Chevron Left
返回到 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,722 个评分
574 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the dictionary data structure and user-defined functions. You’ll learn about local and global variables, optional and keyword parameter-passing, named functions and lambda expressions. You’ll also learn about Python’s sorted function and how to control the order in which it sorts by passing in another function as an input. For your final project, you’ll read in simulated social media data from a file, compute sentiment scores, and write out .csv files. It covers chapters 10-16 of the textbook “Fundamentals of Python Programming,” which is the accompanying text (optional and free) for this course. The course is well-suited for you if you have already taken the "Python Basics" course and want to gain further fundamental knowledge of the Python language. Together, both courses are geared towards newcomers to Python programming, those who need a refresher on Python basics, or those who may have had some exposure to Python programming but want a more in-depth exposition and vocabulary for describing and reasoning about programs. This is a follow-up to the "Python Basics" course (course 1 of the Python 3 Programming Specialization), and it is the second of five courses in the specialization....

热门审阅

SD
Jun 24, 2020

Good course, had a great hands on practice with the Runestone Notebook Environment.\n\nAppreciate the efforts of the instructors and whoever has designed in making the course and helped delivering it.

SG
Sep 15, 2019

It's amazing learn for beginner .A wonderful learning resource and very simple way explains everything . Excellent lessons ,check your understanding ,e-book ,practice, and quiz work and lot of thing

筛选依据:

151 - Python Functions, Files, and Dictionaries 的 175 个评论(共 572 个)

创建者 Oleksandr K

May 23, 2020

great courses: provide very useful knowledge about functions, dictionaries and basic skills for files creation

创建者 Spiro H

Mar 20, 2020

A truly excellent course! I thouroughly enjoyed it, including the jokes!! Congratulations to the instructors!!

创建者 Federico R

Oct 7, 2020

Excelente material, se aprenden conceptos básicos fundamentales para programar, me parece un curso muy bueno.

创建者 Maryam M

Oct 6, 2020

I really loved the course and deeply appreciate it for providing the opportunity to learn everything in depth

创建者 David A G A

May 23, 2020

This is a very nice and practical course. I found the final assignment very challenging but I liked it a lot

创建者 MD S H

May 18, 2020

Excellent course material and course instructor. Definitely I'll try to finish to finish the specialization.

创建者 Евгений К

Aug 30, 2020

I like this course very much! Actually, I am from BY and I feel a great difference in education approaches!

创建者 Aquib J T

Aug 2, 2020

superb superb superb.........................lots of love from india.....need more classes from steve oney

创建者 yangxin m

Feb 28, 2019

i like the first part of the final course project. expect you can't donwload the CSV file that you created

创建者 Markus S

Jun 9, 2020

Great Course I've learned a lot. Good level on the assignments, some were very challenging but manageble

创建者 BRIJ B M

May 2, 2020

it's a very good course with a good Explanation and gives a maintained time to Read and do the Exercise.

创建者 AB R

Jul 31, 2020

Excellent course for beginners and for those with intermediate expertise in other programming languages

创建者 Robert F

Jun 27, 2020

I had already taken two graduate school courses in Python, and yet I still learned a lot in this course

创建者 Md. H H S B

May 3, 2019

I have already done course 1 & now starting this second one... Its really awesome course . I love this.

创建者 Henloy A

Feb 28, 2019

Great Course and materials. The instructors are great and easy to understand even for a newbie like me

创建者 Chong L Y

Jul 19, 2020

This is a very excellent python course that have a very clear lecture video and a very good material.

创建者 Aditya S

Feb 28, 2020

This leveled up my knowledge from basic python to intermediate, got to know about a lot of concepts

创建者 Minal R

Oct 19, 2020

Excellent Course. They should upload more videos like these on other programming languages as well

创建者 Yogesh S

May 12, 2020

A challenging course which taken in the right spirit has a lot to offer.

Keep learning Keep growing

创建者 Olivier R

Aug 29, 2019

I Highly Advise anyone to take these Courses, they really Teach you how to think & Program Python

创建者 Nurul I L N

Jul 25, 2020

its really good course, that teached us really complete so we can understanding with the lesson

创建者 O161247 D V P K

Sep 12, 2020

Excellent, by being more clear in content and in explanation. Thank you so much for the course

创建者 Antonio A

Aug 22, 2020

Very clearly, and very interesting course about python. The instructors are very professional.

创建者 Pavan K R

Jun 4, 2020

Great course structure and teaching! It was a wonderful experience through the entire course.

创建者 kostas g

Jul 5, 2020

this was a great course! I truly enjoyed learning. Material and exercises are very helpful.