Chevron Left
返回到 Databases and SQL for Data Science

学生对 IBM 提供的 Databases and SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,941 个评分
758 条评论

课程概述

Much of the world's data resides in databases. SQL (or Structured Query Language) is a powerful language which is used for communicating with and extracting data from databases. A working knowledge of databases and SQL is a must if you want to become a data scientist. The purpose of this course is to introduce relational database concepts and help you learn and apply foundational knowledge of the SQL language. It is also intended to get you started with performing SQL access in a data science environment. The emphasis in this course is on hands-on and practical learning . As such, you will work with real databases, real data science tools, and real-world datasets. You will create a database instance in the cloud. Through a series of hands-on labs you will practice building and running SQL queries. You will also learn how to access databases from Jupyter notebooks using SQL and Python. No prior knowledge of databases, SQL, Python, or programming is required. Anyone can audit this course at no-charge. If you choose to take this course and earn the Coursera course certificate, you can also earn an IBM digital badge upon successful completion of the course. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

TP

Oct 25, 2018

Practice lab assignments were excellent in reinforcing my learning, they were just the right kind of challenging. This course has been the best one in the Data Science Professional series by far.

SG

Dec 25, 2019

One of the best course I completed on Coursera. All the learning material is well organised and easy to understand. Also the non-graded sections regarding relational databases are interesting.

筛选依据:

551 - Databases and SQL for Data Science 的 575 个评论(共 748 个)

创建者 Юра Б

Mar 07, 2019

Not bad, but for me, again, is to many online tools. From my point of view, some Docker Compose with the prepared container(for bd, for notebook) will be more suitable.

创建者 Afanasev A

Jan 27, 2019

Course was great but RDBS in browser was so slow that i need to wait for couple of minutes to create a table. Thankfully, doing the same in python took few seconds

创建者 Liam M

Jan 31, 2019

Tough start, really boring material and I hoped I never needed to work with SQL. Later though it started to click a bit better and was (slightly) more enjoyable.

创建者 Rahul S

Jul 10, 2019

This course is best for beginners to get started with the database and sql with ibm cloud. But the content can be improved more as the assignments is concerned.

创建者 Thiago S d C

Feb 19, 2019

Teaches pretty well for people like me that had none previous knowledge in SQL.

I think that could tell a little bit more about SQL outside the IBM platform.

创建者 Anshita S B

Jun 14, 2019

I feel the videos could be more explanatory and should explain some of the concepts a bit more in details. Rest everything was good especially the labs.

创建者 Martin K

Nov 12, 2018

the line fir writing code in jypiter notebook were limited to one line,

therefor writing code especially in the final assignment was a bit complicated

创建者 Karen M

Jan 10, 2020

Very useful hands-on labs looking at real-world data sets. Some of the learning material seemed overly complicated, or I would have given 5 stars.

创建者 Aswathy R

Nov 10, 2019

Excellent course for a beginner to learn in detail if we put a little extra effort, as well as experienced person to learn to work on real data.

创建者 ONG K S

Oct 26, 2019

It is a great experience after all to learn extracting data from multiple tables with subquery & implicit join.

This is definitely something new.

创建者 Florent M

May 07, 2019

Un bon cours concernant l'usage du SQL. Il reste nécessaire de s'appuyer sur des ressources extérieurs pour appréhender au mieux le langage.

创建者 Petar O

Sep 02, 2019

Some instructions could have been more clear.

Overall communication could be done better (if it's needed).

All on all, i am satisfied.

创建者 prashant g

Sep 02, 2019

this course was awesome i learn many things related to database and in jupyter environment in python and access data through cloud

创建者 Alok M

Jan 28, 2020

It would be great if things got covered in a more structured manner. Week 4 is so damn confusing and took a lot of precious time.

创建者 Roberto P C

Sep 23, 2019

CRIME.CSV file had an incorrect setup (date format), since that part was not part of the learning I think it should be corrected

创建者 Collin G C

Jan 06, 2020

Lots of good material. Much of it is a commercial for IBM. Directions for operating within the IBM data structure is outdated.

创建者 Jason K

Dec 06, 2019

Good course, came away with a solid understanding of basic SQL. The assignments and project were helpful and fun to complete.

创建者 Арсений

Jul 23, 2019

A great and solid introductory course to SQL. I recommend it to those who want to aquaint themselves with databases and sql.

创建者 Serdar M

Nov 07, 2018

the course is not bad, but for the beginners who don't know anything in this course some lessons are not clear to understand

创建者 Pulkit P

Nov 18, 2019

In this course basic was easily explained and it was great course. but wanted to learn more about sql lacked in this course

创建者 Phenilkumar B

Apr 10, 2019

Feels like lectures are being give by an AI instead of an actual teacher. Also some things get repeated in several videos.

创建者 Sabah P

Jul 16, 2019

The additional activities helped a lot. This definitely sets you up with the fundamentals. From there it is all practice.

创建者 Haley T

Jan 16, 2019

Great content! Highly recommend for those needed a DB refresher or beginning a journey in the field of Data Science.

创建者 Alperen K

Jan 06, 2020

There are some errors in course ending assignments, however, generally course covers most of the important topics.

创建者 igor.suchilov

Feb 08, 2019

The course is pretty easy and basic, but well constructed and very useful for those who want to get to know SQL.