Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
13,067 个评分

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

2701 - SQL for Data Science 的 2725 个评论(共 3,462 个)

创建者 Goose0x

Apr 27, 2021

Excellent introduction into SQL. The assignments and final peer-review project were great tools to problem solve and practice the skills taught.

创建者 Animish A

Apr 26, 2021

I loved the way Sadie delivered important points without taking too much time. She gave just the right amount to details required to get started

创建者 Jerónimo P

Mar 18, 2020

El curso fue muy bueno, muy claro. Aún así me parece que estaría bueno agregar más ejemplo en los videos, principalmente para las semanas 3 y 4.

创建者 Alejandro S

Mar 9, 2020

A good introduction to SQL with interactive videos. Maybe I will improve the playground a bit so we can practice more queries along the process.

创建者 Codrin K

Sep 17, 2018

Goor refresher or basic start. Personally I found the use of http://www.sqlitetutorial.net very hepful for this course, more so than the slides.

创建者 MRINAL H

Mar 24, 2022

Great course for beginners. Content is for beginners but the end assesment in tough, even for people with previous experience.

Loved the course

创建者 李祐齊

Feb 14, 2022

Excellent course for basic SQL knowledge. However, the tests and final assignment are not that easy as taught in the lessons. Highly recommend!

创建者 Philipp L

Jan 18, 2018

The questions in the final assignment were quite difficult to understand and the overall course took longer than the estimated amount of hours.

创建者 BSR N K

May 16, 2020

Great course for SQL beginners. The course takes us through all the basic syntax, thus helping us develop the ability to query large datasets.

创建者 Franco S

Jan 11, 2022

It is an extraordinary introductory course to the SQL language, i recommend it for all people who are looking for SQL applied to Data Science

创建者 Sanchit M

May 3, 2020

The course should have also provided an opportunity of code along with the videos. And output of all the the codes in the video is not shown.

创建者 Mamta G

Jan 11, 2019

The course was a great introduction to SQL and the peer reviewing process is a great initiative. The course was well paced and well designed.

创建者 Cristian C L Á

Aug 10, 2021

If you are a beginner in SQL topics, take this course. But if you already have the basics, you should look for other more advanced projects.

创建者 Alberto M

Oct 15, 2018

Worth doing. Perhaps i missed more elaborate query examples and devote more time to the creation and reading of other (external) databases.

创建者 Jasch A

Apr 22, 2019

I think videos should have more information, as some questions are such that finding answers is not straight forward.

But very good course!

创建者 Ori O

Apr 22, 2020

The final assignment, at certain parts is not very clear maybe it's time to update it based on review and repeated question from the forum

创建者 Mai T T

May 8, 2019

Bon cours dans l'ensemble. Bonne structure et plutôt pédagogique, mais le test final est un peu compliqué par rapport au matériel couvert.

创建者 Brian C

Mar 20, 2019

Overall good, the questions in the assessment were confusing at some points. I would look at editing those to be more specific to the ask.

创建者 Miguel A M P

Jul 27, 2021

The peer review performed by other students is careless. All the activities must be automatically evaluated or reviewed by an instructor.

创建者 Kasper H B

Jan 25, 2021

Overall a great course, however the dataset provided for the final Peer-graded assignment was incomplete which cause me some frustration.

创建者 Steven B T

Nov 28, 2021

Es un gran curso, ideal para iniciar, además de proporcionar un punto de vista inicial sobre como se involucra SQL y la ciencia de datos

创建者 Konstantinos R

Dec 29, 2020

Great lesson even for totally newcomers. Though quizzes are sometimes tricky and have little differences in the things you get taught.

创建者 CHOO H C D

Sep 24, 2020

Nice course with good pacing. Though it is a bit simple and going through other functions like window function will be really useful.

创建者 Muhammad M R

Jun 10, 2020

Lectures should be more engaging and easy to visualize.Some parts of final assignment were vague.But I learned a lot,that's for sure.

创建者 Carlos R

Jun 14, 2022

solid fundamentals course, although the peer reviewed project needs some clarity around the final 3 questions. wording is too vague