Chevron Left
返回到 使用 Python 访问网络数据

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的评价和反馈

4.8
42,197 个评分
7,691 条评论

课程概述

This course will show how one can treat the Internet as a source of data. We will scrape, parse, and read web data as well as access data using web APIs. We will work with HTML, XML, and JSON data formats in Python. This course will cover Chapters 11-13 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. To succeed in this course, you should be familiar with the material covered in Chapters 1-10 of the textbook and the first two courses in this specialization. These topics include variables and expressions, conditional execution (loops, branching, and try/except), functions, Python data structures (strings, lists, dictionaries, and tuples), and manipulating files. This course covers Python 3....
突出显示
High quality content

(256 条评论)

Practical assignments

(217 条评论)

热门审阅

SM

Jun 18, 2020

This course was really interesting and did a good job introducing complicated topics in usefully simplified form. It was a pleasure to listen to the instructor and I got everything I wanted out of it.

JM

Dec 2, 2016

I have not found an easy way to learn how to code with python language. Mentor are really helpful and Dr Chuck is one of the most self explain professor that I have met in my three university career.

筛选依据:

251 - 使用 Python 访问网络数据 的 275 个评论(共 7,584 个)

创建者 Heitor U

May 30, 2020

I really learned a good set of skill with this course, the previous ones on the Python for Everybody set the base for this course which every once in a while got me thinking more than my skeptical self would think i was going to and i actually had fun doing all the assignments as challenges. I definitely recommend this one, if you want to start you quest on python for web.

创建者 Pedro H

Jul 8, 2018

After completing the specialization, I can say that this is a thorough course for Python programming that starts from the very basics to a pretty in depth understanding of the programming language. It provides with a complete set of skills that can be applied to your very needs. Highly recommended for beginners and people that want to consolidate their knowledge in Python.

创建者 Nick M

Apr 2, 2017

This course was informative, useful, and fun - one of the best programming courses I've taken on Coursera. I'm on the road to being able to use python for data cleaning and analysis in my work and this course felt like a major stepping stone. I'd like to sincerely thank Dr. Chuck for putting this course together - he's giving so many people an opportunity to learn to code.

创建者 Rene A M

Apr 20, 2020

Everything is really well explained and the content is introductory. I wished there were more worked out examples and the sample code were documented with the explanations of the course. But if you know nothing about the subject but know a little python, make no mistake and take this course. My sincere thanks to everyone involved in making this lovely course! Best Rene

创建者 Pedro M E

Mar 22, 2018

This course gives a great insight about the power that the Python programming language has in order to deliver practical solutions to access network data from across the Internet. No matter what the varied native protocols the resources reside, Python included libraries can provide a means to parse the data seamlessly and save timeless hours to deliver a useful code.

创建者 Emma A

Nov 14, 2020

I love the contents of this course.

My issue is with the assignments. To some extent, it gives much more clue than what will make the leaner think deeply.

Also, there are some codes in the assignment sample that were very vital to solving the assignment but was not explained into details. So all I did was just copying those parts and changing what's needed to change.

创建者 Neeraj S

Dec 11, 2020

Thanks, Dr. Chuck and his team. Actually, this course was really difficult. But Dr. Chuck helped us to teach in a very amazing and fantastic manner. He told the concepts of Regular Expression, Sockets, Networks, APIs, etc. amazingly. He explained a lot of crucial examples in an easy way. I hope that you will soon visit my county and I will be ready to welcome you.

创建者 Joffrey W

Sep 12, 2016

Where the first courses were really about laying down the python foundations this one showed me the first practical applications. I really thought that this API business was never going to be easy to understand but thanks to this course I am now directly getting data from our online ERP system and creating my first simple analytical programs.

Really exciting stuff!

创建者 Brandon E G V

Mar 1, 2021

I loved this course, you finish it with very good bases of python and web services. It is true that sometimes it's quite difficult to understand but it's only about viewing the videos again or seeking for help on internet (Not copying code, that is cheating). Remember that the teacher only give us the pathway, but also we need to put effort to learn by ourselves.

创建者 Turab H K

Apr 18, 2020

Dr. Chuck you are a beauty. I love how you teach such complex things with such ease and in such a simple way that even a person without much understanding can understand. This course is purely made for those people who have basic knowledge of python programming and want to explore the data extraction from web pages using python in a very easy and simple manner.

创建者 malamula m

Nov 11, 2021

I found the going very easy, the videos are well made short. took alot of effort to make such videos. I have hard a chance to learn by watching other where you easily get bored long ending up loosing concentration but not these one. The lecture Dr Charles know very well how to teach I give him a thumb up. Thanks AAL for giving me the chance to be on this cours

创建者 Federico C

Apr 1, 2020

The course from Dr Chuck has really made it so easy and entertaining for people to get interested into Python. I have spent most of my career working in project management but never been able to approach the technical aspect too much because learning code seemed scary and tedious. This course has made me change my opinion on that completely. Thanks Dr. Chuck!!

创建者 Philip K

Mar 31, 2020

This is a well designed course. For someone who has very little programming experience, I found the course to be a good challenge. The best feature of this course is the forum. Every time I got stuck on an assignment, I read through some of the submissions on the forum and was able to figure out my mistake, make the correction, and complete my assignment.

创建者 Harsh M

Dec 15, 2019

Learned a lot in this course. Initially when i tried on my own to study Web Access i found too complicated but after studying from coursera it looks like i have always study in a wrong way but got the accurate direction through this course work.Would definitely like to explore more domains of knowledge through this and would love to continue coding in python

创建者 shangjie m

Mar 7, 2021

Very good course to expand your knowledge about using python to access the web data. So I see lots of students complained that the course is way too difficult than the preceding two ones. However, you should know any course can only help you a little bit of something. You should explore more and spend more time in making yourself a expert of some subject.

创建者 ANA L C G

Aug 28, 2020

This is a challenging course because you have the opportunity to really check that all the knowledge that you had just acquierd you learned it. So there are differents activities in which you can review them. I love this specialization course. Thank you to all the professors who made it possible, specially to Dr. Chuck who made the class amazing and funny.

创建者 Boris A V

Nov 13, 2019

I help myself with online translator programs to understand the videos. I think that we who do not speak English well, we are at a disadvantage.

I suggest that someone fluent in Spanish and English translate the subtitles in Spanish. I would do it, but I fear to misinterpret what the instructor says. For everything else, the course is excellent.

Thank you!

创建者 HITEN S

Aug 18, 2019

Great course, the easiest way to get advance concepts into my mind is to learn from professor dr chuck, dr chuck provides the necessary and hard to get concepts in easy manner. Also the level of abstraction increases in this course, because there are new and advance topics as compared to first two course, so topics which are relevant to course are covered.

创建者 Gregory S

May 3, 2019

I thought this was an excellent course. I think the first exercise in week six could use some better explanation. Other than that, I loved the course. This was my third course in the Python for Everybody Specialization and I am now working on course number four. These courses build upon each other very well. Stick with them and you will learn allot.

创建者 Anastassios K

Feb 17, 2019

It's wasn't easy for me. I struggled to find all the answers. But this is how it was supposed to be in order to really understand the concept of the course.

The material provided is adequate , the teaching excellent and I'm proud to finish the course without knowing any of the concepts before (I'm just novice in Python).

Thank you Dr Chuck and Coursera.

创建者 Chen C

May 23, 2016

Everything is perfect about this course. Topics are practical, examples are easy to follow and Dr. Chuck is a funny companion.

Two suggestions to improve the course: to design bonus assignments that require more sophisticated and related Python applications; to give direction of going deeper in certain topics, such as leveraging Amazon API.

Thank you!

创建者 Stefan K

Dec 28, 2015

This course builds on knowledge gained from previous two courses in Specialization, so it can be taken without taking previous two given the participant has enough programming knowledge. The assignments are practical and content very well explained by great instructor. This course provides an example of using python in real-world small applications.

创建者 Shubham C

Mar 22, 2020

If you are a beginner to web development, this course might seems little tough to you. Dr. Chuck is again really good teacher and explanation is also pretty good, but the thing is you are expected to learn some specific things not all things and from that point you get little diverted. But it's really a good course and finally you gonna love it!!!!

创建者 Chad W

Sep 15, 2019

This course breaks down working with outside data sources into easy to digest segments. The instructor keeps your attention and very effectively relates the content without getting down into the weeds. The assignments in this course begin involving practical uses for getting data from external sources and working with it effectively. I loved it.