Chevron Left
返回到 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的评价和反馈

4.7
533 个评分
107 条评论

课程概述

You may have noticed that what is new often behaves differently than what has become accepted over time whether it is in a market, technology, or with people and firms. This course helps you develop a perspective on managing innovation. That is, you will build your capability to lead and design your organization in effectively implementing innovation initiatives and achieving their strategic intent. To do this, you will learn a set of frameworks, tools, and concepts that can help you address several important challenges in managing innovation. The first challenge is in regards to how to successfully implement innovation efforts within established firms and alongside established businesses. You then investigate the particulars of managing innovation when disruptive technologies are involved. Other topics include leadership of new product development teams, planning and evaluation of innovation initiatives, and management of innovation across organizational boundaries, as happens with alliances or virtual firms. You will be able to: - Analyze innovations and their impact on organizations - Articulate a research-informed perspective on innovation - Utilize frameworks, tools, and concepts to address challenges that arise in innovation This course is part of Gies College of Business’ suite of online programs, including the iMBA and iMSM. Learn more about admission into these programs and explore how your Coursera work can be leveraged if accepted into a degree program at https://degrees.giesbusiness.illinois.edu/idegrees/....

热门审阅

MJ
Feb 25, 2019

THE COURSE MATERIAL WAS WELL DESIGNED AND INSTRUCTORS WAS VERY KNOWLEDGEABLE AND PROVIDED GREAT INSIGHT INTO THEORY AND PRACTICE OF INNOVATION MANAGEMENT AND GENERAL MANAGEMENT.HIGHLY RECOMMENDED

DS
Jun 20, 2020

Thank you Professor Geoff Love for providing such an insightful class! Your analysis in each lecture videos gives me a great understanding of the mechanisms of managing innovation initiatives.

筛选依据:

76 - Strategic Innovation: Managing Innovation Initiatives 的 100 个评论(共 108 个)

创建者 Tong V C

Dec 30, 2020

Thanks. Very good

创建者 Nga P R K

Oct 23, 2020

very informative!

创建者 katharine j g

Apr 24, 2021

great! good job1

创建者 NG M H

Jun 20, 2020

very insightful!

创建者 Tram P

Jul 8, 2019

Useful knowledge

创建者 Daniel R

Feb 15, 2021

Great content.

创建者 Akpan N G

Sep 2, 2021

Exceptional

创建者 Viola B

Oct 14, 2020

Excellent!

创建者 Kehinde A

Nov 16, 2020

Educative

创建者 Adeshina N A

Nov 16, 2020

EDUCATIVE

创建者 Awosusi B S

Nov 16, 2020

confirmed

创建者 TEJRAJ S C

Jun 1, 2020

Thank You

创建者 OMOLOYE B A

Aug 11, 2021

great

创建者 Oladimeji V O

Nov 17, 2020

okay

创建者 Vikram K V

Jul 29, 2020

Good

创建者 Isaac O

Oct 3, 2020

ok

创建者 Seat M H

Feb 23, 2021

V

创建者 Tommaso L P

Jan 31, 2019

Hi, thanks for this course of overall outstanding quality! I would like to leave a few critics for future improvement: compared to the sister course on Strategic Innovation, the assignments where a bit less guided (no source material to build the work upon, instructions pretty broad), that could be improved. Likewise, there were no powerpoint slides coming with the modules, again as opposed to the sister course, which would be very handy for coming back to the course in the future in addition to the notes taken. Apart from that, the course is great and I would definitely recommend it to a friend. Congrats!

创建者 Marc M

Jun 20, 2017

Excellent course material. The video lectures were well produced and the content was appropriately rigorous. The tests and quiz materials were good. The assignments were interesting and relevant to the course material. However, the course relies on peer graded assignments to "pass" the course and receive your certificate. I have yet to get mine. I did 12 reviews of each assignment (4x the required amount), yet I have yet to get even one review. I don't think that I will pay for another course that requires peer review to receive your grade. I wish that I could get my money back.

创建者 Annemarie E

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the material in this course and found it very relevant to my job and today's pandemic climate. Lectures were very well timed and easy to understand. I would have preferred to have part of the course mark determined by interactions in the forums to encourage more engagement. Thank you so much!

创建者 Steven M

Sep 20, 2018

Excellent content. Very knowledgeable instructor. Production quality of the videos for this class was not as high as the first class in this specialization sequence.

创建者 Shubham S

Jun 29, 2020

Good teaching method but it would have been better if more industry-based examples used to signify the importance of the topics.

创建者 Muhammad w

Dec 12, 2018

Every thing is good but i think you should write the i.d card number on the receiving certificate.

创建者 Gerard A

Dec 8, 2020

Excellent training. Give you pratical view of how to manage innovations with the teams

创建者 Inderjeet s

Oct 14, 2020

I really enjoy and very interesting course it is