Chevron Left
返回到 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的评价和反馈

4.8
566 个评分
173 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

热门审阅

MD

Aug 20, 2020

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

BJ

Mar 14, 2022

This course taught me the new variations about LGBTQ and its diffenert arenas. It taught us how biological, sociological and psychological concept plays important role in determind the definitions.

筛选依据:

126 - Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的 150 个评论(共 173 个)

创建者 Selin P

Jan 22, 2021

it was a wonderful journey!

创建者 Edgardo G

Jun 17, 2020

I loved every second of it!

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 22, 2020

very good and useful course

创建者 Andrew Z B

Jul 7, 2021

Good video and resourses

创建者 mailgisela

Mar 4, 2022

Wonderfull. Thank you

创建者 Supitcha P

Oct 20, 2021

this is my world.

创建者 autice

Feb 23, 2021

非常好地课程,非常多元、科学的视角

创建者 Basak E

Jul 18, 2020

Great. Thank you

创建者 20CEAD049 - V S

Jun 20, 2021

WELL ADDRESSED

创建者 Filipa S

Oct 25, 2020

Very complete.

创建者 FARHAAN H

Jun 13, 2020

Good course...

创建者 Giselle D

Oct 21, 2020

Great course!

创建者 Linh T P L

May 12, 2021

Excellent!

创建者 Melissa B

Apr 19, 2021

Well done!

创建者 Dr. R K V

Sep 5, 2020

V

E

R

Y

U

S

E

F

U

L

创建者 sruthi k

Jun 14, 2021

Thankyou

创建者 Cliffton E C L

May 15, 2021

Perfect!

创建者 Daniel A C F

Sep 1, 2020

Awesome

创建者 Jhon B F U

Jun 27, 2022

good

创建者 Deleted A

Jun 30, 2021

Good

创建者 Kawinnada N

Jun 17, 2021

good

创建者 Davide B

Jun 19, 2020

This is a very good course that covers a good range of topics. The instructors are very engaging and provide with very concise and clear explanations. Sometimes I wish they were digging a bit deeper in their analysis of particular issues. Also, there are some problems with the test's detection of correct answers that could be fixed. In addition, the complete lack of academic references makes the course not as powerful and rigorous as it could be. Overall, this is an inspiring and intellectually challenging course that I would highly recommend to anyone, in particular to someone with little prior knowledge of LGBTQ+ issues and social sciences.

创建者 Sarah P

Aug 24, 2020

There is a lot of good info here with most relating to understanding basic concepts of LGBTQ+ terminology and perspective. As a gay woman, I learned some new things and gained perspective on topics that I personally do not encounter and appreciate the professors for providing that for me. I enjoyed the additional resources that were suggested (and required) that allowed me to look deeper into the portions of the course that either most interested me or I needed extra time researching. I did not find the professors engaging in their presentation and would have appreciated seeing their inputs in the discussion forums.

创建者 Anthony B

Dec 29, 2020

I enjoyed the course very much. I would like to see an academically rigorous course covering the development and history of the LGBT+ person and community. I enjoyed the lectures and the resources provided. Some of the video presentations,however, were just too long. ( the 12 minute drag interview and the never ending 19 minute parenting video )

The perspective was very useful and I will apply it to my own life. I am a gay 58 year old, white man who lives in Switzerland. I recognise I have many advantages but also lost lots of friends to AIDS.

创建者 Phasit C

Aug 15, 2021

T​his course really gives me guidlines and wider views into LGBTQ+ communities, both theoratical and practical, and issues they're facing. It also encorage me to do more research and start having conversations about LGBTQ+ to people surrounded me. However, the (little) disadvantage to this course is that learners who have little to no experience in sociological terms might find it hard at first. Also, the difference of each person's society (especially international students), might make this course not suit for some.