Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
7,550 个评分
2,004 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

筛选依据:

1951 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 1975 个评论(共 2,009 个)

创建者 Jesse T

Dec 29, 2016

It gives some good birds eye view of the topic, but I wish the course had more in-depth discussion of topics and more technical material.

创建者 SK A

Jul 13, 2020

More content could have been delivered and in network logistics calculation of time and distance could have been clearly explained.

创建者 Charalampos C

Apr 16, 2020

Good course for a brief introduction on Logistics, could go deeper in the details and mechanisms of creating a logistics network.

创建者 AIKATERINI K M

Jan 15, 2021

This assignment was very informative about the warehouses and the tracks but there was no information about maritime deliveries.

创建者 Yashraj M

Mar 7, 2017

This course is good only to give an overview of supply chain logistics, but it does not give little deep to in depth knowledge.

创建者 Alberto O

Jun 4, 2018

A good class for having a general overview, but it is missing more detailed information about specific and important topics.

创建者 Jeronimo S

Mar 5, 2021

Good basic learning tool, but it has partial views and makes affirmations that are not accurate. I recommend it anyway.

创建者 kanat m

Nov 28, 2016

This course lacks much explanation even on the basic logistics concepts and halfheartedly explains whats left.

创建者 FABIO P

Nov 9, 2019

method of assignment to pass is no good for me.

More better is a quiz to pass

Need feedback from teacher

创建者 Deepak B

Jun 14, 2020

yes for beginner it is good but as you give assignments to create Layouts it is more expectation

创建者 Vinccenzo P V P

Aug 1, 2020

Is okay if you are looking for a truly introductory course on what is supply chain logistics

创建者 Mohamed A L

Jul 7, 2019

Great introductory class on logistics. Require some additional depth on real life scenarios.

创建者 Nischay T

Apr 19, 2021

The course content was good but the Peer-graded assignment system of Coursera has flaws.

创建者 Karla A A V

Sep 16, 2020

I would've like to learn more about inventory management! or maybe reverse logistics

创建者 Christina

Nov 30, 2016

It includes several information about logistics field but it is not so sophisticated

创建者 Syed I A

Jan 3, 2019

was precise and to the point but some points needed to be explained more

创建者 Amit S U

Oct 16, 2020

Please explain every topic in detail.

Rather than giving just a review.

创建者 Yassin T

Mar 4, 2020

IF provide us with links that may help us to access to some reference.

创建者 Steffany G S D

Oct 18, 2020

Only one or two homeworks, no more assignments for each week

创建者 James G T

Oct 4, 2018

Interesting statistics and best case practices. Too light.

创建者 WILLIAM T P D A

May 3, 2021

Very superficial course, but with a good didactic.

创建者 Mohamed M G

Nov 18, 2019

I want to see more quizzes and less assignments.

创建者 Abdullah A

Sep 29, 2020

More theoretical not much applications

创建者 Youssef G

Sep 30, 2018

The assignment could include MCQs.

创建者 Mitansh K S

Jul 23, 2021

Very short videos and long texts