Chevron Left
返回到 Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques

学生对 Google 提供的 Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,339 个评分

课程概述

In this course, we'll give you the tools to quickly identify and solve real-world problems that you might come across in your IT role. We'll look at a bunch of different strategies and approaches for tackling the most common pitfalls of your code and IT infrastructure. You'll learn strategies for approaching almost any technical problem and then see how those apply to solving different real-world scenarios. We picked examples that include general system issues, issues with software that someone else wrote, and issues with programs that we wrote. We'll talk about problems that can affect any operating system, and we'll also look at challenges specific to certain platforms and scripting languages. We strongly recommend that you’ve taken the prior courses in this program, or already have knowledge of Python and Linux so that you can follow along with our troubleshooting examples....

热门审阅

SF

Aug 15, 2020

Great course. I learned a lot about troubleshooting and debugging. Not only learned to troubleshoot small issues but also bigger issues with applications, equipment, servers, network, etc..

BP

Aug 7, 2020

Excelente curso, excelente instructor. Una gran cantidad de información muy útil.

***********************

Excellent course, excellent instructor. A lot of very useful information.

筛选依据:

376 - Troubleshooting and Debugging Techniques 的 400 个评论(共 457 个)

创建者 David G

Jun 4, 2021

I think it's better more labs than one by week

创建者 MOHD A K

Jul 27, 2020

many new thing to learn..

some concept are good

创建者 Glvs R

Jul 18, 2020

difficult in Qwiklabs it takes me somany hours

创建者 Fernando B

Jul 17, 2020

A very useful and interesting course.

创建者 Govardhana

May 26, 2020

pretty simple and informative course

创建者 Andre P

May 19, 2021

could have used more exercises

创建者 Patrick

Apr 12, 2022

This was a very good course.

创建者 Matt R

Aug 29, 2021

Simple yet tricky at times

创建者 qassandra t

Mar 7, 2021

it's hard aaa:(

创建者 Pavan C

Aug 22, 2020

It was Awesome

创建者 Hussein I

Mar 30, 2021

so far is ok

创建者 Chirkov M A

Oct 27, 2021

Well its ok

创建者 Via A

Mar 12, 2021

Its great

创建者 SWAGNIK C

May 5, 2021

Awesome.

创建者 Aulia A F

Mar 19, 2021

great

创建者 M. R I

Mar 3, 2021

Great

创建者 Federico L

May 11, 2020

Good!

创建者 fat k

Feb 10, 2022

Pros:

- a lot of useful bits, that are specific to specific problems

- a list of useful tools to use in the future for diagnosis of the problems

- good lecturer

Cons:

Course felt a little out of touch. At one moment, the lecturer explains difference between lists and dictionaries, or what a crash is, at another moment, she explains how to deal with hardware failures on servers and how to do load balancing - useful bits, yet unrelated one to another.

In week 4, module about planning, time management even though it's useful and shows great practices, it again has nothing to do with Troubleshooting and Debugging - it makes sense as part of the specialization, but would probably fit well somewhere else.

Qwiklabs: I was really looking forward to it, and was hoping it would be an open questions with room for creativity. Unfortunatelly, it's a hand-holding labs that take 5-10 minutes tops if you have experience with python. I was hoping it would require to work more with mentioned tools - it would be even great if we would be forced to use top/head to figure out somehting about data we are working with, but the answers are all given within the lab straight away.

Discussion prompts: more of a distraction - it bothers a student because it's shown as an incomplete task in sidebar, but it also says optional - I guess it's Coursera's problem, but nevertheless, the questions are so broad that many students just joke/answer with empty strings/"trying to be cool". Answered on couple of them, but it's useless and felt redundant

Nevertheless, I found some parts of this course valuable, even so I'm working with python for a long time. Thank you!

创建者 Peter T

Dec 9, 2021

Most of the time you just watch the instructor explain some very general stuff which gets boring quickly. There are few practical examples. You also get to do some practice quizzes with mostly theoretical questions, and then you are supposed to write a script in Qwiklab using a module never shown before (multiprocessing). Also, there is not a single cheatsheet.

I was hoping to see more techniques like binary search with exercises. There are so many useful and easy algorithms/modules we could learn. Why teach us what threading or multiprocessing or asyncio is without showing us how to actually use it? The specialisation is called "IT Automation with Python", but there's hardly any Python in this course.

Not worth the money.

创建者 Stephen S

Jan 2, 2021

It was great being exposed to various troubleshooting tools I was not aware of. I understand that more practice / assessment with them may be beyond the scope of a course like this. The assessments of each module are grossly inconsistent. Some of the unit tests simply hold your hand. You can basically just cut and paste to ace the test. Most of the diagnosis is done for you and that's a shame. A couple of them where I was required to add fresh code, I could not finish in 90 minutes. Those were more enjoyable and satisfying.

创建者 Aramis M

Jun 7, 2020

The Google instructor and material covered in this course where excellent, definitely picked up a few good pointers. My only issue was the last lab not having access to the resource needed to complete it. After reaching out to support on three attempts, was only told they were aware of the issue and that I would be notified when resolved... I never was, but eventually managed to work around it. A cursory search on the forum shows many students reporting the very same issue with no resolve.

创建者 FC C

Feb 14, 2021

Unlike the other courses from the same program, no concept summary is provided throughout the course. It felt like the instructor kept feeding loads and loads of information without giving a very clear picture how everything fits together. Some of the links in the reading resources have repeated multiple times. Also, some of the links in the assignment no longer exist. I have to say this is the worst course out of all five courses I have taken in the program.

创建者 JOSE A A L

Jun 3, 2020

A found this course as the least useful of all the courses of the program. Since that the title of the program is related to Automation with Python this course was more thorical than the previous ones and covering a lot of concepts that any person with a couple of years working on IT could easily manage. Besides, the issue on the last lab of the course... just terrible. Anyway, I hope that the next course will be more challenging and exciting.

创建者 Rutger S

Jan 19, 2021

Very distracting presentation, mostly aimed on Linux environments. Practical assignments twice too easy, once superhard (unclear instruction and too much workload for 90 mins), one states there is a problem whilst there is none. Maybe leave this course to the other professional courses: IT support and (the new to come) project management certificate.

创建者 Alejandro N

May 1, 2020

This course did not have as much material that one could follow as the previous one. In the previous course, the instructor developed material for one to follow along with and work on as the course went on. On this course, Amanda continued to refer to examples that one could not follow along with, due to the material not being provided.