical to project success, could've been looked at more in depth.

创建者 Enio B

Dec 26, 2017

Curso interessante, especialmente ao apresentar a estrutura de registro, terminologia técnica e organização profissional de projetos. A didática poderia ser mais interativa (quizzes, referências externas, exemplificação através de cases e course assignments).

创建者 Bolun Z

Jul 7, 2016

The information is quite useful, but they are not provided in an organised way. Sometimes, I got confused because of overlapping materials. However, in general, it's a good course to have an overview and some useful tools of project management.

创建者 Naveen S J

Mar 27, 2020

Subject is very attractive but i found low voice quality, Presentation and information was not up to the mark. Also found difficulty to catch the words since speaking speed too fast.

Despite of this course is very helpful. thanks to coursera

创建者 Gautam M

Aug 26, 2015

Prof Rob Stone is a very good speaker and has made the videos very informative.

The content is very small, which is good because it makes the course very lean, but bad because it merely scratches the surface of project management world.

创建者 Olga D M M

Oct 29, 2020

It's a good course to have the basics over project management. However, some tools might be a bit outdated. There are new tools for project management (i.e. Slack) that facilitate the creation of schedules, delegation of tasks, etc.

创建者 Nazmul H

Nov 13, 2020

Excellent crash course to learn the Basics of Project Management. However, the reference materials of this course are taken from PMBOK 5th edition and should be modified according to PMBOK 6th edition.

创建者 Michael D

Aug 14, 2015

Well structured and informative. Needs more in depth treatment of each section, additional materials( additional suggested reading would be nice), and more excitement from the professor. Thank

创建者 Victor B G

Oct 30, 2020

I think the course must be updated because it's a little lit boring and the professor sometimes is just reading the ppts, but as very basic for proejct management, it was good.

创建者 davidicus

Nov 12, 2017

solid basics overview. good audio, occasional diagram. no fluff. concrete examples.

somewhat short. no quiz grading, and that really limits learning effectiveness.