Chevron Left
返回到 可持续发展导论

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 可持续发展导论 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,138 个评分
695 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the academic approach of Sustainability and explores how today’s human societies can endure in the face of global change, ecosystem degradation and resource limitations. The course focuses on key knowledge areas of sustainability theory and practice, including population, ecosystems, global change, energy, agriculture, water, environmental economics and policy, ethics, and cultural history. This subject is of vital importance, seeking as it does to uncover the principles of the long-term welfare of all the peoples of the planet. As sustainability is a cross-disciplinary field of study, this foundation requires intellectual breadth: as I describe it in the class text, understanding our motivations requires the humanities, measuring the challenges of sustainability requires knowledge of the sciences (both natural and social), and building solutions requires technical insight into systems (such as provided by engineering, planning, and management)....

热门审阅

KF
Dec 18, 2016

It is a well prepared course. Contents are carefully organized and plenty of concepts and examples are included and analyzed. Overall, it is a excellent course to get an overview of sustainability.

JW
Nov 28, 2015

This was my first Coursera course, and I wasn't sure what to expect; but was very pleased with the organization, timescale things were run on, and overall neutrality of the course. Very well done!

筛选依据:

151 - 可持续发展导论 的 175 个评论(共 690 个)

创建者 Kirby P P

May 8, 2020

This is a marvelous topic! The pace and presentation is effective for us learners. All the quizzes, assignments and interactive homework is challenging. Thank you for this.

创建者 Debo B P A

May 4, 2020

It is an excellent course to get an overview of sustainability. I thoroughly enjoyed the course. Thank you so much to Dr. Jonathan Tomkin and UIUC for such a great course!

创建者 Muhammad Z S

Jan 19, 2019

I highly recommend this course to ones who are working on sustainable energy this course is much worthy to clear your concepts about sustainability and sustainable future.

创建者 Jennifer S

Jun 29, 2020

So grateful for this amazing course! I am now confident that sustainanility is the field of work in which I will continue to pursue! Highly highly recommend this course!

创建者 PRIYADHARSHINI A

Nov 2, 2020

I really had a great time in the Coursera.. this is my first online learning, so I really kind of understood the need of learning these kinds of knowledgeable courses.

创建者 Wilson C

Apr 23, 2020

A great introduction to the field, helps me understand the constraints policymakers have with climate change and enlightened me on cautious optimism that we can have.

创建者 Rudi C A

Dec 26, 2020

Great course! Especially for me as an environmental engineering undergrad student. Really helps me to find another reference to learn further about my core comptence

创建者 DANIELA M D S F

Sep 23, 2016

The group of subjects Studied During the course were very interesting to me, I was really glad to be able to complete and will state Certainly this course to others.

创建者 Francisco I

Jun 9, 2020

Great course, there are so many different point of views towards sustainability. I think this course has made me consider searching for a masters in Sustainability.

创建者 Brosnar L

May 8, 2020

Amazing course. Thank you for this course. I've learned too many good things which I'm sure I will use in my professional career to helping to build a better world.

创建者 Yudi Y S

Apr 11, 2020

This course is very helpful to change your mind in maintaining sustainability to your business. There are so many cases in the course that will help you to think.

创建者 Kinga M

Sep 25, 2015

This is a very detailed course. You need to bring some time 1 or 2 h a week are not enough. But it is very well structured and everything is very well explained.

创建者 Piyuminil W

Oct 18, 2020

This is a great learning opportunity. Thank you very much, Dr. Jonathan Tomkin, for fascinating lessons throughout the course ' Introduction to Sustainability'.

创建者 GIULIANO Z

May 10, 2020

Complete, well constructed and deep-going: University of Illinois' courses are long, but for the ones that have time to spend on them, they are surely the best.

创建者 Leandro F T

Oct 22, 2019

In 8 weeks I've learned more than in other courses I've been doing this size. It's complete, general view of many environmental aspects, from economy to ecology

创建者 Nuno M

Jul 9, 2020

A very nice course, providing a solid introduction to the topic of sustainability. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who is interested in this subject.

创建者 Ernitia P

May 28, 2020

I learned a lot from the course albeit having studied similar courses in university. Dr. Tomkin is an amazing lecturer and the videos were engaging. Thank you!

创建者 Σωτήρης Π

Dec 14, 2020

AN EXCELLENT WAY TO THE INTRODUCTION OF SUSTAINABILITY. THE COURSE WAS EXTREMELY ORGANIZED AND MR.TOMPKING WAS GREAT AT HIS WORK AND PERFECTLY UNDERSTANDABLE!

创建者 M.E. v L

Jun 12, 2017

Very well designed course with excellent material, well balanced in terms of amount of information, level of understanding, coherence in the course structure.

创建者 Ailsa B

Sep 8, 2020

Great introduction to sustainability with lots of interesting and varied topics. Good mix of videos, clips, quizzes and assessments, would highly recommend.

创建者 ADRIAN C L

Jun 14, 2020

I learn new things and I thats awesome because if this course told me what i already knew it would be very boring.

But I had a great time learning

Thank you!

创建者 Dafne B C R

Feb 28, 2016

I loved it! I haven't finished yet, but it is very interesting and I'm learning a lot! He is such a great techer! It is not boring and neither the classes.

创建者 Sim N

Nov 21, 2020

Wonderfully insightful, great range of subjects taught! A good start to think about a career in sustainability or if you just want to learn more about it!

创建者 Alexandra W

Jun 9, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. It gives a great overview of the correlation of global actions and the consequenses for the worlwide sustainability path.

创建者 Andrea R A

Nov 30, 2016

Es un extraordinario curso, me gustaron mucho las lecturas bastante entendibles y los videos muy amenos para el aprendizaje, vale mucho la pena tomarlo