Chevron Left
返回到 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety

学生对 乔治·华盛顿大学 提供的 Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的评价和反馈

4.8
856 个评分
255 条评论

课程概述

Ensuring patient safety and healthcare quality is critical and should be a key focus of everyone in healthcare practice. This course provides healthcare practitioners and others with an introduction to the knowledge and skills needed to lead patient safety and quality improvement initiatives at the micro and macro levels. Participants will explore the foundations of health care quality and the science underlying patient safety and quality improvement, design and select effective health care measures, analyze patient safety problems and processes using tools such as human factors analysis, apply systematic approaches including the Plan-Do-Study-Act (PDSA) model to address quality improvement challenges, and learn strategies to lead a culture of change. The course takes a world view of patient safety and quality, linking participants to research and resources from the World Health Organization (WHO), the US Agency for Healthcare Research and Quality (AHRQ), the Joint Commission and other international organizations. Course highlights include personal stories, lessons learned from other industries and interviews with the President of the National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA) and other leaders in quality movement. About The George Washington University School of Nursing Ranked among the top nursing schools by U.S. News & World Report, the George Washington University School of Nursing educates and inspires nurses to provide high-quality, compassionate person-centered health care. The school develops leaders actively engaged in health promotion, patient advocacy and healthcare innovation, and prepares exceptional nurse educators who pursue quality and advance the profession. The School of Nursing is committed to improving the health and wellbeing of people and communities locally, nationally and globally. The school values lifelong learning and its students advance nursing practice, leadership and education as they make a difference in the world....

热门审阅

AT
Mar 21, 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

ZA
Jul 14, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

筛选依据:

101 - Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety 的 125 个评论(共 256 个)

创建者 D P

Jun 15, 2020

While some of the reading references are a bit dated, I learned a lot of directly applicable quality and safety skills in addition to some basic concepts. I feel that I now have a framework to approach some quality improvement projects and will feel comfortable doing so.

创建者 Deeparav

Jul 24, 2020

The course is informational with simple instructions. The presenters were both engaging our minds to think and process easily, in short kept our minds eager to learn more. Thank you for improving my knowledge ob healthcare quality and saftey

创建者 Judy A

Jun 30, 2020

Its a very challenging course as it pens your mind to the importance of quality and safety in the healthcare system. You get to learn unimaginable topics that eventually strengthens your knowledge in an area where there is alot of oversight.

创建者 Pirau A

Jul 9, 2020

Questo corso mi ha aiutato a capire meglio i procedimenti all'interno del sistema sanitario e i processi di qualita' che dovrebbero essere applicati a tutte le strutture ospedaliere e non solo. Grazie mille per l'opportunita' offertami.

创建者 Hailey R M

Jul 16, 2020

I personally did not realise how much interest this course would instil in me before staring it. I enjoyed it thoroughly and i found it to be a great use of my spare time during COVID_19, and I'm glad I completed the course.

创建者 DHINAGARANSY 1

Aug 22, 2021

By the completion of this course,i gained lot of knowledge about the quality measures to be followed in healthcare.I thank coursera and University of washington from my bottom of my heart for this course and knowledge

创建者 Alban R T

Mar 22, 2021

Excellent online course and thank you for the excellent speakers. I really learned a lot throughout this course. Which I will take with me and apply on our unit to improve our quality and safety.

创建者 Zahraa F A A

Jul 15, 2020

thank you so much for the course . It was very informative and interesting. My only comment is that I was hoping to see more application examples to be able to comprehend the theories introduced.

创建者 GABRIELA R G S

May 2, 2021

Muy buen curso para obtener un panorama de las habilidades y formas de implementar una cultura de calidad y seguridad en Instituciones de salud. Buen material. Gracias!

创建者 Saira Q S

Apr 6, 2021

I'm already working in the department of Patient Safety and Quality of my hospital. this course has been very useful in giving me the insights of the concept of it all.

创建者 Vaishnavi S

May 9, 2021

Its extremely my pleasure to enrolled in the course as i learned so many basic to top level things which enhanced my every little doubt to a very bright answer.I

创建者 Sivarajasingham P

Jul 13, 2020

Amazing course. Just what I needed as an introduction to Leading Healthcare Quality and Safety. Now need to study and experience more. Thank you team.

创建者 Samuel M J

May 1, 2020

This course was very well laid out, very informative and has allowed me to gain a deeper knowledge of best quality and safety models/practise.

创建者 MARIE E M

Apr 28, 2020

I think every health provider should take this course

It should be part of curriculum for all health care practitioners

The course is outstanding

创建者 Fatemeh Z

Sep 5, 2021

it was such an enlightening course, I learned a lot and i do hope that i can implement measures that i learnt here into my work. thanks a lot

创建者 Sofia C

Sep 2, 2021

Muy interesante y útil.

Quisiera pagar el certificado del curso pero ya no me aparece la opción. Me podrían ayudar por favor? Muchas gracias

创建者 DR S M

May 19, 2021

The course was very informative.

Helpful to me for serving patients with better quality and safety.

I would like to pursue more courses.

创建者 Rashmi M P

May 30, 2020

It was very informative course and both the trainers gave examples and made learning and understanding the topic very well. Thank you.

创建者 Akshay P

Sep 14, 2020

Excellent Course with basic knowledge about quality and safety in healthcare. With a brief introduction of PDCA, Lean, and Six sigma.

创建者 Rebecca B

Sep 21, 2020

Am so grateful for the opportunity to learn from the best. The way of teaching is really so effective that learning is made simpler.

创建者 Yukti P

Jun 29, 2020

a wonderful course with in-depth knowledge in the field of quality improvement and patient safety. I highly recommend this course.

创建者 huda s

Jun 17, 2020

this was useful course and i have learn and gain a lot of new information which will help me in my work

thank you a lot

创建者 Made S 1

Aug 18, 2021

The course provides a basic understanding of safety and how to improve it. Great topic with great teachers. Thank you

创建者 Mohamed G

Jun 5, 2020

safety for the patient is a priority and must be undertaken whenever we ready to give certain medication or treatment

创建者 Samuel O A

May 21, 2020

this has been the best online course i ever took. organisation was fantastic and the tutors were amazing. thank you