Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,313 个评分
7,161 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

筛选依据:

76 - Foundations of Project Management 的 100 个评论(共 7,666 个)

创建者 Saurabh K

Jun 17, 2021

Excellent content to give a kick start, what missing was a case study or a mini capstone covering all the aspects of the agenda to help learner consolidate the learning plus be more prepared and ready for the next topic

创建者 Matthew C

Mar 13, 2021

Useful. There needs to be some more proofreading of the quiz questions (for example, sometimes it wants you to select "all that apply" but doesn't give you that instruction.)

创建者 Sim J S

Jun 13, 2021

Clear and accurate description of the roles, and would be better if there is more in job situation for share.

创建者 Koushik S

Jun 13, 2021

One of the best project management course that will definitely help me in future for career growth

创建者 Ivo B

Mar 13, 2021

A good and crucial course on Foundations of Project Management

创建者 Joseph C

Apr 4, 2021

The materials are great, but we should be able to highlight the reading...also, none of your surveys work and they just get in the way. Those need to be fixed.

创建者 Isabella V

Apr 12, 2021

Too video-heavy needs more visuals, charts & diagrams to supplement the videos, making the course more engaging and easier to take in.

创建者 Y C

Feb 1, 2022

I'm sure it's a great course but only part of it can be completed on a phone. The other part must be completed on a computer. I logged in from my MacBook using Safari and was unable to scroll down past the second question in the first timed quiz. I then downloaded Chrome and was only able to scroll down to the top of question 10. Poorly designed and extremely frustrating! Reported the issue and waiting til lord knows when for assistance. Needless to say, I canceled my subscription.

创建者 Andrew C

Feb 1, 2022

T​his was less of a course on how to be a project manager and more of a series of lectures about what a project manager does. It was too abstract to be useful, and a waste of money in my opinion.

创建者 Mariann S

Dec 31, 2021

It says I can print out my certificate but i do not see where it i can do that.

创建者 Rohit K

Jun 14, 2021

Course is good, but need more flowcharts and animation to understand it faster.

创建者 Shivam M

Mar 30, 2022

Why i am not getting my certificate even after completing the course.

创建者 Divyanshu

Mar 2, 2022

Did not recieved my certificate even after paying the fees

创建者 Ayşenur Ç

Feb 16, 2022

my certificate has not been issued

创建者 Mohammed N

Mar 6, 2022

I cant get my certificate.

创建者 Olga K

Jun 14, 2021

Absolutely zero content

创建者 Omnia S

May 26, 2022

This course was great. I loved the content, although in the first 2 weeks there were repeated information but in general it was JUST WHAT I NEEDED to manage the project I was working on.

The amount of content was just right. There were videos where google employees spoke about project management which were one of my favourite parts, it was a good break.

The quizzes were perfect and I love the correcting criteria.

I totally recommend it. You will have so much fun learning.

I am so excited to start course 2 of the program.

创建者 Michelle B

May 21, 2021

Excellent course. Really enjoyed the content from start to finish. I initially had thought it would take me about three weeks to finish as I'm doing two other certificate programs as well plus working as a freelancer and studying for graduate school exams but I ended up finishing it in only a week as the material was so enjoyable I decided to put aside more time and finish it a lot quicker. Looking forward to course two and beyond!

创建者 Syed S A

May 26, 2022

T​his course perfectly covers the main ingredients that helps make a PM successful in his field.

创建者 Ajinkya P

Jun 5, 2022

V​ery thoughtful course really appriciated for the great information.

创建者 Malgorzata P

Feb 3, 2022

Good basic knowladge to start

创建者 LG

Jan 13, 2022

It was a good course. Good enough for me to want to continue to the next course.

The tests and examples were great and easy to follow, no changes there.

For someone who is extremely organized, the videos where challenging to outline. For someone else with a different personality, it was probably perfect.

The platform is a bit challenging to follow, for example, I am unable to find the course I just completed on the 'Completed' tab.

It was very repetitive and had a bit too much fluff. The course could have been much shorter and save us some time.

创建者 Edyta K

Sep 19, 2021

This course was not only too easy (which might be understandable as the Foundation of PM) but there was no creativity possible with answering the questions (typical test approach here you have to stick to the definitions in your responses) and the whole course is based mainly on "talking", which is not the best option for PM principles. I also observed quite limited interest of other participants in optional activities.

创建者 Awais B

Jun 18, 2021

For me it's 50 50 half understand half not but trying hard to fully understand it

创建者 Martin P

May 1, 2021

More practical knowledge