Chevron Left
返回到 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理

学生对 洛桑联邦理工学院 提供的 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,579 个评分
886 条评论

课程概述

Have you come across large piles of garbage in neighbourhoods and streets and smelly waste disposal sites polluting the environment of low- and middle-income countries? Do you want to know what kind of sustainable solutions are appropriate to better manage waste and enhance recycling and recovery? If yes, this course is for you! This course provides you with an overview of the municipal solid waste management situation in low- and middle-income countries. It covers key elements of the waste management system, such as its technical, environmental, social, financial and institutional aspects. Besides understanding the challenges, you will be introduced to appropriate and already applied solutions through selected case studies....

热门审阅

CP
Aug 14, 2020

Understandable and easy to access to reading materials recommended in each modules. Benefits to current jobs and will recommend this course to colleagues who have no background on this issue to study.

ES
Feb 26, 2017

Great introduction. It covers a wide range of issues concerning waste management and I thought the material was relevant and reflected my own observations of waste management in developing countries.

筛选依据:

226 - 发展中国家城市固体垃圾管理 的 250 个评论(共 856 个)

创建者 Sharun H

Apr 27, 2020

Really interesting topic and helps us get a better understanding of situation now.Also motivates us to take some initiatives by ourselves to improve the surrounding.

创建者 Jon T

Feb 5, 2017

An excellent course. Well presented with some interesting slides. The content level was brilliant and there are plenty of reading material recommendations available.

创建者 Luisa F B G

Apr 19, 2018

I loved the course. I hope to be able to use all the knowledge in my professional life, and from them to deepen in some aspects in order to apply it in my country.

创建者 Gershon D

Jul 4, 2017

Very enlightening! It's very important to know the implications of our actions on the environment and this course has has covered all the essential lessons needed.

创建者 Ofni A S C

Apr 9, 2016

Excelente curso, la informacion suministrada es muy interesante y completa, los ejemplos utilizados muestran la realidad mundial, Felicitaciones a los expositores.

创建者 Savio J

Nov 23, 2020

Nice course.Well organized .Sample photos and case studies helped me to understand better. The english accent of some of the instructors were difficult to follow.

创建者 Isabella V T

Jul 3, 2020

Outstanding course, I am from Brazil and I can really relate to a lot of things that were discussed on this course. I am looking foward to take the other courses.

创建者 Juan d D G M

Jan 21, 2020

Me parecio un curso muy completo y con la información exacta y precisa, ademas de que dan información adicional para seguir aprendiendo sobre el tema. GRACIAS.!!

创建者 Jonatan U

Jul 15, 2020

El curso me pareció excelente, se aprendió mucho y se dieron muchos ejemplos prácticos y reales de situaciones por las que se encuentran varios países del mundo

创建者 María A G G

Apr 18, 2020

El curso es muy bueno, los materiales de apoyo son de excelente calidad y muy claros, y los profesores hacen el curso ameno. Realmente superó mis expectativas.

创建者 K. S S

Jul 5, 2020

This is very helpful for me to know more about the waste management and also useful for me to start a new business in the area of waste management. Thank you

创建者 Gizem E

Apr 22, 2017

I loved the course. I would like to see more courses about waste management, especially waste to energy technologies. It can also be longer with more details.

创建者 Jose A S V

Sep 7, 2020

Excelente curso, complemente a mi carrera de licenciatura en saneamiento y ambiente, amplias mucho los conocimientos sobre los residuos y como manejar estos.

创建者 DAYANA M H V

Aug 23, 2020

Un curso muy completo que abarca gran parte de los tópicos relacionados con la gestión de residuos sólidos de una manera profesional y muy fácil de entender.

创建者 Zita M

Aug 3, 2020

Concentrated and target information. Recommend to everyone who wants to increase theoretical and practical knowledge of sustainable waste management process.

创建者 THIPPARTHI K

May 31, 2020

Great course !! Learn how developing countries are managing the Solid waste management. This course also gives technical aspects to start as an entrepreneur.

创建者 Kritesh P

May 13, 2020

the courses was really amazing which give me brief idea about SDG's and solid waste management.thank you once again for such a useful course for our society.

创建者 Moongyung L

Dec 20, 2019

I took this course for my work to manage the SWM programme. Very practical yet contains extensive amount of theoritacl understanding to help you build fundem

创建者 Sophia L

Aug 21, 2020

This knowledge I got from Coursera is very useful for me as an environmentalist and working in the local government. Thank you so much for COURSERA and EPFL

创建者 Jovana V

Mar 11, 2019

What a course! Complete, easygoing, dynamic presenters, really helpful and clear on the explanations, plus its interesting subject. I strongly recommend it!

创建者 ROSA D G A

Oct 11, 2020

Un curso muy bueno. Reforzó mis conocimientos en el tema y aprendí de otros que no tenía conocimiento. La bibliografía me pareció excelente. Muchas gracias

创建者 MD R R

Jul 14, 2020

Pretty good explanation on different aspects of Solid Waste Management in developing countries. Highly recommended it for Civil or Environmental Engineers.

创建者 HITESHKUMAR S

May 18, 2020

This is best MOOC, I never seen before. I will always recommend this course to my colleagues, my friend circle and everyone who is connected with my field.

创建者 mark f m

Jun 5, 2016

very informative. basic knowledge that could go a long way towards sustainable waste management especially to low income countries such as the Philippines.

创建者 Shakira M

Jun 27, 2020

A very well designed and informative course. Highly recommended for the students of Environmental Sciences and Strategic Planning for Resource Management.