Chevron Left
返回到 Introduction to Data Science in Python

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Introduction to Data Science in Python 的评价和反馈

4.5
25,783 个评分
5,739 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the learner to the basics of the python programming environment, including fundamental python programming techniques such as lambdas, reading and manipulating csv files, and the numpy library. The course will introduce data manipulation and cleaning techniques using the popular python pandas data science library and introduce the abstraction of the Series and DataFrame as the central data structures for data analysis, along with tutorials on how to use functions such as groupby, merge, and pivot tables effectively. By the end of this course, students will be able to take tabular data, clean it, manipulate it, and run basic inferential statistical analyses. This course should be taken before any of the other Applied Data Science with Python courses: Applied Plotting, Charting & Data Representation in Python, Applied Machine Learning in Python, Applied Text Mining in Python, Applied Social Network Analysis in Python....

热门审阅

YY

Sep 28, 2021

This is the practical course.There is some concepts and assignments like: pandas, data-frame, merge and time. The asg 3 and asg4 are difficult but I think that it's very useful and improve my ability.

PK

May 9, 2020

The course had helped in understanding the concepts of NumPy and pandas. The assignments were so helpful to apply these concepts which provide an in-depth understanding of the Numpy as well as pandans

筛选依据:

5151 - Introduction to Data Science in Python 的 5175 个评论(共 5,689 个)

创建者 Ankur J

Oct 16, 2019

Content was excellent but pace was fast and gave a feel of robotic lecture as the code in jupyter was also flowing like anything

创建者 Artium B

Aug 8, 2019

course material is not explained in a way that teaches good coding skills, and many missing material to complete the assignments

创建者 Anshupriya S

May 3, 2018

I liked the first course more. I think that the content was not explained as well as Dr. Chuck did in the introductory course.

创建者 ALONSO A R P D A

Jun 1, 2020

The videos are good but aren´t sufficient to teach ways to do the assigments, this way assigments bring in hard things to do

创建者 manya g

May 14, 2020

the instructor has not explained the codes properly at many places. it seemed like as though he was just reading the codes!

创建者 JINSEOB S

Nov 26, 2018

if you are a beginner, this course consumes a large amount of time.

Though it is helpful, you need more efforts than thought

创建者 Dimal D

May 15, 2020

Overall pace of the course was more compared to other courses and doing assignments with limited resources was a challenge

创建者 Mohamed E A B

Oct 26, 2019

I have found some issues with the grader where it inputs correct results in the assignment, but the grading keeps failing.

创建者 Markus B

Dec 2, 2017

The course materials is very good but very fast. The assignments (especially the last one) could be a bit better explained

创建者 Atakan B

Jun 4, 2020

instructor could teach better and wider every learning ability must be made by your self and this is making course harder

创建者 Sheikh M A

Apr 19, 2020

I think the method of the instructor was quite bookish and not explanatory. it felt like he was reading it out of a book.

创建者 Alvaro P

Jul 7, 2018

Really hard to follow, it took me almost 2 months to complete the course and i had experience with python and sql server.

创建者 Alexandra

May 26, 2021

Great course! However, it requires a little independent learning and the assignments take a very long time to complete.

创建者 ATYAM D

May 10, 2020

Assignments are very nice which helps in gaining good knowledge but explanation videos are not reached my expectations..

创建者 Rishik G

May 4, 2020

assignments are tough, the instructor could show a lot more in pandas and go through a specific workflow which will help

创建者 jeevan r

Apr 13, 2020

i have learn basics of this course its too comfort to learn and understand the lectures and i am happy with the course

创建者 Kamran K

Sep 9, 2020

It was very beneficial for those who are familiar with python basics and want to learn advance python of data science

创建者 R. P R

Jan 26, 2017

Last assignment was *painful*: Poorly described instructions, outcomes/outpu; the grader was opaque and largely mute.

创建者 Dr. A J

May 4, 2020

Content was good, instructor was very knowledgeable, but his methodology of teaching was not good. He was very fast.

创建者 Arju A

Apr 2, 2020

Things required in assignments could be mentioned.

If language could be made a little bit easier, then it would help!

创建者 Papa K B O

Jul 7, 2020

Even though this is an intermediate course, the tutorials were really really quick it was hard to sometimes follow.

创建者 Priyabrata R

Jan 13, 2020

It will be quiet difficult to learning panda with this little sort of introductions. and specially as a new comer

创建者 Mayank J

Jul 17, 2020

Giving three stars only because of the excellent quality of the assignments. Though video lectures are mediocre.

创建者 Divi A K

Dec 16, 2019

Need a clear documentation or basic methods used in numpy and pandas at single place to have a future reference

创建者 Ty C M

Oct 22, 2019

Even after taking the beginning course before this, I felt like this course assumed you knew python beforehand.