Chevron Left
返回到 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health

学生对 哥本哈根大学 提供的 Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,062 个评分
355 条评论

课程概述

The MOOC introduces learners to key environmental health and natural resources management challenges associated with the rapid growth in international tourist arrivals into low-income countries. Since infrastructural and regulatory capacities in such countries are often limited they are more exposed to the negative implications of such development. The MOOC will present experiences and potential avenues to develop a more sustainable form of tourism. The Course particularly focuses on the problems and potentials of tourism development in small island states in tropical and sub-tropical settings and highlights the challenges of such development on vulnerable ecosystems. It also highlights how tourism development in Zanzibar results in increased pressure on its marine environment, solid waste management, water resources and control of mosquitoes. These factors will be used as tracers of impacts and areas for future improvement towards a more sustainable form of tourism. Zanzibar will be in focus during this course and used as a case in order to exemplify how a massive increase of Tourism in a low income and resource poor setting, can increase the vulnerability of the local population. The Course topics also relate to a number of targets under the global Sustainable Development Goals, especially: Goals 3: “good health and well-being” Goals 6: “clean water and sanitation” Goals 14: “life below water” Goals 17: “partnerships”. Thus, the Course is a continuation of the efforts and discussions raised as part of the 2017 international year of sustainable tourism. A diversity of perspectives and areas of expertise will be presented by researchers from the University of Copenhagen, State University of Zanzibar, representatives from the hotel sector and international experts in specific areas of sustainable tourism....

热门审阅

AB

Mar 7, 2020

Amazing course. Full of great information, straight to the point, with many life examples and research data. Very helpful for both environmental enthusiasts and hospitality professionals. Many thanks!

TB

May 13, 2020

Very understanding for someone like me who is not in the tourism sector. Only but is that there are articles and videos which are not for public access. The videos and interviews are very interesting.

筛选依据:

126 - Sustainable Tourism – promoting environmental public health 的 150 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Diána L S

May 19, 2018

Very good case-study (Zanzibar). Good examples, interviews and enjoyable readings. Definitely broadens perspective when learning about Tourism.

创建者 Dr. S K B

Nov 8, 2020

It provided me good opportunity to learn about other countries tourism scenario and data. especially related to protion of sustainable tourism

创建者 andres f s v

Jul 13, 2020

great material, great way of teaching, and information that even even though is centered in zanzibar, we can relate it to all of our countries

创建者 Praddy

Jun 15, 2020

An excellent course that gives new perspectives into the tourism industry and the impacts of tourism on local communities and the environment.

创建者 Ismaila G

Jan 10, 2020

Very useful course. I hope to use the skills gained through it in my new career as an expert in Ecotourism and sustainable tourism in general.

创建者 Biback D

Jan 28, 2019

this journey was tremendous. especially i wanted to thank my instructor sir... for whom i clearly conceptualized about sustainable tourism. :)

创建者 Fernando R J M

Jun 24, 2020

Very informative course. Really enlightens you on the problems the tourism sector causes and what we need to do in the macro and micro level

创建者 Maria C S

Nov 14, 2021

Very helpful course! I've found a lot about the importance of taking care of the environment and of sustainable tourism. Thank you so much!

创建者 Dave S

Sep 17, 2021

eye opening course, i learn many things that i wont expect about tourism, makes me wanna learn deeper about tourism and rural development

创建者 Mohamed L

May 12, 2020

I am pleased on have taken this course, it gave me very good insight on how to protect the environment for future generations. thank you

创建者 guillermo f

Sep 24, 2020

Great course! Great material! The teacher, his talks ans his interviews was really god! Great information and knowledge about zanzibar

创建者 Andres R

Apr 30, 2020

This course provides useful information on the main issues involving sustainability in tourism. Great introduction and well organized.

创建者 yemyat t

Nov 17, 2020

This course is really great and gave learners mass knowledge that is relating to sustainable manner. Thanks again for this course.

创建者 Mette S

Aug 3, 2020

Interesting course with a good use of Zanzibar as a case study throughout the course. Interesting and with great source materials.

创建者 Giovan F

Dec 2, 2020

I consider it a very important course to understand how complex the tourism market is and how it impacts our nature and society.

创建者 Maria K

Jan 25, 2021

The subject was so interesting with so many information that I will be visiting it again for a deeper and wider understanding.

创建者 Dania A

Feb 21, 2021

Great course! They used the example of the small island of Zanzibar throughout which made the concepts easier to understand.

创建者 helena l

Aug 9, 2020

I have enjoyed it because it is all focused on real examples, like Zazibar and its developing as tourism destination.

创建者 Hiram E B P

Apr 16, 2020

Excelente iniciativa, aprendí mucho de una visión integral del turismo y como es fundamental para la salud pública.

创建者 Julian J B V

May 2, 2020

great material very good perspectives by the specialists that made me reflect a lot, much more than i expected!!!

创建者 Nguyễn T K

Aug 1, 2021

It helps me better understanding about how sustainable tourism should be operated! Thanks for this helpful course

创建者 Rhea E

Nov 22, 2020

Amazing Course! I learned a lot . I think all covered topics are really significant and relevant to the course.

创建者 Md R A S

May 11, 2020

Very informative and interactive course. It has grown my yearn to study more on sustainable tourism management.

创建者 Sudhanshu B

Aug 1, 2020

An amazingly crafted course that bridges theory and practice of sustainability with special focus on Zanzibar.

创建者 Yevgeniya B

Jun 10, 2020

Thank you very much for a very detailed information, graphic videos and chemes and understandable way to learn