Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
6,095 个评分
578 个审阅

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

JM

Feb 28, 2019

Clear, thorough, well-designed. Labs give useful practice, assignments and quizzes test the actual instructional content. This course is by far the best in the IBM Data Science specialization.

筛选依据:

476 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 500 个评论(共 569 个)

创建者 Amy P

May 08, 2019

This is a great course and I particularly appreciated the integration with Python/Jupyter notebooks. As in previous courses in the IBM certificate program, the labs were the highlight. They challenged students to answer questions using real data sets. Going from start to finish - from sourcing and downloading data all the way to analysis - was very helpful in mastering all of the techniques.

A couple of sections felt out of place: in my opinion, the optional database schema topics could become a separate course of their own, while the section on joins deserved more attention. The lecture slides, with the pictures of interconnected tables, were a bit hard to read and could do with an upgrade. Overall though, great pacing, with easily digestible videos. Highly recommend.

创建者 Anshita S B

Jun 14, 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

创建者 Tanya T G

Aug 18, 2019

I found week 3 a bit confusing, but otherwise it is a very useful and well explained course!

创建者 Guy B

Sep 07, 2019

The content is clear and useful, but the videos are not attractive, so it is hard to pay attention.

创建者 Shanrong Z

Sep 08, 2019

There are not enough assignments for us to learn.

创建者 Barbora T

Sep 11, 2019

Well explained, but both the quizes and the final project were too easy.

创建者 Guilherme L R O

Aug 22, 2019

I found, sometimes, hard to use DB2

warehouse, so i prefered using other types os database.

创建者 Rituparna D

Aug 25, 2019

Peers need to understand the description and the submissions to review the assignments. I have been reviewed as not attempted for Problem 7 and partially mark for a completely correct Problem 9.

I don’t want any person who cannot understand the questions and answers.

创建者 Malege T M

Aug 26, 2019

A great course to equip the learner with foundational knowledge and skills

创建者 Shuyuan C

Aug 27, 2019

Very useful course to learn SQL for we beginners. Thanks for such a wonderful course organization

创建者 Rodrigo C M

Aug 28, 2019

It will give you an idea of what can you do with free databases resourses using sql to manipulate relational databases. you'll also utilize jupiter notebooks to query data connecting the notebook to a database.

创建者 Roberto P C

Sep 23, 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

创建者 Farrukh N A

Sep 23, 2019

Good Introduction and Training on using to DB2

创建者 Nikhil D

Sep 16, 2019

I want to share my experience with coursera is really awesome and the course i completed Databases and SQL for Data Science is also best for my carrier and have a best content to learn DB and python. so go for it. course content is not so long or not a so small so you can lear hear very easily.

创建者 prashant g

Sep 02, 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

创建者 Petar O

Sep 02, 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

创建者 Mantra B

Sep 01, 2019

Good method of teaching and easy to understand content and language.

More Practice labs would be appreciate.

创建者 Mukul P

Sep 25, 2019

The peer graded assignment can be modified

创建者 Stewart M

Sep 04, 2019

Would highly recommend the course, online learning material very good. Had connections issues with SQL server. Techy background helps. Be prepared to be patient and tackle technical connection and speed issues when running SQL queries. No course documentation warns you of the potential problems and the time estimates to complete the weekly module/tasks need to ignored. Monitor support weak as can be seen by the non-responses to questions in the forums.

创建者 Nicholas B

Sep 06, 2019

A lot of videos that talk at you.

创建者 Larbi G

Oct 01, 2019

a good intoduction to RDBMS and data manipulation with SQL

创建者 E. R " A

Sep 29, 2019

i have not done any SQL for years! The course help bring it all back!

创建者 David A

Oct 02, 2019

Course was well organized, I found the lab exercise to be useful in learning the material. The quizzes and final project were fair and tested my knowledge of the concepts. Great course!

创建者 Bill G

Oct 07, 2019

The material presented in this course is valuable and worth the time and effort to learn.

创建者 Neil D

Oct 08, 2019

Good course. Tutorials for IBM Developer could be better.