Chevron Left
返回到 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced)

学生对 乔治亚大学系统 提供的 Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,949 个评分

课程概述

This course is for you if you are looking to dive deeper into Six Sigma or strengthen and expand your knowledge of the basic components of green belt level of Six Sigma and Lean. Six Sigma skills are widely sought by employers both nationally and internationally. These skills have been proven to help improve business processes and performance. This course will introduce you to the purpose of Six Sigma and its value to an organization. You will learn about the basic principles of Six Sigma and Lean. Your instructors will introduce you to, and have you apply, some of the tools and metrics that are critical components of Six Sigma. This course will provide you with the basic knowledge of the principles, roles, and responsibilities of Six Sigma and Lean. Every module will include readings, videos, and a quiz to help make sure you understand the material and concepts that are studied. You will also have the opportunity to participate in discussions and peer review exercises to give you the opportunity to apply the material to your daily life. Registration includes online access to course content, projects, and resources but does not include the companion text The Certified Six Sigma Green Belt Handbook (2nd edition). The companion text is NOT required to complete the assignments. However, the text is a recognized handbook used by professionals in the field. Also, it is a highly-recommended text for those wishing to move forward in Six Sigma and eventually gain certification from professional agencies such as American Society for Quality (ASQ)....

热门审阅

SO

Sep 16, 2017

A great course to go for. It will literally strength the basic ideas and concepts of six sigma, which i feel is really important for understanding of the DMAIC methodology.

Thank you Coursera

PS

Feb 1, 2021

Very Informative course for Six Sigma. Learnt very much about Six Sigma and the Organization. Learnt about Quality Control tools and techniques. And six sigma as well as lean six Sigma tools.

筛选依据:

101 - Six Sigma and the Organization (Advanced) 的 125 个评论(共 619 个)

创建者 VINIT K G

Apr 2, 2020

Really a great learning, good contents, everything is clear and very useful to implement in my industry life.

Thanks Team

创建者 PRABHAKAR M

Oct 24, 2021

A great experience of learning from course era and this course . A thanks to instructor for methodology adapted by him.

创建者 Samuel L

Apr 30, 2020

Very useful information for any out of school professional to learn the real world skills used in GMP business models.

创建者 R B

May 9, 2020

Excellent. Lucid presentation. In some slides what is discussed is not documented. If this is done,, it will helpful.

创建者 Prashant S

Oct 22, 2019

It was great experience. I got what I was seeking for.

Thank you all of the instructors who provided their knowledge.

创建者 BIBHU P M

Jul 17, 2022

Perfectly explained with basics to advance level. I am glad I got the opportunity to learn from such intellectuals.

创建者 Jeremiah T

May 22, 2020

The couse is good however should include some prac sessions with excel.sheet .. should have also covered 7 QC TOOLS

创建者 Renan G

May 18, 2021

The course covers many tools and the content has good and objective explanations. Congratulations to the creators.

创建者 omkar j

Jun 10, 2020

very good material and explanation about the six sigma approach. I just needed the DFSS approach more elaborative.

创建者 Omaid G

Apr 18, 2020

I've gained good knowledge from this course, It changed my perspective on the ways I could help advice in my field

创建者 Jatinkumar P

Feb 23, 2019

This great course, has combination of reading, learning videos and quizzes, perhaps best combination for learning.

创建者 Deleted A

Apr 13, 2020

Well explained, easy to understand and very much useful for knowledge up-gradation and practical implementation.

创建者 Ritesh K

Aug 21, 2020

Its my first online course and I am very fortunate that I joined this course . Thanks for your wonderful course.

创建者 AMAN M

Aug 14, 2020

It's a wonderful learning experience.The course provides you with pool of knowledge and make you industry ready.

创建者 Bidisha G

Sep 25, 2020

This is just awesome .Such a great course in a short span of time enabled me to enhance my skills.Thanks a lot

创建者 anbarasan a

Apr 8, 2020

Excellent course plan and the course book is very handy tool to learn more about six sigma and lean principles

创建者 Sachin K

Oct 2, 2020

It's a new normal for teaching during this pandemic. Lectures was quite impressive and good learning. Thanks!

创建者 Mark M

Oct 14, 2020

The course was presented well, with enthusiasm from the professors. I really enjoyed it. Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Kerri R

May 28, 2020

Loved the course material(s) and the flexibility to take it when I could and catch up if I didn't have time.

创建者 Kaustubh l

Apr 18, 2020

This course gives an in-depth knowledge about all terms needed for six sigma in a easy to understand format.

创建者 Aitor C

Apr 6, 2020

A perfectly organized course. I found it very useful and it has perfectly met my expectations. Thanks a lot.

创建者 Anthony A N

Mar 26, 2021

I love this course as it provides different, proven methods for management to support the Business model.

创建者 Dzul A

Sep 22, 2018

it is a great start for the preparation. i like it. it has a lot of good info, that is useful for my work

创建者 Mayank G

Jun 2, 2021

amazing teachings and learnings. good content and i learned a lot new skills while learning this course.

创建者 Shraddha F K

Sep 22, 2020

I am glad to learn something more than my curriculum that has the potential to boost my career Thankyou