Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
13,074 个评分

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

376 - SQL for Data Science 的 400 个评论(共 3,470 个)

创建者 Kaleb E M D

Oct 13, 2019

The course was excellent because I could learn about general topics about SQL. For that reason, I want to study more about Data becasue it's really necessary in the current world.

创建者 Pierre S L

Aug 4, 2022

I​t could be better. Too much stuttering and also too many mistated words as well. This is a course that needs a lot of outside sources to get what you are learning to be honest.

创建者 Kim M

Feb 15, 2022

Great course for beginners looking to get a basic understanding of SQL. The practical tasks require problem solving and application of the concepts which reinforce your learning.

创建者 Chandra B

Dec 2, 2020

Learnt the SQL technology and data science flavor that how to get insights into dataset and retrieve the useful information which is much needed as a data scientist professional.

创建者 Bernardita S

Apr 14, 2020

The course was well presented and structured.

It'has provided me insights of SQL for Data Scientist as I expected.

I look forward to continuing learning trough the Coursea courses.

创建者 RAKESH A

Apr 4, 2020

Best Course for SQL and best teacher. Can Use more visual part while explaining the statement. Like what will be the output for shown example.Otherwhise best course after IBM SQL

创建者 Matthew F

Feb 20, 2021

Very solid foundation in SQL. Let's be real, unless you do a course like this you're never actually going to do the grinding through discomfort that is necessary to truly learn.

创建者 Rafael C d A

Jun 18, 2020

For me that is Business Background, this course was perfect because introduce me to SQL world, and show me how essential is SQL to extract and manipulate data. That was so good!

创建者 Adam N

May 21, 2020

I really enjoyed the course, it was nicely structured. I would add more practice questions in between videos to solidify the understanding of the material with each new concept.

创建者 Yongzheng Z

Aug 17, 2020

Such a great course, i understand basic functions of using SQL .That's a challenge for me to think about tests carefully and have a feeling of achievement after passing them.

创建者 Shuabova A

May 31, 2020

Thanks for great course. I will definitely recommend it to others. The lessons are knowledgeable and explained in a simple way. It helps me to structure my basic skills of SQL.

创建者 James W

Jan 28, 2022

One of the best course I have learned, the teacher gave a clear lesson, with quite a lot quizzes, and the assignment is practical and useful. Highly recommended to all of you.

创建者 Gustavo A M C

Aug 12, 2022

Excellent course, all the material provided is very interesting and the best of all is that with the final project that you have to develop, you learn definitively about SQL.

创建者 Vishnu T C

May 30, 2020

Very good beginner dip into SQL; cleared up a lot of stuff that flew by my head in college. The exercises especially were great and helped build my confidence while learning.

创建者 Emerson S I J

Oct 2, 2019

It has good explanations and exercises.

I only wish it had some kind of tutorial of how to install a SQL software, and to have exercises to input or modify data in a database.

创建者 Ankita T

May 2, 2019

The course was great. It helped me learn the basics and little things but of great importance, to be kept in mind while writing out the SQL queries for data analysis. Thanks.

创建者 Mohammed A F

Jan 6, 2019

Though this course is on the foundation of SQL, I am completely taken away by the the teacher teaches SQL. I will strongly recommend anyone who wants to learn SQL. Thank you.

创建者 Gabriel M

Apr 19, 2021

Very good course for SQL with practical and useful examples and challenging quizes and tests. A little bit of a rush for SQL beginners regarding the content in the chapters.

创建者 Muzammil I

Dec 24, 2020

It was an awesome course, I learn a lot. In the start, I hadn't any idea about SQL and its related commands but now I have a very good understanding and can complex queries.

创建者 Daniel Q

Oct 19, 2020

This course helped me get a job during pandemic. I didn't have any background in SQL programming but now I'm going to apply what I've learned. Thank you very much UC Davis !

创建者 ROHIT R

Jul 11, 2020

This is a great course for someone to start from scratch! It also helps if you know some other coding language like python or C like I did! The instructor is also wonderful!

创建者 Murali S

Jul 2, 2020

Excellent course, I really loved the coding quizzes every week. They were really well made and were a good practice space for all the SQL I'd taken notes on from the videos.

创建者 Venkat

Apr 28, 2019

SQLite did not offer many features required to answer the questions. Would recommend a higher version of sql to help do more analysis and answer quiz questions still better.

创建者 Gonzalo F S M

Dec 14, 2020

Good relationship between theory, practice and fundamentals of SQL and Data Science. I would say some basic knowledge on programming will totally ease the learning process.

创建者 kamalakannan

Jul 11, 2020

Great course! If you are a beginner and wants to play with Structured data.this is the right course for you to start with. Her way of teaching is excellent. Happy Learning!