Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
35,494 个评分
7,204 条评论

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

SO

Apr 11, 2022

So much information was packaged in this course but it was so well organized and delivered that I was compelled to complete every segment. Well timed quizzes helped to ensure my comprehension as well.

筛选依据:

101 - Foundations of Project Management 的 125 个评论(共 7,738 个)

创建者 krishna j

Apr 24, 2021

Should be more practical

创建者 Ilaria C

Apr 1, 2021

Too repetitive sometimes

创建者 Mari L

Nov 23, 2021

Completely waste of $40. Information of this course could be in 1 video, since it is basis. Of course they enlarge it for 4 weeks to say that it is a course and get your money. Most of information is like "nice to know", but not applicable for the real job. So, you can get this info for free or buy cheaper course which will be more useful for your career. The only good point of that course is a certificate of completion. It will work for your CV, HRs like "Google" certificates and other stuff like that.

创建者 Muhammad F

Dec 22, 2021

Certificate should be free for this basic course.

创建者 Sarah G

May 29, 2022

The information is great, the platform is terrible. I loved learning from Google PM's, I love the practice activities, and the scinarios the teachers used, but I hated the peer reviewd documents. I have ben an educator for 12 years prior to my career move and everything I know to be true about assessment was ignored in this entire 6 course program.

Peer reviews are incredably frustrating. One peer accesses your work and give you great marks with awesome feedback. The next person has trouble opening your document so they give you all 0's and you have to start again. This occured for most of my work in this program. I spent the last week of my "learning" begging my peers to review my work in the discussion boards. On average, I would say that I had to resubmit each one of my peer reviewd assignments 3 times. Then there was the posting in the discussion board and "returning the favor" by grading even more of my peer's work. This is not a system that works. With the course fee being what it is, I'd prefer to have my work graded by instructors.

Lastly, when I did finish a course I was prompted by Coursera to "verify my ID." I've been verifying my ID for completed coursrses for weeks now, every time I log in, and the promt never goes away. So I figured when I did complete the course, it would be a surprise what name appeared on my certificate. I've completed and I'm being prompted now to "purchase certificate." Clicking on that button, again, does nothing. I've been doing this for 3 days. I don't know how much the purchase is, who's name (if any) will be on it, or how long it will take to get it.

I begin a new career in July and I thought starting this course in late April would be enough time to complete it and provide my new employer with certification. I worked really hard to get the classwork done quickly, little did I know that the hardest and most time consuming part of the process was just getting Coursera to work. Also, don't count on the moble app to be any help. As long as you have the work posted, it shows you have completed 100%. This is great until you log into the website and it says 97% and tells you that you failed 3 more of your peer reviewed assignments (with feedback saying "I can't access your PDF or Google Doc." Then the cycle continues: re-posting, begging for help in the discussion board, returning the favor of grading MORE of your peers work, praying people who can't access your work don't fail you (and just skip past yours). It is infuriating!

I am a Google Certified Educator and I loved that program. I learned so much! I was really hopeful that this learning would be of the same quality. Sadly, it was not.

创建者 YASR A K

Jan 6, 2022

The contents is good but the system accessing is very unstable. When I need a support, it's never can contact them. They have no email or phone no. to contact except the help center which is no way to access when you have problem with accessing.

创建者 Soy M

Oct 26, 2021

Pense que el mismo podria estar en espanol y no estaba asi, espero que puedan subir la version en espanol para tomarlo.

创建者 Khatir M

Feb 10, 2022

​forcing ppl upload personal info like id and pics of them for the course that they paid is basically stealing !

创建者 David B

Jun 14, 2021

The course is more focused on phrasing than critical thinking.

创建者 Katherine K

Sep 6, 2021

Very low quality, super time-consuming, and useless.

创建者 Hamza A

Dec 29, 2021

Not recommanded to advanced people

创建者 José Á C A

Jun 10, 2022

In english:

This course provides a very broad perspective on the approach that should be taken as the person in charge of a project in order to have the different stages of the project well defined, as well as the strategies, tools, models, methods, very interesting tips and, in general, everything that must have to carry out successfully when undertaking a project. It is a super interesting course and it is highly recommended for all people who play any role of middle and high hierarchy. Many thanks to all the speakers for providing their wonderful advice and teaching us through their experiences.

En español:

Este curso brinda una perspectiva muy amplia sobre el enfoque que se debe tener como responsable de un proyecto para tener bien definidas las diferentes etapas del mismo, así como las estrategias, herramientas, modelos, métodos, tips muy interesantes y en general, todo lo que se debe tener para llevar a cabo con éxito al emprender un proyecto. Es un curso súper interesante y es muy recomendable para todas las personas que desempeñen cualquier rol de jerarquía media y alta. Muchas gracias a todos los ponentes por brindar sus maravillosos consejos y enseñarnos a través de sus experiencias.

创建者 Kanokphorn P

Jul 4, 2021

I do appreciate what I have studied and leant from this course. It is very helpful, understandable and practical. I gained more than just knowledge, I discover my skills that I overlooked. I found myself to be more confidence and smarter than I ever thought I was. Moreover, I found out that even just a simple sentence the speaker encourages about the job or course but it is even more touched and healed me when I am very depressed during this period. I found that one simple sentence helped encouraging and releasing out the heaviness in my heart to believe that tomorrow will be better days and yes don't give up yet. Lastly, I have been being happy and eager to learn because of the precise, straightforward, short, sharp lessons, plus the tone of voices of the speak really encourage me to be very active to learn more. As far as I have been lecturing, your voice and intonation is very comfortable and easily understand. Thank you for letting me know myself more and getting me more than just knowledge. <3

创建者 Rufus F R j

May 7, 2022

Emilio, [the instructor/presenter for this course] (was) is outstanding. The course is very well organized, and the content covered many subject areas. The videos are interesting and entertaining. All of the project assignments are useful. The course provided many tools to help learners. The required tests were at times thought provoking while being good learning tools in and of themselves. The featured Google employees all had fascinating stories to tell, and they gave many words of encouragement and good advice. Many resources are available to learners also. I really enjoyed this course, and I am looking forware to course 2. In closing, I wish to thank Google and Coursera for offering this course to learners who wish to better their lives. THANK YOU GOOGLE! THANK YOU COURSERA!

创建者 Nicolas L

Apr 14, 2022

First of all, thank you to the course's intructor for his clear explainations , his smile and the energy he shares during each one of the course's videos! That was a great part of why I engaged and kept the momentum during the course.

Then, the concepts and different inputs of the course are very valuable when it comes to project management and are a very good introduction to whoever is willing to know more about it!

Learnt a lot but most of all, I now feel more confident about skills I have regarding project management I didn't know about before taking the course.

Great content (I would say starting week 2 though as week 1 is the introduction of the introduction ;)) and the mix between videos and lectures are just perfect to learn the way you feel more confortable with.

创建者 Ihor Z

Apr 22, 2022

Great course with interesting knowledge and structure. Based on the course, he made a template with stages for any project. It is a great thing to always stay on a solid foundation. Also on the course I noticed things that I do not understand or do not like and this is a signal to dive into their active study. For each school week he summed up his own notes not only on the subject of the course but also on the training itself, what are the feelings, what is the pace of learning, what decisions and tips allowed to increase the speed of mastering the material. I noticed that the advice at the beginning of the course was the most appropriate, real magic. Thank you for the opportunity to take the course and gain useful knowledge in a relaxed and friendly atmosphere.

创建者 Ihsan H

Sep 2, 2021

This course is amazing, great presenter and the way it delivered its really understandable. To be honest, I am really really afraid when I enroll this course because my English is not really good enough. I am really really scared that I will not finish the course on time and just waste my money. But after follow the course , i do falling in love with this course. I even learn some new vocabularies during the course.

So many things i have learned from this course from the day 1 I join the Foundations of Project Management until the last course Capstone : Applying Project Management in The Real World. Thank you very much for Google and Coursera Teams for bring this course. Hope to see you in the next course. Keep up the good work!!!

创建者 Gianina P

Apr 26, 2022

It was a great course. I indeed learnt about different aspects related to Project Management, core aspects about project life cycle, and another very interesting issues as organizational culture. But also it was useful to understand I already have some skills and I already do tasks related to the formation. So it was also was empowering.

Another good aspect is the way the course is arranged, the perfect timing for videos and lectures to keep your attention alive, and teachers/speakers seemed kind and clear.

Perhaps one aspect to bear in mind for future learners, you better reserve a little more time for videos, because sometimes at some points you will need to stop and go back and take notes.

Greetings!

创建者 Elena G

May 1, 2022

The foundation of a successful bussiness management acoording your experience and eager to learn anything.According to your skills nice planning budgetting and flexibility.And to choose a good teammate and share with their own opinion.You need big amount of money materilas how much cost they need and what qualiy.And you need to show your planning book like wedding.First venue decoration,music,chairs,flowers,make up artist,clothes,ring ,priest,food,invitation,how many guest,arrangement,what introduction,before start the wedding,photographer,video.And before we set everything you tell how much it cost.Before we start the we need the approved and signal when the start time and finish the project

创建者 Alaa Q

Aug 2, 2021

This course made me aware of what project management is really about! This realization brings me comfort and relief that what I am currently doing in my work is not a waste of time. We all have some skills in project management .. highlighting that and reading more about each of the PM components is very helpful for me as a person and in my work!! Can't wait to take the other courses and strengthen my skills for each phase of the project lifecycle. I love the content and the variety between using the short videos, readings, real stories and infographics!! so helpful to grasp the meanings of each lesson. Thank you so much for creating such an amazing project course!! Thanks Coursera and Google!!

创建者 dkar

Nov 28, 2021

Coming from a theoretical background, this course helped me transition smoothly to a formerly unknown world, where people don't speak about Socrates & Plato, but about business and strategies. To my pleasant surprise the way the new material was presented was clear and coherent. Moving from one logical concept to the next created a chain of reasoning that made the learning procedure interesting and solid. Interchanging between videos, readings, interacting through discussions (not my favourite part I admit, but that's just me), small exercises, assignments, practice tests offered variety and ensured that this way or the other the foundations of project management will be laid.

创建者 Z. M

Jun 24, 2022

So far so good. I am really excited to do a few courses so that I can change careers and make more money, honestly. and this course for Project management is really already in my wheelhouse, I need to get all the terminology down.

I am excited to learn the other courses to obtain a certificate. I do feel like the course is too short. It should be grouped to where it doesnt cost so much. people are in desparate need of higher paying jobs. getting things done without having to repeat material is better.

I do like how all the sections are bite size. I need financial aid for all courses. Solo mom, the care of my kids comes first above everything. The money isnt there to do both.

创建者 Karl H K

Jun 6, 2022

The Foundations of P:roject management course provides an insight on: intiate, planning, overeeeing, impletmenting, and closing a project. This course is gearer to a myraid types of projects, and cross numerous industries. Ranging from: social, space exploration, and personal use as well. After taking this course will not look at a project the way again! Found interacting with fellow students a great way to expand not only seeking employment, and finding ways to seek solutions to, for numerous problems. Discovered the videos speak to the student, and can relate, and connect on a transending level. Enjoy this course, so will other student-learners.

创建者 P D

Jul 1, 2021

As someone new to a certificate program, I am glad to say my expectations of this course have been superseded beyond what I imagined. The instructor and all of his associates offered a great touch in the learning process. Incorporating the videos really helped me stay engaged. Something that was unexpected is the teaching on how to apply for employment opportunities and the path to success on this. I am so fortunate to have learned this, as this has been one of my biggest obstacles in achieving my new career goals. Because I understand the diversity of this field, I am excited to discover any/every role project management has to offer. Thanks so much!

创建者 Sk M H

Feb 16, 2022

Initially I want to thankyou coursera for giving me this opportunity to complete this course. This is my first course ever on Coursera. The knowledge that i gain from this course is unbelievable. I already interested on learnig project managements so i read many articles on internet but when I found this course on coursera I realize that this may be my best experience ever.

Finally I want to thank my instructuctor Emilio sir whose videos help me to understand each and every details cleary. I also want to thankyou coursera's hardworking team on making a the best educational platform of the world.

Thankyou

Yours Sincerely

SK MOBASSARUL