Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,453 个评分
489 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF

Dec 19, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW

Nov 29, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

426 - 可持续发展导论 的 450 个评论(共 491 个)

创建者 Vitor C

Mar 08, 2019

The course is very complete on it's subjects and points, but should have more slides and some times be more grafic about some examples, this makes the lessons boring and harder to follow because there is a massive amount of informations. Also have too much questions on the quizzes.

创建者 Pooja L

Oct 15, 2017

Excellent understanding of relevant sustainability issues that are affecting the world. Though I feel some of the data is a little dated now. Ease of instruction and enough reference material to go back and brush up on topics that you find relevant or want to explore further.

创建者 Nonica G

Aug 23, 2019

It was a great course that's well structured. it covered all the aspects and gave us a picture how interdependent each sphere is. It's time that we all understand and accordingly lead our daily lives with the maximum possible sustainable use.

创建者 Jennifer A

Aug 22, 2016

I thought this course did a fine job of breaking down foundational concepts from the field sustainability in an understandable manner. The right combination of coursework, readings, and lecture for me.

创建者 BABATUNDE P A

May 29, 2020

The course is very enlightening on the thoughts living on this planet in a sustainable way. While some facts are outdated (and need receive) they are nonetheless relevant for training

创建者 Suchana D

May 13, 2020

A very good course to have basic understanding of sustainable development. A learner from different background like me would find it much helpful in exploring a new field of interest.

创建者 Laurence C

Apr 14, 2020

A really good overview of the sustainability. It gives the energy (sustainable?) to go further. Just a comment: it would be great to update some videos as the world changes. Thanks

创建者 Marianne T

Oct 06, 2019

Took a while to get used to the prof a bit...but now I think he's great! Also, I like how slow he describes things and how well he explains. I would recommend this class.

创建者 Timothy L

Apr 05, 2020

Very good introduction to Sustainability. It was enjoyable and easy to follow and at the same time I learnt a lot. Some parts are a little bit out of date.

创建者 Ryan T

Oct 25, 2019

A great course for general learning on the path of sustainability. You will learn a higher level of science as opposed to politicized propaganda.

创建者 Carlos A S M

Jul 19, 2020

It is a great starting course to engage in sustainability and create solid baseline knowledge foundations to undertake a career in this area.

创建者 Catherine S S

Oct 07, 2019

I loved this course. Learned a lot about Sustainability. I would have liked for the it to be more current. The information is from 2010.

创建者 Suzane G d B A

Jun 14, 2020

I think that the data available for the course must be updated, many information is out of date, but in general is a very good course.

创建者 Jason R

Jan 07, 2017

For an introduction course, the syllabus is thorough and topics are well explained. Video lectures are well put together and engaging.

创建者 Ravi p

May 29, 2020

A very brilliant and fantastic course ....gave entire inside about sustainable development totaly loved it...

创建者 Faizan A

Nov 21, 2015

I would like to thank professor Jonathan Tomkin for teaching this wonderful course. I learnt a lot from him.

创建者 Grace A M

Dec 18, 2015

Muy bueno el curso. Vale la pena recibirlo de manera introductoria, se aprenden buenos conceptos.

创建者 Kate S

Jul 05, 2020

Somewhat dated materials, but overall useful. Enjoyed the flow of videos alongside readings.

创建者 Leandro I N

Jul 09, 2020

I think that this course is a little biased to keep status quo of the developed countries.

创建者 Pavan K C

Apr 18, 2020

I thoroughly enjoyed during the learning of this course. Thanks to University of Illinois

创建者 Keyur M

Jul 11, 2020

The Course in old of 2012 but still informative. Should add more content to the course

创建者 Jyoti B

May 12, 2020

It was really good experience. I loved the content. It would help me in my career.

创建者 Sakthi M S

Jun 18, 2020

The course is fantastic and it gives a clear cut idea on the society's condition.

创建者 Kabaleeswaran

Oct 19, 2015

excellent course in terms of contents and information.

simple and well presented.

创建者 Jaslyn L

Jul 15, 2020

The quizes were challenging, but overall, I did learned a lot from this course.