Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,225 个评分
7,143 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

VR

Jun 12, 2022

Great delivery of material. Interactive and easy to digest. I was able to apply the conccepts covered in this course to my daily duties as a leader in my organization and was surprised at the results.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

筛选依据:

6976 - Foundations of Project Management 的 7000 个评论(共 7,661 个)

创建者 Silvia D H

Apr 6, 2022

Es una excelente introducción al Project Management. La primera semana se hace algo pesada, pero el resto del curso es muy interesante e instructivo. El inglés es bastante avanzado pero los ponentes hablan claro y conciso.

创建者 Bing H L

Jul 20, 2021

Clear Instructions, guiding us step by step to learn more about project management. Sharing the way that google manages the project which is awesome. Let us know more about google culture and how to cooperate with others

创建者 Archana M

Jul 1, 2021

Course content is insightful and illustrates a pragmatic approch about Project Management. Examples provided help in better understanding of concepts. This course worth a lot in the present global organization scenario.

创建者 Sandipan S

Apr 27, 2022

The course was very interesting and informational.It was righlty curated for the new learners .

I wish the course could contain some more information on the tools which are used for the daily project management activity.

创建者 Sai N S H C

Nov 8, 2021

Last part of the course was contain heavy information and inconsistent with the reading material. Course videos does not contain anything about project governance and one complete reading is about project governance.

创建者 manish t

Nov 10, 2021

The course was excellent. The concepts towards the end on governance were comprehensive but were rushed into. May be the last part can be looked into a bit more. Overall, an excellent foundation to project management

创建者 Alicia E

Aug 17, 2021

I would like more time and details about the organizational structure, change management and governance. There was significant time spent at beginning on basic PM definition, testimonials, need same on other topics.

创建者 Musonda M

Mar 6, 2022

This course has easy to understand and gave me really good insight into what is involved in project management.It was also a great resource for my current role in laboratory services.I look forward to learning more.

创建者 Daniel P G

May 13, 2021

The course is excellent. The content and guides are very helpful. Just one detail to improve: The certificate doesn't look good with that Google signature, it would be better a Google logo or a stamp. Thank you!

创建者 Ice D

Apr 3, 2022

I think Google can send better notifications the assignment is due. I think there can be a weekly open house to have students ask questions. I think Google can recommend a hard workbook to work through the pmp.

创建者 Dawood A

Oct 18, 2021

I​ enjoyed the course it is very well designed, and have got the certificate. There is a suggestion that instead of just writing Google at the signature area of certificate, do include signature of instructors.

创建者 Tracy S

Jun 21, 2022

Pretty basic beginning. A few good ideas for job searching/interviewing in the future. I was more interested in doing project management within our department. As right now we really don't and it shows.

创建者 Yash G

Jun 20, 2021

Its really great course provided by google and coursera on project management. the best part id the instructors are the industry experts. the information and skills I gained are applicable to real world

创建者 Karen T

Apr 15, 2021

Good for beginners. But also good for more experienced users like me. It filled in gaps inmy knowledge base and gave me a framework to discuss things I've been doing but didn't know how to explain why.

创建者 Ahmed H

May 29, 2022

easy to understant the matrail and the training also

thanks for the instructor i like the style and the communication about course

how he convey it clear and neatness the reference of the course too

创建者 Kathryn B

Jun 8, 2022

Great introduction to new terms. The instructor was engaging and charming. Only hard part to get through was some of the slower sections that mostly discussed items that most people should know.

创建者 olumide a

Mar 30, 2022

This course is heavily loaded. I enjoyed every bit of items parked into it. I love my experience going through the course. Many thanks to cousera founder and his team for this grate opportunity.

创建者 NABIL E M

Mar 15, 2022

A great courne to initiate you the the project management world!

It provides various types of lessons, tutors with big experience, useful concepts and information...

I highly recommend it for you.

创建者 Ayush R

Apr 11, 2021

This course provides the birds eye view to the world of project management, this course is meant for complete beginners, and at times I felt that the same info is being told over and over again.

创建者 Dawn R

May 15, 2021

Very engaging and informative! What I like most is that is is geared for "real world" lessons on how to achieve objectives and not just text book information. Plus, its short, and to the point.

创建者 Arun J

Oct 25, 2021

Great and comprehensive content and it is presented in a simple easy to understand style. Enjoyed every session of it and looking forward to the related courses under this certificate program.

创建者 Andreea-Camelia M

May 24, 2021

It was nice to enter in this new and interesting world. A bit crowded with info the last two weeks but if it's desire and will to purse your goals, nothing seems difficult. Definitely useful!

创建者 Elena P

Feb 3, 2022

L​oved it! The course is really well structured and it gave me some new precious tools to increase my knowledge of project management. Can't wait to try use this new knowledge in real life!

创建者 Manuel Z

Nov 12, 2021

I​t was tedious to carry on, the amount of real data, information or knowledge is a small percentage of the course, It gives a blink of what it would become but it was hard to advance on...

创建者 Karann S

Feb 17, 2022

Very informative but I wish all parts had a speaker. The videos were great but the reading, I would like to have audio for it as well. I tend to gloss over words when its too many to read.