Chevron Left
返回到 Supply Chain Logistics

学生对 新泽西州立罗格斯大学 提供的 Supply Chain Logistics 的评价和反馈

4.7
5,948 个评分
1,545 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever wondered how goods get delivered to us so quickly as soon as we order them? One word: Logistics! In this introductory Supply Chain Logistics course, I will take you on a journey to this fascinating backbone of global trade. We cover the three major building blocks of logistics networks: transportation, warehousing, and inventory. After completing this course, you will be able to differentiate the advantages and disadvantages of different modes of transportation. You will understand what goes into designing and setting up a warehousing facility. Finally, you will be able to select the options that enable you to develop logistics networks, that minimize costs and deliver top customer service. This is an introductory course designed to provide you with a start on your learning journey in logistics. You do not need to have any background in logistics, but it would be beneficial if you had a basic understanding of business concepts. Join me and we will learn together about logistics! Interested in learning advanced supply chain topics? Check out the Supply Chain Excellence MasterTrack™ Certificate: https://www.coursera.org/mastertrack/supply-chain-excellence-rutgers...

热门审阅

LB
Nov 22, 2020

Very informative! the assignments are discussed before performing, supportive and responsive community. Very entertaining professor with real life references in the video lectures. Highly recommended

SW
Feb 1, 2018

This course was well organized, provided necessary learning materials, and hands-on learning experiences. I would highly recommend this course to others interested in learning supply chain logistics.

筛选依据:

201 - Supply Chain Logistics 的 225 个评论(共 1,531 个)

创建者 Katherine T

Jul 30, 2020

Interesting course, good level of difficulty and introduction to the basics of supply chain logistics. Assignments were straight-forward and interesting

创建者 Bilal A

Apr 30, 2020

I really love about taking the course on Coursera and there many online websites who deliver online courses but, I found Coursera is one of the best.

👍

创建者 P A

Aug 20, 2020

Learned new things and surprised on creating our own map and warehouses. Got a permeable idea and a minor skill have been developed through this course

创建者 Santwana J S

Apr 30, 2020

It was very well explained and was very concise as well. The assignment were very much helpful to feel a hands on experience of Supply Chain Logistics.

创建者 Naveen R T

Nov 4, 2020

The course was excellent.I really recommend anyone who wishes to learn more about logistics.Thank You coursera for giving me the opportunity to learn.

创建者 Pratik G

Oct 25, 2020

The course content is very amazing. The instructor explains very clearly & using interesting methods by actually visiting the place he is explaining.

创建者 Arida M M

Sep 28, 2020

it really helps me to know more about supply chain, the assignments help me a lot to understand in transportation and warehousing. Really recommended

创建者 Salvatore P

Jan 25, 2018

WE need cwt rates too! Please include them in the course ! Teach us how to calculate them ! I had to discover these calculations by myself. Goodbye .

创建者 Jose P L

Sep 9, 2019

Great course! I really enjoyed learning and taking things I didnt know in the past. Thanks to all the Rutgers team for making this course a reality.

创建者 Ashish B

Jun 25, 2017

Excellently designed thought provoking course. Teaches and clears some basics of SCM. Looking forward to continue other courses in the line as well.

创建者 Antonio G N

Dec 11, 2016

Great course, will give you the basic knowledges and necessary skills to understand how Logistic strategies are developed to achieve business goals.

创建者 GANGADHAR N P

Apr 26, 2020

MANY THANKS TO COURSERA FOR PROVIDING US SUCH A BEAUTIFUL COURSE FROM SUCH WELL REPUTED INSTITUTE. MANY THANKS TO PROFESSOR RUDOLF LEUSCHNER, Ph.D.

创建者 Pallaprolu P S R

Apr 11, 2020

A very good course to start with Supply Chain Management, Professor Rudolf Leuschner was an excellent teacher, he has explained everything clearly.

创建者 Erick M

Sep 6, 2019

This was the best supply and logistics course i would recommend to students with experience in the field and without experience well done Coursera.

创建者 Jacob, E O

May 2, 2020

This course was just superb.

From the simplified approach used by the instructor, to the the thought provoking assignments.

It really got me engaged

创建者 Abhijay M K

Apr 20, 2020

A very good course indeed, it helped me in brushing my knowledge of what i have learned previously. I would definitely recommend this to my peers.

创建者 Дмитрий

Jun 27, 2017

Thank you, very cognitive and interesting. Especially the execution of tasks introduces convenient and important tools like PointPoint and Google.

创建者 MAHMOUD A A A N

Mar 2, 2017

This course is very fantastic and rich with a lot of important information about logistics that will help you in the daily challenges at your work

创建者 Balaji R

Apr 4, 2020

this course was very interesting, especially the assignment part we were made to use the all the skills we learned. this is an worthwhile course.

创建者 Abdel A B

Jun 25, 2019

I am really glad to finish this Course,it is really amazing and helpful.I worked in Logistics and really appreciate this course and the Lecturer.

创建者 ADITYA S

Jul 7, 2020

It is a very well laid out course. The flow is so smooth and so fun to keep track of. Dr. Lueschner is just fabulous in his part as a presenter.

创建者 Vishnu A S

May 10, 2020

The best course for beginners and you will love the teaching of the professor. I recommend this course if you love playing with your creativity.

创建者 Clain C

Nov 15, 2020

A really good course to learn the basic of Supply Chain. You might want to continue learning to expand your knowledge in the Supply Chain world

创建者 Ruban G

Aug 13, 2019

It provides hands-on experience of how the logistics network works and peers will enjoy learning if they want to learn about logistics sectors.

创建者 Emmanuel A O

Nov 28, 2020

it was really nice to have this course, really enjoyed, would love to get a scholarship with you to upgrade to masters programmer .

Thank you