Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Project Management

学生对 Google 提供的 Foundations of Project Management 的评价和反馈

4.9
40,745 个评分

课程概述

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager. We’ll also introduce you to the kinds of jobs you might pursue after completing this program. Throughout the program, you’ll learn from current Google project managers, who can provide you with a multi-dimensional educational experience that will help you build your skills for on-the-job application. Learners who complete this program should be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as project managers. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Define project management and describe what constitutes a project. - Explore project management roles and responsibilities across a variety of industries. - Detail the core skills that help a project manager be successful. - Describe the life cycle of a project and explain the significance of each phase. - Compare different program management methodologies and approaches and determine which is most effective for a given project. - Define organizational structure and culture and explain how it impacts project management. - Define change management and describe the role of the project manager in the process....

热门审阅

LD

Aug 11, 2021

I loved this course. It was so informative. I took a lot of notes and hope to implement everything I've learned in real-life instances. I look forward to advancing professionally as a project manager.

MR

Nov 27, 2021

Learned a lot such as Agile, C-Suite, Change management, Corporate governance, Culture mapping, DMAIC, Kanban, Lean, Lean Six Sigma, Linear, Matrix structure, Reporting chart, Six Sigma etc. Thank you

筛选依据:

201 - Foundations of Project Management 的 225 个评论(共 8,967 个)

创建者 Gabriel S

Jun 16, 2021

This course is amazing! It gives you a general overview and insight into the main tools and methods for project management.

It really "takes you by the hand", so you can enroll in this course even if you do not know what does CEO means. Besides all that, the course is structured in such a way so you can be better equipped for entering the project management world.

Thank you so much Google for the scholarship, I am very very grateful for it!

创建者 SAMARTH B

Aug 1, 2022

This was an amazing course trhat gave me a good basic foundation to Projkect Management. It is absolutely fantastic to realise that we all have PM experience just by nature of the day to day tasks we do and I can relate all the skills on to any job I do.

I loved the teaching style and the form to ask questions and discuss major points. Overall I loved it and I higly recommend it. to anyone wanting to gain skills to get the first PM job.

创建者 Doris I C

Apr 26, 2021

its amazing that google offered these courses at a very affordable price for people to further their education and have more job opportunities! I am so glad I decided to take this course and learn more about project management! at first I felt like this course would be challenging but it is extremely easy to access and work at your own pace. Thank you google! I'm looking forward to course 2 and what my future holds with this certificate.

创建者 Ziliya U

Sep 20, 2021

T​his introductory course is a great opportunity to dive into Project Management without too many details and see if you really want to continue your journey as a project manager. Highly recommend it to everyone who wants to know how it's called what you are doing every time at home while organising birthday parties or planning a move to a new accommodation ;) Loved this course very much and will truly recommend it to my closest friend.

创建者 Mai M

Mar 11, 2022

I loved how I could study at my own pace - which is faster than I expected due to the course organization. It's fun to learn this way - videos, small quizzes, and practice problems. Definitely way better than the traditional way of education - here is a thick boring book, some very far-out lectures, then a really big test.

The instructors are friendly, excited, and knowledgeable. It's very relatable and they give tons of good examples.

创建者 Earl K W

Aug 25, 2021

This course was a great way to jumpstart anyones career. I do feel like it would have been nice to develop some more functionality into the discussion portion of the class. Perhaps a bot that prompted you with questions based on keywords in your responses.

I plan on continuing on to finish the course and then to the SEO and possibly one from FB on social media. From Coursera's standpoint there is an awesome diversity of content here.

创建者 Ivy D

Aug 10, 2022

T​his was a great foundational course in project management. As someone who has practiced project management but hasn't taken formal study until now, I consider this to be a great foundational course for having to better hone in and understanding the key concepts and workflows that define project management, both in terms of individual project management and working within an organization. I'm looking forward to the other courses.

创建者 Avinash A

Jul 8, 2022

The course is structured in such a simple yet effective way. It is the perfect way to start a career in Project Management. This course helped me gain a lot of insights into the roles & responsibilities of a Project Manager & how they fit into an organization, It also helped me understand how an Organization helps & inlfuences the Responsibilities of a Project Manager. Excited to jump onto the next course in this speciclization :)

创建者 Breyuna I

Apr 3, 2022

T​his course is so simple to follow along with! I've learned quite a ton about Project Management and how anyone, and I mean ANYONE, can become a Project Management. I typically have difficulty staying focused on a task/subject matter. However, this program kept me accountable, and I was able to earn my certificate from course 1. I loved the lessons so much that I will complete all six and become proficient in Project Management.

创建者 LL B

May 16, 2022

The course was extremely interesting for me. It completely changed my initial idea about project management, and gave me an understanding of the importance of the right choice of technologies and tools, as well as effective communication at all stages of project management. An interesting presentation of the material, unexpected questions, as well as the facilitator's enthusiasm for the topic, inspired me to continue studying.

创建者 Michael U

Jul 25, 2021

The foundations of project management by Google is an exciting entry-level course for project management. They teach you the basics to get you all fired up for an exciting career. It is a good place to start your career as a project manager. The videos are short and straight forward and the examples compliments what is being taught. I highly recommend the course for anyone who is looking to pursue a career in project management.

创建者 Hsinyu F

Jul 21, 2021

T​his course gives excellent and comprehensive understandings about the foundation of project management for the newbie PMs. Also for people who are seeking for employment, this course teaches you how to ask good questions to help you understand how organizational culture and structure impact the way you manage projects in the future position. I'm ready to take the upcoming courses to gain more details about project management!

创建者 Mostafa M s

Sep 24, 2021

This course is the first in a series of six to equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level roles in project management. Project managers play a key role in leading, planning and implementing critical projects to help their organizations succeed. In this course, you’ll discover foundational project management terminology and gain a deeper understanding of the role and responsibilities of a project manager.

创建者 Vicky C

Jul 9, 2021

It is very easy if you already have few years work experience regardless in which field you may find the content is talking about on the things you've already knew, especially if you are working in marketing. I ended up skipped a lot of videos as the reading materials summarised the video content. If you are fresh into the workspace this it is highly recommended to go through course. It is very organised an easy to understand.

创建者 Ayushi B

Jun 13, 2022

This course gave me the building blocks of Project Management. It started from pretty basic concepts & then gradually builded & laid the foundation for anyone who is looking forward to become a project manager. Enjoyed all the videos, docs & questionare.

When I was looking to enroll for this course, was quite confused about it usefulness. Now, I would highly recommend to everyone who wants to get started on their PM journey.

创建者 DR S F

Dec 10, 2021

Excellently put together, easy to navigate, with relevant content for anyone starting out in Project Management. Love the simplicity, use of glossary, infographics, videos, discussion forums to keep it active and engaging. Found this course in Foundations of Project Management very useful as someone who is working as Project Coordinator at a biopharma company and would highly recommend to anyone honestly. Thank you Google!

创建者 Shurjendu D

May 23, 2021

Based on work I've done in college and learning I've done online elsewhere, I find that the course organization, the presentation of material, and, of course, the teachers, rated extremely high. Emilio, in particular, was an excellent teacher and host and I enjoyed being led by him through the fundamental issues of project management. I am certain that I am as prepared as I could hope to be for the remaining five courses.

创建者 Michael B

Aug 9, 2021

I managed to complete this in about a week. The class structure is very well thought out and I love how it is. There are short videos along with short reading lessons. The quizzes are also short. I find it works best, for me, to take about a week's worth of courses a day. Any more than that and I start losing focus and start failing the quizzes, so don't overdo yourself. The instructor and guests are amazing. Great job!

创建者 Brenda E P

Mar 6, 2022

M​aterial presented in a great way! Enjoyed the videos - they felt personalized and were relevant. I liked the individual contributors who popped in during different sections to give real-world examples. The readings were helpful and the activities worthwhile.

I​ would like to be able to save notes on the readings, though. That would give it 6-stars for me.

I​ look forward to the rest of the courses in this program.

创建者 David O O

Jun 6, 2022

Overall, the intro is well balanced and informative. I feel like I have the required knowledge to proceed to course #2. My only criticism would be that some of the test questions were worded poorly, in that it was difficult to understand the question. It would be awesome if there was a way to click on the question for an alternative wording or a more in depth explanation. Thank you so much for these courses!

创建者 Roger J

Jul 26, 2021

Excellent teaching methodology and course content, I have been a project manager for over 15 years so i have seen many changes and approaches to driving change through an organization, this is a great all around and will give both new and established project managers tools they can use in real situations and with resources' they can turn to both now and in the future.

Roger Jones

Senior Project Manager

JGI Group

创建者 Grant G

Mar 4, 2022

In my opinion, the course was quite concise and detailed and additional information regarding a specific topic/area was made available. The course instructers communicated well and the short video clips explaining concepts makes it easy to follow. Constant practice adn graded quizzes also help maintain train of thought adn understanding of what you have learned. It also keeps you motivated to continue !!!!!

创建者 Destiny B

May 31, 2022

This course was an amazing start! The focus on understanding basic terminology, responsibilities, real-life examples, job search tips and more makes this course well-rounded and sets the stage for an exciting continuation to the next course. Thank you to all of the folks that worked hard on putting the materials (articles, reference links, videos) together!! This has been a wonderful experience thus far :)

创建者 Evgeniy S

Jul 2, 2022

The course structure is great! The videos are inspiring and the readings are clear. One big wish for the future - some more cases for demonstration of approaches. The most useful one was with 2 models of completing an urgent task during the weekend and following failure. Instead, great results with a a more integral approach to better understand the customer's needs. Very real life case - superrr! Thanks!

创建者 Ahmed A A

Jul 16, 2022

In fact, by completing the first course in project management, I learned and benefited from many things that I was ignorant of, even though I worked on many construction projects in the engineering field.

Now my enthusiasm has increased to continue learning and developing in this important field, which many companies and organizations are ignorant of, especially in my country.

Thank you very much Coursera