Chevron Left
返回到 The R Programming Environment

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 The R Programming Environment 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,090 个评分
296 条评论

课程概述

This course provides a rigorous introduction to the R programming language, with a particular focus on using R for software development in a data science setting. Whether you are part of a data science team or working individually within a community of developers, this course will give you the knowledge of R needed to make useful contributions in those settings. As the first course in the Specialization, the course provides the essential foundation of R needed for the following courses. We cover basic R concepts and language fundamentals, key concepts like tidy data and related "tidyverse" tools, processing and manipulation of complex and large datasets, handling textual data, and basic data science tasks. Upon completing this course, learners will have fluency at the R console and will be able to create tidy datasets from a wide range of possible data sources....

热门审阅

MV
Dec 25, 2018

Very Very Rigorous Course for a beginner on R language and because of its nature, after completing just one course, I feel like I have gained a lot of knowledge and also familiarity with R language.

KV
Jun 17, 2019

A very good course to read and get the valuable content of R language. This is for the students who want to learn and practice the basic and some intermediate concepts of data manipulation.

筛选依据:

76 - The R Programming Environment 的 100 个评论(共 289 个)

创建者 Sandeep K

Mar 20, 2017

Very well organized material + Swirl tutorial, e-book + videos to get well versed with R programming

创建者 Shishir S

Nov 26, 2016

One of the best R-coursera course. This course elevate my experiences on advanced data manipulation.

创建者 Ioannis O

Oct 12, 2019

A well-balanced and professional course that really helped me understand and manipulate R datasets.

创建者 Pawan K S

May 1, 2018

This is a great course with Practical assignments to learn all the topics covered in theory class.

创建者 Francisco J A O

Feb 17, 2020

An excellent course when you have some knowledge of R or at least programming in an IDE framework

创建者 Oswaldo N C

May 27, 2017

It's a good course. I've learned many things. The packages tidyr and dplyr are really amazing.

创建者 Andrea P

Nov 11, 2017

It's a good place to start R and joint to the book suggested in the course it is complete.

创建者 Charlie A

Sep 20, 2018

Great course in learning the basics of writing idiomatic R. dplyr and tidyr are so cool!

创建者 Christopher B

Mar 6, 2017

An excellent introduction to the concept of tidy data and the tools to manipulate it.

创建者 Alexis B

Jul 5, 2020

Very interesting course. You will learn how to clean, tidy and manipulate datasets.

创建者 Andrew S

Oct 5, 2017

A great introduction to the R environment and data manipulation with the tidyverse.

创建者 CRISTIAN A C M

Jul 9, 2020

It's a great course, but they can improve if publish each section with videos.

创建者 Qingyun M

Feb 7, 2017

The explanation is clear enough, assignments and courses are strongly related.

创建者 Mai A D

May 3, 2017

It is a good starting point to utilize the advanced R programming techniques

创建者 Anthony S

Aug 26, 2018

good exercises to help you get familiar (or revise) R programming concepts

创建者 Cardy M I

Sep 26, 2017

This course is a good one to take before you dive into the Advanced R book

创建者 Alfonso D

Feb 24, 2017

The course is a great introduction to R. The book is highly recommended.

创建者 Vivek G

Aug 23, 2019

Really thorough and challenging. Makes one really apply the learnings.

创建者 Dave H

Apr 22, 2017

Very helpful information provided that I will use on a regular basis.

创建者 Mactamps B

Apr 2, 2021

It is a tough experience but really challenging. I am addicted to R

创建者 Abhinav S

Jun 16, 2018

Super Crash Course in learning almost every detailed aspect of R!!

创建者 Daniel F

Apr 20, 2020

Pretty good intro to R. It helped me a lot on work. Recommended!

创建者 Erol K

Dec 1, 2017

Following the course all along with swirl was highly efficient.

创建者 Erich F G

Oct 28, 2018

I keep learning new things with these courses. Very Valuable.

创建者 Barton H

Feb 21, 2017

Well thought out. Learnt some new approaches to common tasks.