Chevron Left
返回到 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的评价和反馈

4.8
558 个评分
172 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will explore the history of LGBTQ identities, experiences, and activism. We’ll study major events in global LGBTQ history, investigate local histories of queer and transgender people and communities, and consider how LGBTQ histories have helped shape broader conversations about civil rights, equality, and justice....

热门审阅

MD

Aug 20, 2020

I loved every aspect of his course. I am someone who has a very substantial foundation of knowledge towards the Queer community, but this course taught me a lot more than I haven't thought about yet.

BJ

Mar 14, 2022

This course taught me the new variations about LGBTQ and its diffenert arenas. It taught us how biological, sociological and psychological concept plays important role in determind the definitions.

筛选依据:

151 - Queering Identities: LGBTQ+ Sexuality and Gender Identity 的 172 个评论(共 172 个)

创建者 Marco D C

May 10, 2021

First weeks are mostly elementary (yet necessary) knowledge that more experienced people might find a bit basic, while the second part of the course gets more interesting and delves more into specific issues and themes. If you're a beginner, or if you wish to consolidate what you already know and acquire some new knowledge in the meantime, this course is for you.

创建者 Ryan V

Feb 7, 2021

A real eye-opener. Was weird taking this at first, especially I had preconceived conclusions about the instructors themselves, but as I went along, I got to see past that. The approach is very academic - video explanation, followed by reading material. Thanks for this course!

创建者 Laura A

Jan 17, 2021

The only portion I would change would be able to see my results on the testing. I took the free course, to learn and understand non binary for my step offspring (she/they). I really wanted to make sure I got it right.

This is a perfectly lovely course and you both did well 😁

创建者 Ahmed M R M

Jun 19, 2021

the course was really good and I know knowledge about the LGBTQ+ community which I didn't know before, but I have an interception about the way they adapt the religion part in the course hope they change it.

创建者 Anne L

Jan 5, 2022

E​xcellent, and very helpful to me, but the language/punctuation in the transcripts is sometimes very confusing. Often failed to make sense. Thank you for the education on LGBTQ+ issues.

创建者 Joy S

Jan 13, 2020

This is necessary information if you are out in today's world. Times are changing. I ran into this and was clueless so I was thrilled to find the class.

创建者 Bere

Jan 25, 2021

A few questions in the last videos have the correct/incorrect answers flipped, but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It has fantastic information

创建者 Hunter J K

Mar 16, 2021

Enjoyed the course thoroughly - the extra resources were great !! would like to see things relating to laws etc outside of America though

创建者 Zaza K

Jul 12, 2020

It helped me build on my knowledge and awareness about queer identities and the varied aspects on sexuality and gender identity.

创建者 Muskan c

Jul 22, 2020

It was a very new topic for me ... Thank you very much for educating me and letting me know the other side of the gender

创建者 Candice H

Dec 22, 2020

Wonderful course, was able to gain knowledge and understanding in relation to queer identities and pronouns

创建者 Silvia M G

Dec 9, 2021

ha sido una experiencia muy positiva y de la que me llevo muchos aprendizajes. ¡¡Muchísimas gracias!!

创建者 Aarya B

Oct 8, 2021

Very informational. Gave me a lot of perspective and broke the binary way of thinking I am used to.

创建者 Chad S

Oct 12, 2020

I identify as queer and I still learned a lot. Thank you for making this course available.

创建者 Yvette D

Dec 10, 2020

It is a great course. However, you shouldn't have to pay to take the quizzes.

创建者 Máximo C

Oct 17, 2020

Muy informativo, y logra responder a las ideas más elementales.

创建者 Mohammad O A

Mar 9, 2021

The course had a lot of complex terminology and abstract concepts about social constructionism and queer theory which were difficult to grasp and not explained in the most helpful way.

创建者 SREEJA P

Jul 30, 2020

Many of the quizzes after a video had the wrong answers

创建者 Nikita S

Jul 15, 2020

Fine, just do it not bad.

创建者 Malak A

Jun 19, 2020

introductory only

创建者 tamara a

Apr 5, 2021

Links are out of date & non-existent. No feedback from peers or input from students, instructors or otherwise. Although quiz marks are available immediately, often state "Correct!!" under the red Incorrect or vise versa (had this happen at least 2x), some quiz questions even popped up PRIOR to that knowledge being shared with students in the curriculum?! In this course, expect to be on your own, read/listen-only & expect some of what you learn to contradict itself.

创建者 Jayda T

Mar 14, 2021

There were so many problems with this.