Chevron Left
返回到 Python 数据结构

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.9
81,795 个评分
14,485 条评论

课程概述

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
Excellent instructor
(503 条评论)
Helpful assignments
(254 条评论)

热门审阅

AD
Jul 23, 2020

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
Jun 18, 2020

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

筛选依据:

51 - Python 数据结构 的 75 个评论(共 10,000 个)

创建者 DESHPANDE S G

Jul 14, 2020

Absolutely amazing course!! The instructor, Dr. Charles Severance (popularly known as Dr. Chuck), is a very jolly and knowledgeable instructor. Just like in the previous course Programming for Everybody (Getting Started with Python), he has explained everything to the highest level of detail, and his main aim is to make everyone understand what he teaches, even someone who does not have a major computer/programming background. He has prepared great examples which help you understand every line of code, and help you apply them in your applications. Dr. Chuck insists upon you learning what every small detail is, and why it exists, which I like very much being an engineer, and everyone will like. The difficulty of the course is also very appropriate, i.e., every assignment is not very basic and straightforward, but not impossible, and is challenging and makes your brain work, a process in which you learn how to apply your programming skills to different cases as per requirement. Completing each exercise gives you great levels of satisfaction of having achieved something, learned something new. So, overall this course is a great pleasure to take and I am very much satisfied and very happy to have taken the time to complete this course, it is worth it!! Thank You for reading!! :) :D

创建者 ALIV G P P

Feb 27, 2021

Dr. Chuck is great and I really wanted to give this course four stars but I felt that with the content's importance (lists, dictionaries, tuples, et al) as part of the fundamental foundations of programming going forward (along with algorithms via the previous course) that it should go into greater explanation depth and include more examples.With Data Structures you're dealing with more moving parts and it took awhile for the 'a-ha' to click with re-watching the videos, going through the Informatics textbook, external research and readings. Even now, I would like more practice with Data Structures and am concerned about progressing to the next course with only a cursory understanding vs really feeling that I have it down.An added bonus would be to include more anecdotal use application examples beyond parsing the mailbox and Shakespeare passage, e.g. you could use data structures like these to address an everyday work problem like ____________, or if you're building a web application you would use data structures to _________. Putting more real world context to how professional programmers / developers use data structures (even if we don't know all the mechanics yet) would help to see the big picture of where this is going and its future applicability.

创建者 Hui C H J

Feb 5, 2021

Python Data Structures is a great course that builds off of the existing knowledge that I've gained from the 1st course of this specialization. It was fun learning about lists, dictionaries and tuples with Dr. Chuck. The homework assignments were a little more challenging for me but I really enjoyed debugging the code to figure out what was wrong. I felt very satisfied and accomplished when my submitted program worked successfully. I found the videos and textbook to be very helpful in understanding new concepts. Dr. Chuck does an amazing job explaining the weekly topics with very good examples. Also, I have found that the more I learn about Python, the more I enjoy learning what else it can do.

If you've completed the 1st course, then this is a good next step that will help you understand Python more. After finishing this course, I can follow along and understand basic and some intermediate programs. This was something that I thought would take me longer to grasp. I'm happy with my progress so far with Python and can't wait for course 3. Also, the interview videos were fun to watch as well.

Thank you Dr. Chuck!

创建者 Srimathi B

Dec 26, 2020

I simply enjoyed this course. Duration and the work load are just right for me which I believe leading me to finish the course on time. I cannot resist to mention that I really appreciate the bonus class materials too, the videos about the class hours with students in different countries and about the founders or the contributors who contributed to the development and the progress of the Python language and the other popular topics of computer science. Those gave me a kind of general knowledge about this discipline as I have been engaging in non-computer science career up until now. I particularly like the video in the seventh week content that is talking about What’s next. That gave me a very important piece of information or clues how to find out a job related to python or computer languages if I want in the future.

Based on my experience, I recommend this course to any beginner for Python language as it covers all the basics of Python language. All video- lectures follow what covers in the text book, this consistency makes easy to follow the course.

创建者 Duha

Nov 4, 2020

Great course! I have taken the first course in the Programming for everybody specialization (Getting started with Python) and it was a breeze as I had some background on the topics taught in the course. The concepts in This course however were all new to me! I managed to stay on track and finish the course within a reasonable amount of time. I found it to be challenging in a good way, and Dr. Severance's explanation and breakdown of the main concepts made it a very digestible course. The assignments got me spending hours and hours in front of the screen trying to find to write pieces of code that work, and fixing tracebacks. But I found the process to be quite joyful! I took the course as am planning to take a course in bioinformatics and I needed to develop some programming skills. Am very happy with where I have reached just by completing two courses in the specialization. I gained enough knowledge to actually write simple programs to partially analyze genome data! What am trying to say is, the course is great! Thank you SO MUCH Dr. Severance !

创建者 Sterling H

Sep 2, 2018

I can compare this class to the Coursera class that I took from Rice University, fundamentals of computing. On the negative side, the problems offered in this class are pretty easy to solve with minimal effort. On the positive side, in my opinion, the class does not focus at all on games or making a game. While I like the idea of working on a larger project, the video game approach used by Rice University was not very useful for me. This class and the series will give you a pretty solid understanding and background with regards to very fundamental concepts in programming and computer science and it will be done in a way that is very easy to understand. I like the way that it builds on itself with regards to the complexity. Is it easy? Yes, it's pretty easy but Computer Science is a pretty tough subject and this is a great introduction. Charles Severance is an excellent lecturer and he gives a great deal of context and helped me to really understand some key concepts in Computer Science. As an engineer, this will help me a great deal in my job.

创建者 Guillaume O

Jun 28, 2020

The single most important piece of information I can pass for potential learners of this course is this :

Remember in high school/college/university when you had that one professor who, regardless of the topic he taught, was able to make you laugh, learn and keep you interested no matter what ?

This is the caliber of Dr. Charles Severance. This person is just born to teach people and does it in an effortless manner. I have a scientific educational background and an engineer's degree, and he ranks among the very best teachers I've come across, even though I never met him which is somewhat ironic :)

Regarding the course in itself, content is to the point,the pace is good, quizzes are very nice, assignments are well balanced in terms of difficulty and the worked exercices are very useful. I honestly don't think there is a better online source for learning Python Data Structures than this one.

Right after writing this review, I'm going to look up another course by him and won't think twice about enrolling.

Happy learning !

创建者 Md. S R

Jul 29, 2020

That programming course is just awesome for both the beginner and the intermediate learners. I think, it will be helpful for almost all types of learners. From that course the starting of the journey of programming is really good. There one can learn the upper basic and uses deeply of programming as well as the variables, operations, the statements, iterations, conditions, break-continue statements, loops, functions etc and specially i've learnt the data structures, different applications, problem solvings etc and the dictionary, tuples, lists are highly mentioned here. The professor here is awesome teachers and he teaches us such way to make more teachers or instructors. So, that course help me to learn the basic and it has increased the interest in me. I highly recommend to start programming, specially python programming. And start the journey of programming world. And I hope the next courses will be such helpfull. So, wish you a very happy programming.

创建者 Md. A A

Jun 22, 2020

I loved the way Dr. Charles Russell has teach me in this course

This course builds on the first course: ' Python for everybody' and covers chapters 6 - 10 of the open source book 'Python for Everybody' by Charles Severance. The course is open source as well and together with the ppt-presentation and video's guides you through the main applications of Python. The teaching approach is down-to earth, building on the already acquired knowledge from previous chapters. Each assignment uses a ' real-world' example and allows for trial and error, building on the learning-experience.

That said, the instructor, Charles Severance, does a proper job in taking students through the course chapters in a light-hearted and optimistic manner. This course, as a non-native English speaking mature student with little experience in programming and IT, took me approximately 6 - 12 hours of study per week. I would advice this free course to everyone with an interest in Python.

创建者 Vic 0

Feb 21, 2016

i love this course, and as i keep progressing in python, these courses will be more and more useful and fun. the course offers assignments, which give yo clues on where to start, but not too much so that it would be easy. the teacher, Dr.chuck is very nice and is a fun and great teacher. there arent an overwhelming amount of videos a week, and if a person were to work hard, they could finish the course in almost a week(they would not learn much though...). the skulpt, or python playground is a very nicely designed platform for simple codes that are done in this course and the first, and the community and mentors are very helpful when it comes to having a hard problem in the assignment. overall, i give this course as many stars as i can! this is because since i am only a 11 year old in middle school, i can still understand and pass the course! thank you for having me in the course and i hope to succeed in later courses in the specialization! :)

创建者 Joshiah S

Jul 9, 2020

This course is a breath of fresh air

before i didnt know any programming language , I didn't have any idea then I knew about this course. Coursera gave me this opportunity to avail this course for free in COVID 19 . I am greateful to them for giving me this opportunity . I am able to utilize my home quarentine days and make it productive by getting started learning python as my first programming language. I am greateful to my course instructor Mr. Chuck . I saw him as an amazing person who doesn't really act like a traditional teacher or faculty member , He's style of teaching python is really interesting . Its a lifetime opportunity doing this course. It not just give you a set of instruction only , it knows how would you feel how would you become frustrated during learning period and then shows the way up too . I am feeling more interested learning more of python. After all Its just getting started and learning never ends

创建者 Aman K

Dec 31, 2020

Dr. Chuck is awesome! I audited this and the beginner class to prepare for a training course for work . I needed to prepare to learn an AV system control scripting software that uses a Python-based language. I tried some Code Academy lessons and some other short interactive tutorials but I just wasn't getting the deeper, meaningful learning experience that I was looking for. This truly feels like having access to a university course on the subject (if you continue with the other courses in this specialization after this). The lectures are great, I highly recommend also reading the textbook as well to get a deeper understanding, and doing the auto-grader assignments to verify your working knowledge is a great tool. The time and effort commitment for the first 2 courses has felt like a light load, a great way to get started if you're feeling overwhelmed about learning a scripting language. Thank you Dr. Chuck!!!!

创建者 Mutairu A A

Jul 4, 2020

This is the second course in the python for everybody specialization. I must say, it's been an interesting moment from course 1 to 2 and I intend to go all the way to next one. The areas covered include: Lists, Tuples, Dictionaries and they were touched upon as exhaustively as possible and Dr. Chuck lesson was very impressive. The assignments were something to be serious with and look up to.

The videos were very interesting and straight forward but most of all, there is no unnecessary material in this course(stuffs like how the hash function works). However, I must warn prospective learners that the course builds upon course 1 of the specialization they shouldn't quit at this point. I therefore, recommend this course to anyone who's done with course 1 and also anyone who understands the basic syntax of the python programming language, to move a bit further.

创建者 Sarvesh

Oct 6, 2020

This is a very good course and this is a very useful course for learning python. I completed the previous course in this specialization and found this course which was following and I found this course very useful and easy after completing the previous one. If I did not take my time in the previous course, I am sure that I would have gone crazy by looking at the first lecture of this course because this needs the basic understanding of python for progressing. In a short and overall manner, I loved this course and I would recommend all my friends to participate in this specialization and grow their knowledge. Thank You Dr. Charles Severance, my instructor, all the teaching staffs, University of Michigan and Coursera for making this great course available for people like me to learn new things. Thank you

创建者 June V T C

Nov 21, 2020

Dr. Chuck is hands-down the BEST MOOC instructor I have ever encountered (I've gone through more than 10 instructors). I have ZERO background in computer programming, but Dr. Chuck has a detailed, non-intimidating way of breaking down concepts to make them easy to understand. Plus, he is such a delight! I love all the bonus videos and his tips regarding building connections and meeting people. These two intro courses have made me realize that programming can actually be fun, despite the stereotype (at least where I'm from). I am amazed that I could still actually learn how to code from scratch, despite 8 years of work in an unrelated field, and it's all thanks to Dr. Chuck. I'm excited to learn more programming and how I can apply it or possibly shift to a career that involves programming and data.

创建者 Shubham C

Feb 20, 2020

This is one of the best course you can take if you want to learn programming for fun.

This course primarily focuses on programming and it will help you to introduce you with python data structures.

The exercises are beginner friendly and you will enjoy while solving them. Quizzes are also good and help to understand everything.

The main part of the course is an instructor. Believe me Dr. Chuck is the one of the best teacher you can ever learn from. Their way of explaining complicated concepts in easy way is very good. Their explanation will simplify most of the things and soon python will be your favorite language.

I will not recommend this course if you are not new into python data structures. Also if you are student and want learn python along with logic, this course might disappoint you.

创建者 Dr. T K M

Jul 24, 2020

First of all, I would like to thank the instructor, Prof. Chuck! for such a wonderful course. It was nicely designed and all the concepts were well explained.

It would be great if Prof Chuck tries to include the following points (people like me with a scientific background would find it very helpful):

I would like the instructor to explain that in what respect python is different from other languages. Particularly I'm interested in the scientific computing aspects of Python.

What are the differences between a scripting language and a programming language?

I've heard Python is not suitable for scientific programming as it is slow compared to Fortran or C. Is it true? If so why?

Thanks in advance! Wish Prof Chuck all the best!

创建者 Christopher J E

Nov 11, 2020

I would like to see comments in the forums from the teaching staff be more constructive. I asked a couple questions and reviewed other posts as I suspected I was having the same issues other may have been having. I saw many comments that were "Why are you doing this.....?" or "Refer to the free text book...." For myself I have the text book up and if I have a question that is the first place I go. In my opinion telling a student to go back to the "free" text book is not necessarily helpful. Just a thought.

Overall I found the course to be very good and the concepts explain in the lecture and book to be presented very good. I am enjoying the classes and appreciate the time and effort it took to put this class together.

创建者 David A M

May 22, 2018

The class was really wonderful! Dr. Chuck does such a good job explaining the concepts, with slides and video mixed together, that you don't even have to watch the videos multiple times. (if you're paying attention and taking occasional notes) I would recommend the certificate track because it came in handy on a couple of occasions when I had questions. Speaking of, I'd like to throw a shout out to Tamara Brunnock, a member of the teaching staff, for routinely answering my silly questions in the forums. Without her help, I would not have been as successful in this class. The class showed me exactly how data is structured in python and what built in functions we can use to work with lists, dictionaries, and tuples.

创建者 Danhua

Aug 24, 2016

Professor is great, and the course gives a thorough introduction to python data structures and isn't too hard to get. The only reason that I would give 4 stars is because the assignments and exercises. Each chapter you only get 1 or 2 codes to write, which can be easily adapted from the codes showed online. I'm hoping for variety of coding exercises to better understand the concepts. Since coding problems suitable for your stage is not easy to find out there on the internet. After completing this I can get a superficial understanding of the course materials, but right now it's still difficult for me to write a simple code using the knowledge covered in this lecture. You need to find your own source to practice.

创建者 tianjin t

Apr 13, 2020

I am really enjoying the way the Dr Chuck teaches this class. Lots of thing he uses or mentions about are useful to other very relevant areas as well. He always focuses on the key point of his chapters. I am just a chemistry student, but I think Python program is more and more useful in science research. The examples in Dr Chuck's course improves my ability to ready codes light years of way. I also like his great sense of humor, which makes me much relax in a difficult course. One of the best things about him is that he will demonstrate why some of the codes do not work and how to debug them. I definitely will recommend this course to my fellows and I really look forward to completing the upcoming sections.

创建者 Jess T

Jun 9, 2017

This course is a great introduction to Python. As a person with limited previous experience in MATLAB, I enjoyed this course even more than the previous one, Getting Started with Python. There were more new things to learn and I found watching the lectures at 1.25x to be the perfect pace. The assignments are concise and a nice bit of hands on learning without taking up much time. Dr. Chuck is pretty funny and makes you feel like you are totally capable of tackling Python. I only wish the grader was available on quizzes for people auditing the course - you can read them but you can't submit. Beggars can't be choosers, but I would happily click through some ads in order to do so! Overall: excellent course.

创建者 Yijia H

Jan 16, 2019

Python data structures is the second course of "python for everybody" and I learned more from this course. I think I get closer to Python after this course. Now I clearly know what string, file, list, dictionary and tuple are and know how to use them properly. Plus, at the end of this course, finally I have understood the case which was shown at the beginning of the course. It was an amazing experience that after your perseverance and diligence of learning Python, you understand something you don't understand before. Last but not least, Dr. Chuck is a very excellent instructor and he can vividly show cases and important knowledge points. I'm very glad I can learn a lot from his online course.

创建者 Apoorva

Jun 22, 2020

It is a great course with an awesome lecturer! This course is great place to start learning about python.The lectures are short easy to understand and there are assignments to enchance your coding skills,you mgiht not get the code right the first time but by coding ,testing trail and error ,you will be able to code using python.You have access to some great programmers talking about computer languages in the bonus section and they can really inspirational if you are aspiring to be like them.You code even if you don't have desktop computer or laptop because they provide a program to let you code on the website to complete your assignments but they insist you download python and work with it.

创建者 Elias A B

Nov 6, 2020

Thank you so much for teaching us many important information and ways of thinking about problem solving ...

What I loved about this course was the fun and pleasant style of the lecturer, as well as his distinctive explanation, which he started with from scratch and is suitable for beginners ...

But what I did not like about this course is that the translation into Arabic was not excellent, but it was sufficient and we hope to add a professional translation ...

We hope that the lecturer will speak a universal English language in order to be more suitable for people who do not speak English ...

It was an enjoyable course, thanks to the lecturer, Coursera, and the University of Michigan ...