Chevron Left
返回到 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction

学生对 西北大学 提供的 The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 的评价和反馈

4.6
197 个评分
69 条评论

课程概述

The Talmud is one of the richest and most complicated works of literature the world has ever known. Since being composed around 1500 years ago it has inspired not only religious reverence but significant intellectual engagement. In this course learners will be introduced to the unique characteristics of this text and the challenges that inhere in studying it while studying a chapter of the Talmud. Students of the course can expect to develop an appreciation for how the Talmud works and why it continues to inspire religious and intellectual devotion. They will be challenged to employ critical reading skills and to analyze legal and historical concepts....

热门审阅

AP

Feb 18, 2019

Great way of introducing a topic as complex as the Talmud. It was surely amazing to have such course instructors who can rarely be matched both in eloquence and erudition. Overall it was fun!

KR

Jan 20, 2017

Best course I've experienced on Coursera so far! Really engaging and not 'dumbed down'. Fantastic and charismatic professor and assistant. Already recommended the course to many friends.

筛选依据:

51 - The Talmud: A Methodological Introduction 的 68 个评论(共 68 个)

创建者 Judith G

Jun 03, 2017

I wish the course had covered a bit more about the Talmud, and possibly another topic. The course may need to be a bit longer, though, to accomplish this. Otherwise it was a good beginning study on the Talmud. I appreciate the hard work both put into producing the videos. Thanks for the course.

创建者 Charlie H

Sep 24, 2020

Very interesting, with great use of the text to illustrate various talmudic methodologies and features. However, PLEASE have someone proofread your captions. They are riddled with errors, including both leaving out Hebrew words and mis-transcribing English words.

创建者 John H

Apr 18, 2020

A fast paced and interesting journey through an example of the subject. Leaves a lot of questions to explore. The only thing I would like to have seen more would have been interaction with other students.

创建者 Charles W

Aug 29, 2017

This is a very well constructed introduction to the Talmud but I think it would be improved if it made more demands on the student in terms of reading assignments and exercises.

创建者 John L

Apr 29, 2019

Very interesting peek into the world of Talmud (and interesting to this non-Jewish student). I like that the Hebrew-reading student can access the original texts too.

创建者 Rosa L W

Apr 22, 2020

I wish there were subtitles in other languages. Some concepts are too complex to understand in a foreign language.

创建者 Ms.Supriya A K

Sep 27, 2020

The course is great and the instructors are superbly skilled people making complex topics easy to understand.

创建者 aviva b

Sep 18, 2016

very interesting, challenging, but I find it hard to understand the intonation (highs and lows) of the ph

创建者 Fr. P G

Jun 14, 2020

Very informative course. I would like to thank the team behind this course, I learned a lot from them.

创建者 Arna G S

Aug 05, 2019

No problem with the course actually. Experienced several technical problems, however.

创建者 Joy S

Jan 07, 2017

Entertaining way of teaching a complex subject

创建者 CHAN W F P

Mar 15, 2018

G

创建者 Leo H

Oct 22, 2018

great presentation with good dive into historical context and thought provoking material. quizzes are too easy, no real "homework" and self study required, which could strengthen the course. Beware that many academic views diverge from traditional Jewish interpretations and opinions accepted in more observant communities and yeshivot.

创建者 Natasha B

Jan 31, 2018

The professor is speaking as a robot, and not a human being - reading the text without any emotions, pauses, gesticulations etc, All these are necessary to make the lectures worthwhile watching, otherwise we could just read the text.

创建者 kouassi n c

Sep 16, 2017

c'est bon pour notre propre culture mais il faut arriver à suivre surtout qu'il y a des termes spéciaux à connaître

创建者 Francisco L

Jul 29, 2019

I expected a more general view of the Talmud, I think the course is not for the normal student.

创建者 Maureen C

Jul 03, 2020

Too technical. Boring.

创建者 Tina D

Sep 23, 2017

The course was read out by the instructors and read out extremely quickly, which is very annoying.