Chevron Left
返回到 SQL for Data Science

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 SQL for Data Science 的评价和反馈

4.6
13,056 个评分

课程概述

As data collection has increased exponentially, so has the need for people skilled at using and interacting with data; to be able to think critically, and provide insights to make better decisions and optimize their businesses. This is a data scientist, “part mathematician, part computer scientist, and part trend spotter” (SAS Institute, Inc.). According to Glassdoor, being a data scientist is the best job in America; with a median base salary of $110,000 and thousands of job openings at a time. The skills necessary to be a good data scientist include being able to retrieve and work with data, and to do that you need to be well versed in SQL, the standard language for communicating with database systems. This course is designed to give you a primer in the fundamentals of SQL and working with data so that you can begin analyzing it for data science purposes. You will begin to ask the right questions and come up with good answers to deliver valuable insights for your organization. This course starts with the basics and assumes you do not have any knowledge or skills in SQL. It will build on that foundation and gradually have you write both simple and complex queries to help you select data from tables. You'll start to work with different types of data like strings and numbers and discuss methods to filter and pare down your results. You will create new tables and be able to move data into them. You will learn common operators and how to combine the data. You will use case statements and concepts like data governance and profiling. You will discuss topics on data, and practice using real-world programming assignments. You will interpret the structure, meaning, and relationships in source data and use SQL as a professional to shape your data for targeted analysis purposes. Although we do not have any specific prerequisites or software requirements to take this course, a simple text editor is recommended for the final project. So what are you waiting for? This is your first step in landing a job in the best occupation in the US and soon the world!...

热门审阅

JG

Aug 22, 2021

I thought this course was great! Great introduction to Relational Databases and SQLite. Highly reccomend for anyone new to SQL, Databases, or someone looking to get started with a data science career.

JP

Apr 5, 2020

This course has really helped with optimizing queries that I work with everyday, enhancing my understanding of RDBMS, joins, analyzing and structuring exactly what you need and yielding those results.

筛选依据:

426 - SQL for Data Science 的 450 个评论(共 3,460 个)

创建者 Chen Z

Apr 10, 2022

The course is pretty good. I've learned a lot. But I don't think this course is for beginner. It requires a little code basic knowledge. Still. The course is great!

创建者 Sagar J

Jun 29, 2021

It was a great learning experience. The instructor put all her efforts to give the best of her knowledge. Hope to Learn more of such Courses from the instructor.

创建者 ALFREDO B

Apr 12, 2021

The course was very clear and easy to understand. The timing is also reachable.

I already knew come concepts, but I learned lot of ideas and new uses of SQL. Thanks

创建者 Lisa K

Jan 25, 2021

Clear and interesting course. I would have preferred to have practice exercises earlier. Not just at the end of each week, but after the specific explanation video.

创建者 Chris W

Apr 29, 2020

Great introduction to SQL and its use in Data Science. Some great practical applications from someone that uses it on a daily basis. I would definitely recommend.

创建者 Yirlli M

Jun 14, 2022

i did really liked because the explanataion was different but eventhought i think the last evaluation was not fair with the content given, was more dificult level

创建者 Yuxi Z

Jan 10, 2022

I like the course setting, I can learn it by myself and the video are easy to understand. I would like to know more about data modeling after I learn this course.

创建者 J S

Oct 14, 2020

Sadie was an excellent instructor. She was engaging and professional. I should have taken this course before jumping into the SQL / Python course in Data Analysis.

创建者 Viacheslav V D

Jul 29, 2020

I think this course gets its purpose right for the starters, but you'll need to learn more to progress in the field of data acquisition. Good course, nevertheless.

创建者 VIJAY V

Jun 29, 2020

It is extremely fine course with meticulously designed syllabus, delivery methodology and evaluation mechanism. Enjoyed learning the course and wish to learn more.

创建者 Alok K

Dec 22, 2017

This course builds blocks to work with SQL. After week-2 it requires logical thinking to solve assignments. The lectures and the way it has delivered ain't boring.

创建者 Cynthia J J

Jun 23, 2022

​This course covers a lot of material and information. I now have a clearer understanding of SQL and its many methods of retrieving data, formatting and coding .

创建者 Kuldeep K S

Nov 4, 2021

I was good in SQL but still i tried this course and the course cleared all my previous misconceptions and strengthened my concepts. I'm so happy with this course.

创建者 Alejandro A

Oct 25, 2020

Al final se me complicó mucho el ánalisis de datos dado que mi experiencia era nula en ese ámbito. Creo que podrían recomendar bibliografía básica para ese rubro.

创建者 Aditya B

Mar 27, 2019

A great experience. The material was very appropriate and precise. I would love to see more details added in it as Data Science is a continuously expanding field.

创建者 Cassia O

Nov 5, 2021

T​he course starts as very simple, but gets complex as the weeks pass by. The final assignment is very extensive and I was able to apply every concept I learned.

创建者 Eric Y

Dec 23, 2020

The course is helpful for beginners of SQL. You can learn basic but useful knowledge. I believe the concept can really implement in our real working environment.

创建者 PRADEEP P

Nov 25, 2020

BASICS of SQL - this course will do wonders !!!

Easy to follow and the content is quite understandable.

Nice assignments and Peer Evaluations gave new insights !!!

创建者 harsh k

Jul 7, 2020

The small things are explained beautifully and I really like the way the course is structured. It enables a new learner to gather the skills in a logical manner.

创建者 muhammad u

Aug 8, 2022

The course is well defined and contains adequate knowledge. The best part is the type of assessment that enables the student to gain handy experience of SQLite.

创建者 Георги Ч

Jul 18, 2022

All educational materials were easy to understand and well presented and the questions and tasks were great for practice and fully understanding the knowledge.

创建者 Samuel C

Jun 19, 2021

The course utilizes a straight-forward approach to SQL usage, solid tips on formatting and data relationships, and a useful end-of-course Peer-reviewed project.

创建者 saket c

Sep 29, 2020

the teaching is really good but I when did the final peer review quiz , i fount some questions difficult to solve , as in they were pretty hard for a beginner .

创建者 Shikari H

May 30, 2020

One of the most transparent and easy to follow courses on SQL! Thanks very much, I wish there was a whole specialization so I could continue with the same pace.

创建者 Marco A S B

May 24, 2020

Amazing course, it gives you a clear vision of how to use SQL in data analysis. Also, the instructor is very clear and give a lot of good complementary material