Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,127 个评分
690 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF
Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

MT
Sep 23, 2020

This course helps me to learn many things about sustainability. By this course, I am more interested in sustainable developments. I expect to learn more about this provided by Dr Johnathan Tomkin.

筛选依据:

226 - 可持续发展导论 的 250 个评论(共 685 个)

创建者 Nicole V

Jul 22, 2019

Great course. I learned a lot and am feeling more confident as I enter into my Masters in Sustainable Management program.

创建者 Yuki L

Aug 12, 2020

Very insightful and thorough course! Professor was knowledgable and clear in his teachings. Will recommend this course.

创建者 Laura V A

Aug 7, 2020

I truly enjoyed this course. All the content is relevant and very well explained by the professor. Highly recommended.

创建者 Nirod P R

Jul 10, 2020

This is really helpful and learnt a lot during the course. highly recommended If you are interested in sustainability.

创建者 Leseho S

Dec 23, 2015

I have learned a lot from this course. It is very informative and have strengthened my understanding of sustainability

创建者 Antonio B G

Apr 23, 2020

Congratulations, very interesting course about a very important matter, I have learned lots of new things, thank you.

创建者 Johanna

Oct 12, 2015

Very well documented. Excellent presentations with updated info. Fantastic expositions! Estimulates Critical Thinking

创建者 Guglielmo F

Jan 14, 2021

A very good overview of the topic! The contents cover Economic, Energy Policies, and much more. Highly recommended.

创建者 Blandine A

Feb 22, 2020

Great intro to sustainability concepts. It is really helpful to better understand current trends beyond the surface.

创建者 Vanessa M M

Jun 8, 2020

Amazing course! Jonathan Tomkin makes his lectures easy to understand and his lessons were easy to follow through.

创建者 Eric C

Mar 6, 2017

Great course, very insightful, we truly get the feeling we are covering all the basic concepts.

Thank you very much

创建者 Ankita C

Aug 11, 2020

This course has changed my perspective toward online study !!!

I hope more improvment will make true for everyone.

创建者 Josué D V D

Aug 6, 2020

A great course to start understanding all topics that refer to our world, environment, and lives are involved in.

创建者 Czarina F C

Jan 23, 2017

Course design is well thought out. Definitely a good foundation course if you want to learn about sustainability.

创建者 Megan A C

Nov 24, 2020

It made me confident about sharing my knowledge about sustainability as it gave helpful concepts ang insights.

创建者 Abdul R

May 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course for the best of my knowledge and this course had given me a clear insight on the subject

创建者 Ana C R D O

May 29, 2017

The course is amazing! I've learned a lot, and ended up feeling inspired and confident I can help the world be

创建者 Charles M

Jun 22, 2020

This course is so engaging, and very practical. You get a feeling that you are actually in a lecture theatre.

创建者 Akshay R

May 14, 2020

It was pretty great, and somewhat easy....But, the concepts are really important to yourself and the world..!

创建者 Juan J S

Mar 1, 2018

Believe me! This course totally worth. Thank you Jonathan Thomkin, University of Illinois and Coursera staff.

创建者 Xavier F G A

Jul 1, 2020

Solid, comprehensive, and interesting course covering the basic concepts and sciences behind sustainability.

创建者 Sanusi A

May 26, 2020

Very educational and enlightening. I recommend this course for anyone trying to venture into sustainability.

创建者 Kaian L

May 15, 2018

I loved the course, I learn many things, the teachers are wonderful, and I glad coursera for this oportunity

创建者 Linda S E A

Feb 1, 2021

Very complete course full of basic concepts that manage to explain clearly the current route of our planet.

创建者 Shreeya G

Jul 8, 2020

It's really an amazing course! The concepts were explained in a very systematic manner. Highly recommended.