Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的评价和反馈

4.6
15,101 个评分
1,920 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

BS

May 20, 2020

Amazing course for beginners! The entire course is well structured and has good hands-on assignments. SQL is extremely essential for Database management and fun learning so please do try this one out!

SA

Apr 22, 2020

The lessons were short and easy to follow, providing all the basics as well as a few more advanced topics, to get student quickly up-to-speed on databases and SQL and their application in D/S realm.

筛选依据:

1701 - Databases and SQL for Data Science with Python 的 1725 个评论(共 1,936 个)

创建者 Viatcheslav L

Sep 9, 2020

The course content is very good. The so-called teacher-student "communication" is dreadful! I would never imagine that paying money for the course, I would be so explicitly ignored by the teaching staff for weeks! I even passed the deadlines due to multiple tech problems.

创建者 Marcio F

Mar 31, 2022

I felt a bit let down with the final assignment. Frankly, I was expecting a, way more Python proned task but instead the assignment was incredibly simple, pretty much what I would do in any RDBM. No Pandas, no MatPlotLib, no ScyPy whatsoever.

Overall the course is okay.

创建者 Ozge I

Feb 1, 2019

Some quizzes include questions about materials not yet introduced. The material could be much more interesting with more interesting and interactive examples. Hands-on Labs should include new materials rather than letting the students rewrite given queries in sql.

创建者 Arnold H

Dec 23, 2019

Some of the instructions in the course are not as clear as those provided by other Coursera's courses. There are some sections with outdated screenshots and typos. This disrupts the learning process and requires extra time to guess and sort out the materials.

创建者 Nathan P

Oct 10, 2019

Decent course. The SQL code is somewhat different and you need to practice it a lot. I do not think you get enough practice to really know SQL just from this course. There is only a few labs and even in there you only actually type a little bit of SQL

创建者 Manoranjini

May 17, 2020

Less / inactive response on Discussion forums. Lots of issues that has been reported over months but not fixed. Course content is good. But Week 3 assignments, which was important for me, took ages to finish owing to error on practice environments

创建者 KORNKAMON P

Jul 25, 2021

If you want to learn with SQL. This is the best course. It has Lab for query lang testing. But week 4 make me confuse because it taught about database with Python and i have no knowledge about it. So i listen with confuse and do not understand it.

创建者 ming y

Jun 18, 2021

Not very well-organized, it would be better to include the variable information of each dataset in the description section of each hands-on project. Also, my DB2 has bugs and won't display query results, and it is extremely slow and unstable.

创建者 Rebecca M

Nov 8, 2019

a few issues on the assignment which lead to a couple of extensions in the deadline, adding a month extra to pay for, Not all the screen shots were the same in the demos as the interfaces have changed slightly. apart from that a good course

创建者 Katrina P

Jul 2, 2020

The videos were very very hard to follow. The voice over that has been used for the videos is very hard to follow, but once I made my own notes and read the content from my notes, the content itself was contained a lot and was very useful.

创建者 Patrice J E

Apr 17, 2020

Great course content and pace however the downfall was the IBM Developer Skills Network Labs and the IBM Db2 on cloud..Both these systems were extremely glitchy even during my Final Assessment and support in the Discussion forum was slow

创建者 rk s

Feb 10, 2022

1)Many typos in lecture material please fix them.

2) the final exam was too hard, and the practice problems did not prepare us well for this. I strongly reccomend including more problems or more difficult problems during quiz session.

创建者 Khoo B Y

Dec 12, 2021

the instruction in week 4 & 5 lab material can be clearer, as well as setting up a stable connection to the database. i spent a lot of time trying to set up the connection, because it keeps failing even though i used the same code.

创建者 Kristen P

Oct 14, 2019

In the intro to data science specialization, this course is a relatively steep step up from the previous one 'Data science methodology.' Perhaps obtaining some basic understanding of Python prior to taking this course would help

创建者 Shan C

Nov 3, 2019

Overall the course provides the concept of SQL and a great picture. Just with technical issue in the Peer-Graded Assignment, causing spending loads of time to find out the solution, which those time could have been saved.

创建者 Khyati P

Feb 8, 2022

You will not get any software(MySQL, PostgreSQL) installment process in any videos. They keep explaining thory and give a reading section where you get the real practice. I do not like the way course is designed.

创建者 ZECHEN L

Jun 14, 2020

This is a course with a lot of information, but the tutorial is not complete, resulting in a lot of time wasted in the debugging environment. The problem is difficult to solve, which makes me very frustrated

创建者 trung n

Aug 30, 2020

If you have zero knowledge about database and SQL...this should be the right course for you..like me...however, i feel like the course is not very structured and lack materials like questions and exercises.

创建者 清基 英

Mar 21, 2020

First student did not check my submission at all gave 0 for all of the questions. I really felt sad because I did correctly for the project. I wish Coursera will do somethings for those mean act.

创建者 Michel M

Apr 28, 2022

It's a basic course, I enjoyed the last part where it covers Stored Procedures.

It should emphasize more in just pure SQL and teaching advanced techniques than promoting the use of IBM services.

创建者 Parth R J

Feb 5, 2019

the course is good but the way they teach you is not as good as other IBM courses it was bit confusing for me where to write the code etc the instructions were not as clear as they should be

创建者 Nick J

Jun 18, 2020

Useful course, but the instructors aren't engaging enough in my opinion. I only really felt interested right at the end, when I was trying to work things out in the final assessment.

创建者 Aishik S

Oct 2, 2020

Could not get the dataset from the assignment, always threw xml error, had to go to some other guys github profile who completed the course, thank fully he attached the dataset used

创建者 Jorge D

Oct 6, 2021

It should be stated that the exercises need to be completed in Watson Studio because there are errors with the Lab tool. I lost a lot of time doing this module with these errors.

创建者 Brent M

Nov 15, 2019

Not super clear and struggles a bit with accessing and connecting to the DB2 I think the examples should match what is on the assignment and really break down the query language.