Chevron Left
返回到 Getting Started with SAS Programming

学生对 SAS 提供的 Getting Started with SAS Programming 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,756 个评分
390 条评论

课程概述

This course is for users who want to learn how to write SAS programs to access, explore, prepare, and analyze data. It is the entry point to learning SAS programming for data science, machine learning, and artificial intelligence. It is a prerequisite to many other SAS courses. By the end of this course, you will know how to use SAS Studio to write and submit SAS programs that access SAS, Microsoft Excel, and text data. You will know how to explore and validate data, prepare data by subsetting rows and computing new columns, analyze and report on data, export data and results to other formats, use SQL in SAS to query and join tables. Prerequisites: Learners should have experience using computer software. Specifically, you should be able to understand file structures and system commands on your operating systems and access data files on your operating systems. No prior SAS experience is needed....

热门审阅

HH
Jul 16, 2020

Provides an amazing foundation in SAS as a programmer/data analyst! It covers a lot of important topics to get you started using SAS in real world. It exceeded my expectations, highly recommend it!

VH
Jun 29, 2020

This was an excellent course. Meticulously planned for a beginner with no much knowledge on SAS. However basic programming logic or knowledge is highly useful. This course has benefited me a lot.

筛选依据:

351 - Getting Started with SAS Programming 的 375 个评论(共 388 个)

创建者 Amy C

Jun 25, 2019

E

创建者 João A R

Feb 3, 2021

The course provides very strong foundations regarding the SAS software and everything is clearly and carefully explained. The practices, activities and demos are very useful. There's one thing I strongly suggest: to have intertopic exercises, that is, exercises where students can put into practice everything they have learn from the course. Specified and targeted exercises are good, but it would provide a better learning experience to mixed all the topics learnt together and use them all together.

创建者 Ateka A

Jan 5, 2020

The course was an excellent beginning in learning SAS and I hope to continue with the next course in SAS. The demos and activities given definitely helped me to become more comfortable with SAS programming language. The biggest negative was the difficulty in accessing SAS studio during the shutdown which went from 4 days to 10 days.

创建者 Melinda C

Feb 15, 2021

I find the summary PDF document present towards the end of each week to be quite valuable. The usefulness of some of them can be enhanced to include more specifics examples for options available (or least include the ones taught during the course) for the different procedure statements or statements within the procedures.

创建者 Arrey-Takor A

Jan 19, 2020

This course was great! I love the material was presented and taught. The only thing I wish was different the format of the weekly quizzes. I would've liked for them to be similar to practice ones, where we have to write or edit code to obtain results, as opposed to just being multiple choice.

创建者 Mayank T

Apr 21, 2020

The course provided a good platform by providing insight into SAS and its basic structure which will help in further deepening our knowledge

创建者 Diego J

Oct 27, 2020

Excellent organization and very clear in delivery of concepts. may be improved with further reference to the SAS Documentation more often.

创建者 Ye F

Nov 19, 2020

It's good, clear tongue and explaining things clearly. Fundamental and basic knowledge of SAS if that's what a learner keen to know.

创建者 Palak S

Apr 27, 2020

This course helped me in the syntactical understanding of SAS. After, this course, now I am able to write SAS Codes. Thank you..!!

创建者 Michael

Nov 13, 2019

The course was well balanced with exercises and teaching. I enjoyed it, looking forward for the next course

创建者 Michael K

Feb 25, 2019

This course gives a decent overview of the language, but you will only learn trivial operations on data.

创建者 Anisha K

Apr 4, 2019

Found the course very helpful for a beginner who didn't know absolutely anything about SAS programming.

创建者 Skirmantas G

Jun 4, 2020

The material started to become difficult to digest after week 5. Everything else was amazing.

创建者 Sanket K

Feb 23, 2021

The reading to material that we can save after each week can have more details & examples

创建者 泓原 藍

Jul 13, 2019

It's better to learn PROC SQL at beginning, cause it's really a useful syntax!

创建者 leventalahan

May 6, 2020

I gave 4 stars because of the minor unclarities I entangled during quizzes.

创建者 Komal K R

Jul 23, 2020

Great programming for data analysis and creating reports ,analyzing.

创建者 Karthika M S

Jun 10, 2020

Excellent learning platform and well-structured course.

创建者 XIAOXIAO C

Oct 27, 2019

helpful a lot, but i wish to have more practices

创建者 Sarbani B

Jul 10, 2020

enjoyed doing the course, easily understandable

创建者 Hector R R S R

Sep 14, 2020

Thanks it help me get fundamental knowledge

创建者 Harshkumar R D

Aug 19, 2020

amazing course,best way to learn sas

创建者 Walter F

Mar 23, 2020

good course, many exercises.

创建者 KIRTI B

Nov 28, 2020

I really loved this course

创建者 tabrej a

Nov 14, 2019

good more examples needed